Pensacola Beach house rental - View from the water.
View from the water.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pensacola Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-15)

Waterfront... Pier... HEATED Pool... this gorgeous 5 bedroom 5 1/2 bath home has it all. This brand new Sound-front home accommodates up to 15 guests and welcomes small to medium size pets. This home was professionally decorated and offers exceptional indoor and outdoor spaces. The kitchen is a chef's dream with two ovens, two refrigerators and great work spaces. The living and dining areas are beautifully furnished with lots of seating for the entire family. Each bedroom has a private bath plus a 1/2 bath for the living area. The spacious covered deck overlooks the large gunite, heated pool which can be enjoyed 9 months out of the year. The Sound is just 20 feet beyond the pools edge. Located on the east end of Pensacola Beach within walking distance to the Gulf (assuming you would ever want to leave this Sound-front oasis).

7 Reviews of Property 329097 in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Winging Ceremony

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family came out from California to attend our son's Winging Ceremony at N.A.S. Milton. Our first view of the house was exactly like the pictures. Walking into the house the first thing you see if the beautiful view out the back window looking right out at the beautiful sound and the dock. We saw dolphins, bullsharks, manta rays, jelly fish, crabs, and many jumping fish just begging to be caught! It was a short, three minute walk across the street to the gulf beach area, which was beautiful! White sandy beaches and colorful waters made sitting on the beach heavenly. At the house, our large group had plenty of room between the family room, outside deck, pool area below, and the dock; all of which were used daily by our group. Each room was comfortable and had it’s own bathroom which was so nice with our crowd. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook and keep our wine cool in the wine fridge. We spent most of our time sitting outside at the big table looking at the water and listening to the stereo, once we got the system figured out! The only thing we could never get to work was the wireless internet that everyone tried daily to get hooked into. We would also recommend dining at The Grand Marlin; great food and a beautiful view. The house was everything we wanted and more! If our son ever gets stationed in the Pensacola area again, we would for sure rent the house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the home. We hope you and your family return to Pensacola Beach soon.
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Pensacola
5

Favorite beach house in the area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We are "local" and have stayed at many beach houses and condos over the years - from Perdido to Destin. This is by far the best! Each of the 5 bedrooms has a full bath attached, which really made a difference with several families and couples staying together for an extended period. The decor was a treat - very upscale but comfortable. Layout is great for large groups - inside and out. Kitchen handled a crowd easily. Having a private pool, even on the beach, is one of the distinguishing things about this house - we were surprised how often we used it, even with the Sound and Gulf right there. The area has great biking for all ages. Local favorite restaurants are Paradise Bar & Grill, newly opened Red Fish Blue Fish, and Grand Marlin. The world famous Blue Angels are often seen training in the area! Free trolley run throughout the summer. Look for Tuesday night free concerts most of the year - Bands on the Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
5

We Rate Best House on Pensacola Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
First, I will say the owner would get right back with me if I contacted him with any questions. It has been 13 years since we took a vacation to Pensacola Beach. The children were little then, so they wanted to go back. They range in age 6 to 19. We had stayed on the gulf side that time, in a condo and we really didn't spend much time in the ocean. So, I thought a private house with a pool would be the ultimate. I found this house located on the sound side. Pictures looked great. The dock would have possibilities. The house was everything described. Very clean and pretty. Was glad we picked a place that was newly decorated. The dock was so much fun. We spent a lot of time on it. My son caught a good size stingray, which was pretty exciting. The live traps made for some excitement everyday. Everyone loved checking them to see if anything had been caught, which usually there was something, like a baby stingray, a good sized crab and little fish. The water on the sound side looked like lake water and was about chest high to an adult. I just have to say that the dock was very much used as was the private pool. So nice to have your own private pool. Went to the beach a few days (during week). Had it practically to ourselves. The water was extremely clear. Saw some small sharks swimming in the shallow, it was fun trying to catch them. Went to Flounders and Pegleg Petes for dinner. Probably wouldn't go there again. Food quality was just ok. Now we are back home in Kansas and we all are ready to go back. We would defintely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Navarre Florida
5

Perfect house for small wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home is a wonderful location for a wedding or special get together...whether you live locally are coming from out of town..
The inside of the house....made me happy just by walking through it....bright, clean and the decor is perfect!
Since I am a wedding planner I have toured many houses that are rented by owners on the beach for clients.....This is my favorite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Lafayette, LA.
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a fabulous place. The house, the location, the beach...everything was perfect. I stayed here for 2 weeks...first week with my family for Christmas and the second week all alone. I never have been able to enjoy that much alone time but I relished it. Just spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Nashville, TN
5

WOULD RENT AGAIN IN A MINUTE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This house is AWESOME. The dock was WELL USED by our family, kitchen is great, baths/bdrms are just as pictured. Saw stingrays, swans, schools of fish, birds, and VERY FEW OTHER PEOPLE. As of now, the lots beside this house are empty, so our vacation felt VERY private. Beach is 2-3 min away MAYBE. Negatives? We were here in mid OCT 2010 and the pool was WAY too cold to swim in. Also, bring your own extra towels ( very short stocked on towels). Otherwise, all you need is sunscreen. Has awesome sound system that plays outside, great deck chairs, parking for at least 6 in the drive. On a cul de sac. Have stayed in Destin and Seaside and would come back to this house in Pensacola BEFORE any of those - crowds at this time were not bad at all, even with a festival on the island. A few great restaurants, grocery store, bait shop about 10 minutes away. My daughter called it "Paradise" all week long! Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Soundfront Home with HEATED Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329097
+1 850 380-5170
Pensacola Beach Florida Panhandle
Florida
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We could have easily taken another family along with us. This house has tons of room. All the amenities you could ask for. Not your typical rental. Lots of personal touches throughout the house as well as high end appliances.
We had a very relaxing week. We toured the island, experienced lots of the local attractions including Jimmy Buffett's LandShark Landing and enjoyed some of the many restaurants. But, we had the best time hanging out at the house. There was plenty to do at the house. We spent most of our time in the pool. The pool is great, lots of deck space and plenty of chairs and tables. We also enjoyed fishing from the pier. When we arrived there were three crab baskets already tied off to the pier that had fish and crab in them. One day we rented a boat from nearby and were able to dock it at the pier. That was convenient having the boat at the house we were at.
We will not hesitate to rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9