Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - Bedroom w comfortable king size bed. Walk-in closet.
Bedroom w comfortable king size bed. Walk-in closet.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom beachfront condominium, adult only, sleeps 2

Oh! What a view! Look past the palm trees to the full beach front, overlooking a gorgeous sandy beach complete with sand dunes and sea oats. From the moment that you walk in you will enjoy the most beautiful view of the beach that you can imagine. Sit in your private balcony and enjoy reading a book or watching for dolphins, birds and other wildlife. Stay there long enough and you will be absolutely amazed by the sunsets that occur right in front of you... Enjoy the sound of the waves crashing as you have your dinner or sip on a cocktail.

This airy and bright condominium will provide you with the very romantic, relaxing, most needed get-away that you have been dreaming of. It is very clean, comfortable and equipped like home. Nap, watch a good movie. Listen to some great tunes while you prepare a wonderful meal in the fully equipped kitchen. If you don't feel like cooking explore the many great restaurants available up and down the beach.

Other Activities: The Sun Coast Trolley will take you from Clearwater Beach to Pass a Grille Beach daily with unlimited stops for one price. Packed sand is great for jogging, walking and riding bikes on the beach. Convenience store and gas station right across the street and a CVS pharmacy within a block. Grocery stores close by. Walk to great seafood restaurants across the street or drive to many wonderful restaurants nearby. Shop at world famous John's Pass where they offer deep sea fishing, water sports, dolphin watching cruises, dinner and day cruises. Learn about our birds at the Bird Sanctuary close by. Treasure Island has a drum circle every Sunday at sunset. Pass a Grille has a Sunday market where local artist display their creations. Pinellas County 40 mile bicycle trail close by.

This will be the perfect place for a romantic get-away for a couple to celebrate a honeymoon or anniversary or simply just a get-away.

Sun, Sand and Surf... Beach Bliss... Just bring yourself, your sunglasses and bathing suit... Everything else that you need is already here waiting for you! At the end of your vacation you will not want to leave!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family that has always loved the beach. We have come to Indian Rocks Beach for many years in the past for long weekends, vacations or just for the day and have always enjoyed it. We are now very excited to have a place on the beach of our own that we can share with family and friends.

Marta Menendez-Lyons purchased this condo in 2009

We chose Pelican's Cove because of it's beautiful waterfront view and because you can actually hear the sound of the waves from the balcony of the condominium. Also the palms, sea oats and sand dunes gave it a very natural old Florida feel. The condominium was very nicely decorated, clean and airy. It has a very positive, feel good energy about it and it makes you want to go into a beach mode and relax as soon as you walk in. The fact that this building is a small building also made it more desirable for us since it is quieter and more laid back.

60 Reviews of Property 329089 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 60 reviews
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

We had a wonderful time.Best condo ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the nicest units we have been in.Only regrets are that it is not available next year
Owner's Response: Thank you nice review Gary! You all are a wonderful couple and we were saddened by not able to accomodate you again next year for the time that you requested. If you change your mind and want to come a little later we would LOVE to have you back!

All the best,
Marta and Randy
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

We are so jealous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We absolutely loved this property. The pictures provide a very accurate description of what you are about to experience. It is beautifully decorated and supplied with everything you will need for your stay. The sunsets are gorgeous. Having your beach gear provided is a huge plus. We will definitely try to return. Many thanks to Marta and Randy for sharing their "special place".
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you!! So good to have great people like yourselves stay with us and enjoy the beautifully beaches in our area. We hope to see you back!!

All the best,
Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Neenah, WI USA
5

Awesome three weeks at the beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our third year staying in Marta and Randy's condo on the beach. We loved it so much that next year we are staying four weeks. It was hard to leave a beautiful view and the 'call of the sea' on 2/6. While the weather was cooler this year for several days than in the past, we also had a week of fantastic warm Florida sun. Since the weather was below zero for much of the time in our home state, complicated by a lot of snow, we were content and happy to still have the opportunity to walk the beach almost every day. Marta and Randy [owners] are wonderful and were available for any questions. They keep their condo well-maintained and clean. We cooked our meals in the condo most of the time. and the kitchen is stocked with appropriate cooking utensils for that purpose. However, we always enjoy eating at Crabby Bill's each time we stay, and we take the convenient trolley to various places on the route to eat, sightsee, or shop. We are already looking forward to next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us once again! You all are awesome and we look forward to having you back again next year. I've got the chocolate and the dolphins on order...

All the best,
Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sherbrooke
5

It is like a little love nest, un nid d'amour!

It is like a little love nest, un nid d'amour!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Texte en français plus bas:

Thank you so much Marta and Randy for your condo during our 3 weeks vacation. This condo on the beach is more than functional... it's a love nest! You have thought of everything for our comfort (welcome gift, nice bed room with comfortable bed, functional and beautiful kitchen with large marble's counter for cooking, washer and dryer, 2 large TV, high speed wifi internet, unlimited telephone calls to Canada, a under cover parking, a storage unit with all we need for beach and the condo is tastefully decorated etc)! Congratulations!

Above all, we liked the way the transaction was made with you. This was the first time we did not use a travel agent to book our holidays and we were a little nervous; but your quick email responses and our phone call reassured us greatly. It was easy to contact you by cellular. Instructions/directions for condominium that you sent us before our arrival were easy to understand and reasonable to follow. if I had a condo for rent I would proceed like you.

Your neighbors at the condo told us that you and Randy are wonderful people. We know it's true now! The way you take care of us demonstrates your sincere interest.

Now in french:

Nous vous avons trouvé grâce à Homeaway!

Nous avons passé 3 semaines très agréables à ce condo. C'est un véritable nid d'amour pour quiconque désire une petite évasion au soleil. Tout est vraiment fonctionnel, en ordre et d'une propreté exemplaire. La décoration est faite avec goût. On se sent rapidement chez soi d'autant plus que nous sommes près de toutes les commodités (épiceries, pharmacies, restaurants etc.)

De plus, Marta est vraiment soucieuse de notre bien être. Elle se montre disponible pour répondre rapidement à toutes nos interrogations, tant par courriel que par téléphone. Elle réussit à bien nous encadrer et nous sécuriser tout en respectant notre intimité. Quelle gentillesse et professionnalisme de sa part!

Félicitations à Marta et Randy pour ce condo que vous nous permettez d'occuper pour des vacances réussies! Nous vous recommandons à tous sans hésiter!

Vos invités de Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada

Johanne Brassard /Ghislain Lachance
xoxo
Owner's Response: Thank you G & J! I enjoyed dealing with you so much too! You are such a special couple and you left our little love nest just as nice as when you got there, thank you!!
Loved the pictures that you sent me of you two during your vacation. You are welcome back any, any time... I just loved my comments and review in French. :) Take good care of yourselves!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The time has gone by so quickly-

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We've really enjoyed our time at Pelican Cove - and we did enjoy watching the pelicans glide above the water or dive into the sea.

We spent most of our time enjoying the beach!!

The time has gone by so quickly - where have two weeks gone?

Our journey back to the UK will be full of happy memories.
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, On, Canada
5

The Best !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Agree with all the reviews for this unit, it really checks all the boxes for a great beach vacation, including condo decor and amenities, top location for beach and restaurants.
But please lets keep this one secret and not tell your friends & family or everyone will want to stay here!
Joking apart, Marta & Randy you have made your condo a very desirable unit at Indian Rocks Beach, we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Burlington, On, Canada
5

The Best !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Agree with all the reviews for this unit, it really checks all the boxes for a great beach vacation, including condo decor and amenities, top location for beach and restaurants.
But please lets keep this one secret and not tell your friends & family or everyone will want to stay here!
Joking apart, Marta & Randy you have made your condo a very desirable unit at Indian Rocks Beach, we hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Madeline!

We are so happy that you found our place to be pretty, comfortable and desirable. Glad that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you in the future.

All the best!

Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Our 2 week stay at Pelican cove was excellent.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this condo and was just as good as our 1st.The unit was extremely well taken care of and clean.The listing was totally accurate regarding location layout and amenities.The owner called us shortly after our arrival to make sure everything was alright. There are many restaurants within walking distance which elimanates the need to drive after dark. Also the area is very safe to walk at night.The beach is excellent for walking and the gulf is great for swimming. We saw dolphins off the shore most days. We would definately recommend this condo to friends and relatives. Also the owner called on our second last day to make sure we had enjoyed our stay and to wish us a safe trip home. We are already planning our stay for 2014.
Owner's Response: Mr. and Mrs. B.

It was so great to have you back! Thank you so much for working with us on the storm shutter issue, that was very nice of both of you and was very helpful for us.
Hope to see you around this way again next year!!

Take good care and keep in touch,

Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Impeccable property,communic.+service.Great beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful stay at this superb one-bedroom condo. Location is great, quiet building; truly beautiful ocean front view (sunsets to die for); condo exquisitely decorated and well kept, extremely clean, with everything you need (even a portable stove-top espresso machine!) . If you are very tall, it is perfect : king size bed and quite high chairs (kitchen and patio set).
We only have praise for Marta's communications with us... She replies to your emails super quickly during reservation inquiries, is always ready to answer your call whenever you have a question (before and during the stay).... and is soooo nice. A pleasure! We really felt secure, welcome and privileged.
We spent 2 wonderful weeks swimming all-day long on a superb quiet beach and perfect sea (the depth, the waves... all perfect) with wonderful weather (even though it rained quite a lot just an hour away, inlands!)
There are many interesting birds to watch, and we picked up beautiful sea shells while swimming. Plenty of restaurants around, many things to do in the area.
You can't go wrong if you are looking for a very comfortable stay near a beautiful quiet beach in the Bay area.
Thank you Marta and Randy! We hope to be back one day!
Dominique and Denis, Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
Owner's Response: Such a pleasure to have had such a wonderful, nature loving couple stay with us! It seems like you really appreciated the beauty that our area has to offer... the birds, the beach, the swimming, the seashells, the peace...
As far as us, we just try to make our place as comfortable as possible and keep it as clean as possible... just what we would want if we stayed somewhere ourselves. Thank you for all of your kind remarks... we will work at keeping it the same way in the future... and we will always treasure the beautiful piece of art you left for us. :) We hope you come back!!

All the best,

Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Found! Your Search is Over... Stay Here!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329089
+1 813 716-1933
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Another perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our third time staying at Marta and Randy's lovely condo and we had another great trip! Our trip was very relaxing. We spent most days enjoying the beach and the pool, then going to dinner at one of the many great local restaurants. Our favorite places were PJs, Crabby Bills, and The Pub.
The best part of our trip was spending time with all the wonderful neighbors. Some of the nice folks we met live there full time, and others were visitors like us.
The condo is great, the beach is beautiful, the food is good, and the neighbors are now friends. Couldn't have asked for a better two weeks. Thanks Marta and Randy. We can't wait for our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Dear J & B,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 3rd stay so much. When we got to the condo everyone was telling us what great people you were and what a good time they had with you. So glad to hear the group is getting together once again next year! Your time is already blocked off... hopefully we will get to meet next year!
Thanks for taking such good care of our special place.

All the best,
Marta and Randy
Helpful votes: 1/1