Brussels apartment rental - Livingroom facing south (terrace)
Livingroom facing south (terrace)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Brussels Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 livingroom, 1 bedroom, 1 fully equipped kitchen, 1 bathroom, terrace, sleeps 2

Are you looking for an alternative design accommodation in central Brussels?

You have come to the right place. Our minimalist style fully furnished luxury apartment for two is located in one of most prestigious areas in Brussels. Within 5 min walking distance from the famous Grand Place and 1 min walk from Grand Sablon and Place Royal, this prime location, right in the heart of the nicest parts of the city center, allows guests the best of both worlds: the vicinity to the bustling European Capital main attractions and the opportunity to relax in a most placid private atmosphere. The elegant Sablon, the popular Marolles quarter, the historic market square, art galleries, excellent restaurants, pubs, fashionable boutiques, antiques, everything within walking distance.

Perfect connection with Central train station - access to national and international trains (Thalys, Eurostar) and airport. Antwerp, Ghent or Brugges are to be reached in less than one hour from here - making the apartment a perfect central location for holiday makers.

Wireless internet access:

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 329001 in Brussels, Belgium

Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Wonderful apartment in Brussels

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
What a great location and what a beautiful apartment. We so enjoyed coming back at night to this beautiful location on the Sablon. We felt so safe, the apartment was very quiet, and very clean. We did cook a few times in the well equipped kitchen, and everything was perfect. We walked to the Grand Place every day, and explored all of Brussels from our great location. I do wish we could have stayed longer, but hope to return. Four nights was just not long enough.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
Hudson, Ohio
5

Location and Comfort Top of the Line!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from 8 nights at this beautiful apartment in Brussels. The location on the Sablon was perfect, a five minute walk to great restaurants, the central train and metro station, chocolate shops and a small grocery store. Everything you need. The flat is clean, comfortable, large and has a great private terrace. The internet connection was superb. Liis, the owner, was accommodating and kind. We lived in Brussels for 4 years, and I must say that this location for everything Brussels is the best there is. You are in the heart of the city, yet on a quiet pedestrian street, so noise is not a factor. The bed is comfortable and the bedroom is large with lots of closet space. Bathroom is lovely with a double sink and nice shower and tub. Kitchen, fully equipped. This is perfect for two adults. I have rented flats in many cities, but this one is at the top of our list!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
Austin, TX
5

Honeymoon location - YES!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I spent two weeks here in May 2011, and it was amazing. The apartment is very spacious for two people, the bedroom was comfortable, and the place is AS SPOTLESS AS IN THE PICS. Can't stress that enough. We were amazed at how nice everything was. Dishes for everything you might want to do, but we never cooked, the food at restaurants was just too tempting!

Location is pretty awesome. You are around the corner from many cafes and restaurants on a quiet, private street with very little traffic. You can walk to parks, museums and all shopping areas. We rented bikes (Pro Velo) and biked around as well. Plenty of room to bring the bikes safely inside too.

What is missing from this awesome place? Some things, but very little in our opinions.

A phone for local calls is not available. Was a non issue for us, but when trying to book things or ask about reservations it would have been helpful.
A TV is not available (was a PLUS for us)
There is an outdoor patio, which is private and not terribly scenic, but no seating out there. The chairs at the table can go out there, but we felt the need to bring them in after using since they are nice furniture.
The only other trivial item was the two lounge chairs are very nice and comfortable, but not quite large enough for snuggling on. A larger couch would have been nice - but that is really trivial.

The unexpected WOWs:
- The privacy of the entrance compared to whats 50 meters from it.
- The very large fridge! We enjoyed a lot of Belgian beer and the fridge was never full.
- The internet was faster than any other place during our trip. Amazing connection, which for us was amazingly helpful.
- VERY close to the train station. Walk it, even with a fair amount of luggage.
- There is a very nice shortcut near the BelgoCom building that is open 6am-6pm (or about that) that prevents a lot of uphill/downhill walking/biking. If you exit the apartment left, and walk down the street you will walk right through it!

All in all the place was amazing. This was our first Homeaway rental, and I have to admit, we will be back, and I suspect the bar was set very high.

Thank you!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
Spain
5

Great appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
though I'm a heavy smoker, and the appartment is a non-smoker one, I must say that it was great, well situated, confortable (though the armchair was a bit hard... it is forgiveable because it is new and clean). People in the office were friendly and helpful.
Nice experience, extremely clean... I will never go to a hotel ever again when in Brussels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
Barcelona, Spain
5

A gem in the heart of Brussels !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have just spent 3 days in this apartment next to Place du Sablon. Our stay there has been wonderful. The apartment is immaculate, tidy, with plenty of room for 3 people (a couple and a 10-year-old child). It looks really better than in the pictures. The location is perfect is you want to walk to all the most important sites in Brussels (a 10-minute-walk to the Grand Place). It is sorrounded by small cozy restaurants, antiques shops and there is also a small supermarket in the area. Liis and her husband were really nice and helpful providing all the information we needed. Thanks for all !!!
We will recommend this lovely apartment to our friends.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Design Apartment Near Grand Place and Sablon
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329001
Brussels Flanders & Brussels
Estonia
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The apartment is in a brilliant location, close enough to all the sites and places you'd want to be near. The bars and the restaurants we could literally come and go all day with no need for taxis. The living area, bedroom and bathroom are all furnished and decorated to a high standard and everywhere was spotlessly clean.
We will recommend this apartment to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5