Atlanta house rental - Front screened-in porch, just renovated!
Front screened-in porch, just renovated!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Atlanta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

This is a charming TUDOR cottage, with three bedrooms and two baths, on a quiet tree-lined street in the lovely area of Morningside, just minutes from Downtown, Midtown, Va Highlands, Emory/CDC and Buckhead. For the last 12 years, we have been privileged to be the owners of a similar company in Paris, France (Our Home in Paris), where we have many wonderful properties that are renovated and designed for the sophisticated business or vacationing client. This home is modeled after our Parisian ventures, with wonderful polished rich dark brown oak wood floors, soft white linen curtains, mosaic tiled kitchen and fresh new Parisian white subway tiled bathrooms with granite counter tops. The floor plan is perfect - enter first into a large screened in porch, a delightful spot for that early evening summer cocktail! Then the living room, flooded with light, and a handsome fireplace. Dining room overlooks the front lawn, and boasts an antique crystal chandelier.

Also available: Cell Phone Rental and Fridge Stocking Service (both would have additional charges). Our home is spotless - we use the 'White Ribbon' policy - that is, all linens, hypoallergenic blankets and robes are wrapped in a white ribbon that tells our guests: this item has been freshly laundered. Who are the perfect clients for this home? 1 - Visiting professionals: lawyers, professors, physicians who need a comfortable, full equipped private home for a prolonged stay, and who will take advantage of this premium Morningside/Midtown location. 2 - Visitors and tourists who would appreciate an alternative to a hotel, with much more value, amenities and space. 3 - Guests traveling with friends or family who would rather all stay together in one cozy, private place. No pets, no smoking please.

Why the Owner Chose Atlanta: Great neighborhood, quiet street, feels like you're in the country, yet just minutes away from Midtown and Downtown attractions (Aquarium, Georgia Dome, Apparel Mart, Museum and Fox Theater). The Unique Benefits at this House: Year Purchased: 1982 - Comfort, comfort, luxury, elegance. What else could you ask for? Owner Description/Comments: We are SO proud of our properties, and it makes us happy to have guests that rave about our apartments and homes, both in Atlanta and Paris.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 328954 in Atlanta, Georgia

A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

What a find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Who knew Atlanta could be so tranquil! A short stroll to Piedmont Park with the new access about 1/4 mile of the cottage. The variety of restaurants within walking distance kept all guests satisfied. Quick morning commute to Phillips Arena for meetings then back to the cottage for drinks on the sunporch. Spotless! Looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Lavonia, GA
5

Quiet beauty in the heart of Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I could not have found a better place to stay in Atlanta than at this beautifully appointed residence in a very quiet neighborhood. Even though it was minutes to anyplace we needed to get to, it felt like we were at home. We stayed three nights and even as we were leaving we noticed some wonderful artwork we hadn't noticed before. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Arizona
5

Great Cottage in the Heart of Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in this fantastic cottage ! The cottage is in a great location. It is just a few minutes to great restaurants and shops. Downtown was easily accessible...about 10-15 minutes by car. The house is very clean comfortable with all of the modern conveniences. We cooked dinner and found all of the basics at hand. Jim, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Come to Atlanta and feel right at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My parents rented this house for two months to help my husband and I with our newborn baby girl. The setting was absolutely perfect, and I got to know the house quite well myself. The owners have thought of everything, making sure your stay is as comfortable as being in your own home including fully stocked linens, towels, paper products, kitchen, and even soaps for the bathrooms. It is located on a peaceful street right next to a popular neighborhood playground. And you barely need to use your car- Piedmont Park, coffee shops, grocery stores, neighborhood restaurants, and the gym are all within walking distance. This is also one of the most desirable neighborhoods in Atlanta, so you will be perfectly located. The owners are quick to respond, extremely organized, and care very much about the comfort of your stay. Highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
New Jersey
5

Amazing rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed at Jim's house all summer while I worked in Atlanta for two months. The location is outstanding; extremely close to Midtown offices and the MARTA stop, but also is incredibly quiet and peaceful. My two young children adored the park immediately next to the house, though Piedmont Park (which has an entrance nearby that is only a five minute walk) came in close second. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will be back if I ever need to spend more time in the Atlanta office. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
United States
5

Two weeks of perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house is just as pictured, and in a desirable intown location. Some things you cannot see are worth mentioning: the artwork, the lovely linens, and how the porch catches the morning sun. And the hospitality! Highly recommended!
.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
United States
5

Best VRBO rental yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I've stayed at the Cumberland cottage many times—for short work trips and for a month with my whole family. It has been perfect every time. It's beautiful, well-equipped, in an awesome neighborhood...you really can't do better. We rent through VRBO all the time—in Hawaii, Atlanta, California, Europe—and this is hands downs our favorite.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Where do you live?
5

Wish I'd found this home sooner

Wish I'd found this home sooner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently stayed at this wonderful property for my son's graduation weekend. Our need for three bedrooms for a four night stay prompted me to explore options other than the hotel we've enjoyed staying in for the last four years. This home met and exceeded our every expectation! It was cozy, beautifully furnished, well-appointed and we were made to feel like welcomed guests from the very beginning of our stay. My only regret is that we didnt discover this property sooner because we would have enjoyed spending time there throughout our son's college years. We hope to visit Jim's sister property in Paris someday
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Gainesville, FL
5

Perfect stay in Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home is located close to everything we needed for a month in Atlanta, it turned out to be perfect for our month away from home! Everyone associated with this home was very helpful and responded promptly to any needs we had. The neighborhood is safe for walking or jogging, and close to shopping. For our needs it close to Emory University and several metro hosptials and outpatient clinics. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an extended stay related to Emory University! Being able to stay in a fully furnished home with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was wonderful. The enclosed front porch was a beautiful way to spend the evenings. We were lucky that our time in Atlanta was the month of April - could not have been a more beautiful time of the year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Touch of Paris in Atlanta - Charming Tudor Cottage 3 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328954
+1 404 216-6217
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Gainesville, FL
5

Perfect stay in Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home is located close to everything we needed while in Atlanta, it turned out to be perfect for our month away from home! Everyone associated with this home was very helpful and responded promptly to any needs we had. The neighborhood is safe for walking or jogging, close to shopping, and for our needs it close to Emory University and several metro hosptials and outpatient clinics. I would recommend this to anyone who needs an extended stay related to Emory University! Being able to stay in a fully furnished home with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was wonderful. The enclosed front porch was a beautiful way to spend the evenings. We were lucky that our time in Atlanta was the month of April - could not have been a more beautiful time of the year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1