Kihei condo rental - Sunset from the Lanai
Sunset from the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This ground floor, tropical oasis is only steps from the ocean and lies between two beautiful beaches with another protected beach in front. The sunsets and 180 degree ocean views from your lanai are amazing!.

We just got a brand new queen sleeper couch in the living room that is very very comfortable and easy to work.

Miles of warm, calm, shallow ocean right in front of you make this a great place for those who don't swim well, as well being great for snorkeling, paddle boarding and kayaking. You can see turtles, dolphins, whales and other interesting sea life. You are also close to great surf spots.

Special amenities are:

1. Large oceanfront lanai with eating and sitting area with great ocean view. Fronting the lanai and before the beach is a smooth, green lawn with chaise lounges for those who want to sunbathe without the sand.

2. Well equipped kitchen with large refrigerator and ice machine, cappuccino machine, coffee grinder and coffee maker

3. Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom.

4. Comfortable bedroom with king size bed and TV for movies, DVD/CD player and I Pod dock.

5. A full size in-unit washer/dryer.

6. Large TV, DVD/CD player and WIFI in living room.

7. On site award winning restaurant in front of ocean.

8. On site ocean front pool with lounge chairs.

9. Sixth floor rooftop deck with barbecues and picnic tables. You can see all over the island.

10. Oceanfront barbecues and shuffleboard.

11. Close to all of Maui's famous South Shore beaches...some of the best on the island.

12. Walking distance to shopping and public transportation.

13. Night time, see-through security shutters.

Keywords: Beachfront, Jacuzzi, Views,Well Equipped,

More Details
Hide Details

I have been living in Maui for nine years and loving every one of them! I am a Maui artist working with jewelry and carved stones, showing my work in island-wide craft shows as well as selling on my own web site and galleries, wellness centers and gift shops worldwide. I've published four books and have also recorded over 18 music and guided imagery CD's. I live upcountry in Haiku where I have a small macadamia nut and tropical flower farm and lots of gardens growing local produce. I spend lots of time at the beach where I love to swim, snorkel and catch waves. When you're visiting, feel free to ask me for recommendations about my favorite places on the island.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

I chose this condo because of it's fabulous location. It's hard to find a condo that's any closer to the ocean than this one is. Not only that, but it's close to all of Kihei's restaurants and entertainment, but well away from it's noise and activity, so you've got the best of two worlds...privacy, peace and quiet with amenities!

I stay at this condo myself when I want to get away from the rain in Haiku. It's almost always warm and dry. Since I love to be in the ocean I especially enjoy being able to just step off my lanai and into the water. I especially like the sunset views and the rooftop deck. There are only two Maui condos that I know of that have the rooftop deck. From here you can see all over the island and it's great for having gatherings. Every evening as the sun sets someone blows a conch shell for the most lovely sunset 'salute.'

15 Reviews of Property 328824 in Kihei, Hawaii

Ground Floor Beachfront
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Kirtland, Oh
4

Great for kids !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From dawn to dusk, lots of toddlers played on the lawn in front of the lanai, so your kids will have plenty of playmates. The condo is perfectly located in the center of the building, and the views are terrific -on a clear day you can see both Lanai and Molokai. There are beaches to the left and to the right, and every night there's a party on the roof around the gas grills. There is lots of shopping a few miles away.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
5

2013 Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in this Condo for almost two weeks during our honeymoon at the End of July 2013. This unit was on the first floor and only a few steps away from the water. The view was amazing, and everything was far beyond expectations. It was perfect for a honeymoon setting or for anyone looking for a quiet, beautiful place to stay.

Sincere apologies for how long it took to write a review.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Canada
4

Christmas Bliss!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were hesitant to write a review regarding our Christmas vacation at this condo, for fear we wouldn't be able to get it next Christmas!
The location of this condo is brilliant. Centre of the building, ground floor which allowed us to go from car to condo with groceries etc so easy, as it was with two small children and being able to open the lanai doors in the morning and have the beautifully manicured lawn to sprawl out on.
We liked not being in busy Kihei, and loved that shops and amenities were a 5 minute drive away.
The condo was fine, not luxury but definitely more than adequate to cook meals in. We added a foam mattress to the pull out in the living room.
We had a great time, and know this place is an absolute gem! Lucky you if you rent it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Ventura, California
5

Great Experiance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is located in the middle of the building on the bottom floor. As you walk out to the patio you are treated with a terrific view to the west of the ocean and a very well kept lawn. We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the sun set in the evenings. The facilities are very well kept and the condo is in great condition. We would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks again Uma for such a great experiance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Los Angeles
5

enjoyed it very much

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
great place to stay! ground floor , which makes very easy excess to the ocean. place is very nice, has everything that you will need for your stay. Thank you Uma for sharing your place with us! will for sure rent it again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
5

Fantastic location and views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Can't beat the view and proximity to the ocean and beaches from this great ground floor unit. Loved our stay at this unit and will definitely try and come back in future. Every day there was like being in Paradise!! Only complaint, and it's a small one, is the couch and love seat extremely uncomfortable and probably need replacing.

Thanks Uma!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Bellingham, wa
5

great vrbo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a great vrbo. we stayed with our two little kids age 2 and 4. walking out the door to the lawn was wonderful and the view was unbeatable. The lanai was generous size with comfortable chairs. It is a very quiet condo unit. Trying to keep the kids quiet in the morning was somewhat difficult and if you have loud children this may not be the place for you. As much as we would have loved to let the kids run around in the morning, we ended up resorting to the DVD player till 8 am (end of quiet hrs). It is in a very central location, but nothing walkable, which we enjoyed because of the quiet beaches etc, but would be a consideration for some. The pool was perfect for the kids and the beach was too with a stone buffer for the waves. The furniture is a little old and I would recommend requesting the offered airbed if you need the second bed because the pull out looked extremely uncomfortable, so much so, that we opted to have four in the king bed in the bedroom (which honestly may have happened anyway). Overall we would be thrilled to stay here again. Uma was very responsive both when I was renting the unit and when we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Cascade, IA
4

Beautiful & Peaceful!

Beautiful & Peaceful!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Menehune Shores condo #117. It was a very good experience and we definitely would stay here again if we ever get to go back. They had everything that you needed there in the condo, from towels, to dishes, to extra pillows and blankets. Having the washer & dryer in the unit was a plus, I did discover that the hot & cold water lines were reversed, so we let David know. I was still able to wash, but just set the temperature for the opposite of what I really wanted. It was so nice to sit out on the lanai every morning and watch the sun come up and the waves come rolling in! No air conditioning, but we didn't really need it with the breeze off of the ocean. Also, the beach was right there and we strolled on it every morning and evening! Just beautiful!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Kamloops, BC Canada
5

Menehune Shores #117

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I have stayed at this unit twice now, the view from the lanai is beautiful. My favorite time is sunrise and sunset out on the lania. The owner is great, very personable and helpful with anything and everything. The unit was clean when we arrived and I felt like I was home. The tradewinds do a great job of keeping the condo comfortable, just know that with tradewinds come some dust so I like to wipe the tops of everything often. The ice machine works, the jacuzzi tub works, the indian food restaurant in the complex was delious. The pool is inviting and relaxing. The beach to the right of the shores is wonderful to swim at, and the beach to the left is good for beachcombing. Thank you to the owner. We will be back...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ground Floor Beachfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328824vbi
(808) 268-7704
Kihei Maui
Eugene, OR
5

Oceanfront Paradise! Can't wait to come back!!

Oceanfront Paradise! Can't wait to come back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the second you open the door you feel like you're in paradise! This condo is stunning! Floor to ceiling sliding glass doors with the most amazing unobstructed views of the ocean and Mauis spectacular sunsets! Wall length mirrors lining the entire living room and beautiful furnishings make you feel like you're staying in a 5 star resort! Its exceptionally clean and welcoming and the owner is fantastic! Not only was she helpful and friendly and available anytime but she made me feel like she truly cared about making my week with my daughter the best vacation ever! Thank you so much Uma! You're condo was like a home away from home. Everything was perfect!! I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1