Phoenix house rental - Heated Pebble Tec swimming pool in south-facing backyard.
Heated Pebble Tec swimming pool in south-facing backyard.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Phoenix House Rental Photos and Description
2700 sq ft, 4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

**See Link Below For Virtual Tour** Located on The Foothills golf course in the quiet community of Ahwatukee in Phoenix, AZ, this home is 2700 square feet, 2-stories with 4 bedrooms (2 Masters: 1 up + 1 down) and 3 full bathrooms PLUS a 30x15' heated outdoor swimming pool. This home has just been completely renovated and upgraded with all new furniture, granite counter tops, laundry room, SS appliances and boasts a 60' Sony LED HDTV with surround sound in the family room (46' Sony BOSE LED HDTV 2nd flr Master). Relax by the private pool complete w/ cozy patio furniture and Weber BBQ in the south-facing backyard overlooking the 12th fairway. Stay connected during your stay with free WIFI. This property is extremely peaceful and provides a relaxing setting after a day of golf, business or sightseeing. Only a 20 min drive to the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and just minutes away from a big mall (Nordstrom's, Macy's), and all major amenities. Everything you need for your perfect vacation!

Home Features and Benefits: A quick drive from the airport brings you to this beautiful home that is spacious, quiet, safe and comfortable for your vacation getaway. Enjoy your time lazing around the Pebble Tec pool (natural top quality deck finish). Besides the pool (that is south facing for maximum sunlight during the day), the backyard offers a grassy area for children to play. After a hot day in the sun enjoy a movie on a 60' Sony wall-mounted LED HDTV with surround sound.

The house is nestled beside South Mountain, a park that is often referred to as the largest municipal park in the country. It boasts 51 miles of incredible trails for horseback riding, hiking and mountain biking for all ability levels.

The Ahwatukee area is also one of the safest communities in all of greater Phoenix. It has been rated in the top 2 for lowest crime rates over the past few years.

And by the way ... forget about buying any limes for your favorite cold beverage. Just help yourself from our lime tree in the backyard

Shopping and local amenities: For shoppers, the home is just 5 minutes from the NEW Phoenix Premium outlet mall and about half an hour to upscale shopping in Scottsdale at either the Arizona Biltmore Fashion Square, Scottsdale Fashion Square or Kierland Commons. Chandler Fashion Mall is a mere 15 minutes away which includes Nordstroms, Macys, and Dillards. There’s great food and a bakery to be found at the Cheesecake Factory which is a restaurant located inside the mall, it has an extensive menu and is great for takeout as well. PF Changs and Red Robin’s are also great restaurants nearby.

Just 5 minutes away from the house is a smaller shopping center that includes Safeway, McDonald’s, Walgreens (pharmacy), a Chevron service station and a variety of a number of other stores and services. There is also a U.S. Post Office and library close by.

Events and Entertainment: For sports enthusiasts, the home is about a 20 minute drive to downtown Phoenix for the Arizona Diamondbacks and Phoenix Suns, and just over half an hour to Glendale for the Arizona Cardinals and Phoenix Coyotes. It’s about a 15 minute drive to Tempe where the Arizona State University campus is located. It's also only 20 minutes to the Oakland Athletics and LA Angels Major League Baseball Spring Training facilities. Greater Phoenix has festivities taking place all through the year including concerts, festivals, fairs and sporting events. If you like to take your chances with lady luck, there are two casino and resorts just a mere 10 minutes away!

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 328780 in Phoenix, Arizona

The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 31 reviews
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
Phoenix, az, USA
4

Great house, but pool not 'heated'.

Great house, but pool not 'heated'.
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We loved the house. It's stocked with the necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, baggies, etc. There was plenty of room. The pool temperature was 72 degrees with a solar blanket on. We did not consider that a 'heated' pool. We contacted the owners 3 times during our stay. They said "we were just there last week and it worked fine". We were disappointed they weren't willing to address that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guest feedback in order to help us to make our guest experience the best that it can be. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm pleased to say that in the almost 4 years that we've owned and managed our property, this is the first review of 30 that was not a 5 out of 5 star rating. I say this as we take great pride in ensuring that the house is exactly the way that we would want and expect if we were staying there.

With regards to your concern about the pool temperature, as you had stated in your review, we had been down the week prior and experienced temperatures that ranged between 79 and 85 degrees F. The pool temperature is set for 85 degrees F and providing that there are no extremely cold overnight temperatures or cold weather over an extended period, it is usually consistently within that range. The pool pump runs automatically every day and has been set up by a professional pool service company to ensure that it achieves our desired target temperature of 85 degrees F. We do ask all of our guests to leave the solar blanket on whenever the pool is not in use so as to ensure that no excessive heat is lost and to better maintain the warmer temperatures. I cannot explain why the pool temperature would have dipped as low as 72 degrees outside of the possibility that the solar blanket was off for an extended period of time or there was a severe drop in the weather. Either way, we did try to explain the heating process of the pool over the phone and would have offered to have someone come by to do something if there was any merit in doing so. Because our guests were only there for 3 nights and we received their call on the 2nd night, it would have been all the more difficult to try and react to their situation any sooner than we did.

We will look to further monitor the pool temperatures in the coming days/weeks to ensure that the temperature is maintained to comfortable levels of 82-85 degrees F.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again with 5 out of 5 results that we strive for with all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Bob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We so enjoyed staying in your home

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We so enjoyed staying in your home. We were very impressed with how clean it was and how you had thought to stock it with any item a traveler might need. We loved staying in warm Phoenix, having suffered thru unusually cold temps in Salt Lake. We hope to stay again.
Best regards,


Sally
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

This house made for a great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent the entire month of April at this house and loved it. Everything in the house was very clean, and the owners have done a great job of making sure that it has everything you need. We were a bit weary about renting in Ahwatukee just because it seemed to be so far from the city centre and airport but the freeways make it a breeze to get to the airport, Chase Field, US Airways Centre, Scottsdale or virtually anywhere else. There's a brand new Premium Outlet at Wild Horse, which is only a 5 minute drive, and Chandler Fashion village is only about 10 minutes away if you're into shopping.
Bob was very attentive to any concerns that we had and was very easy to get ahold of. I can't say enough about how impressed we were with how well the house was managed, and how much thought went into making sure that we had everything needed to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. AAA+++. We are looking to buy a place in the Phoenix area and were originally thinking Scottsdale but we are now focusing on Ahwatukee, great location, loved everything about our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
5

As advertised and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house really delivered on everything that was advertised and more. Not only was it completely renovated but a great deal of thought went into what would make it the most comfortable for guests. The towels and bed linens were top of the line as were the appliances and furnishings.

In addition to the comfort, the location and easy access to the highway made this the perfect choice. We had a brand new, amazingly equipped YMCA 4 blocks away and were able to get a one week guest pass so we could work out, swim lengths and the kids could climb the rock wall. The Safeway/Starbucks was a 5 minute drive away and Trader Joe's just a bit further up the road (as Canadians we get excited when we can shop at aTrader Joe's).

Bob was great to deal with and, although I hadn't used Paypal before he made that easy as well. Our damage deposit was back to us within 72 hours.

I could go on and on but simply put - could not ask for more. Enjoy your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I think this house has put our hotel stays in jeopardy!! What a great house as home base for a vacation - they thought of everything we may have forgotten -cleaning supplies, kleenex, beach towels, personal items, pool toys, you name it. They even have a file of local restaurants - many of them delivered for only $2.00 so we were able to eat a fully prepared meal at home. Quiet neighbourhood which backs on to a golf course, spacious rooms and a beautiful pool for our family of 8 - we were even able to have a crib delivered for the baby. There is lots to do in Phoenix - we toured the Apache Trail - the restaurant in Tortilia Flats is a must, Botanical Gardens, Zoo, Grand Canyon and lots of hiking opportunities. Thanks so much for providing the facilities for a great family vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
4

Modern, well equipped home in the sun.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed here for a week in late September.Blessed with glorious weather everyday.
The house is situated in a quiet residential area but within easy reach of shops and restaurants. It is really well equipped, especially the kitchen which has modern appliances. The tv is huge and has a great variety of channels.
The main bedroom suite is bordering on palatial in size.
The owner was extremely helpful and our security deposit was sent back very quickly.
If you are looking for a family spot in the Arizona sun then you won't go far wrong with The Glenhaven.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
Manorville, New York
5

Sheer Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved this roomy, comfortable, spotless home so much last year that we returned again this year. The pool is perfect. The golf course setting is lovely and the location is serene. The Glenhaven is close to many stores and fine restaurants.

The considerate owners have thought of everything to make your stay very enjoyable. My family I are made many memories and didn't want to leave. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
5

The most beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at The Glenhaven for a week as a base for visiting various areas in Arizona. The home was clean,comfortable and welcoming. The pool was a welcome amenity to come back to each afternoon/evening. We cooked out on the grill and had dinner by the pool overlooking the golf course and watching the antics of the local birds--especially the quails. The location is wonderful, close enough to great dining,shopping and arts without being in the middle of the city. We are looking forward to another stay there in the future. We loved everything about the house and neighborhood. The owners are wonderful hosts providing top notch customer service. This property is highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
5

Perfect Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My four sisters and I rented the property for a week-long vacation. I cannot say enough great things about this property. Bob was very friendly and very prompt at responding to any questions we had. He was a pleasure to work with! When we arrived at the house we walked in and were amazed at how accurately the pictures on-line reflected the physical space. Everything was as pictured and actually nicer as the kitchen is much larger than what the picture shows. The house was very clean (something we were all nervous about) and well stocked with paper products. We all felt like we were at home. The pool was perfect size for the 5 of us to spend the days floating around, and there are several lounge chairs. We spent most days at the table outside which is covered and offered much cooler shade. They have provided helpful instructions on just about everything we could have asked for and as such, we didn’t even need to contact him once during our stay – which was so nice – a testament to the condition of the house! We all kept saying “We can’t believe how nice this house is” and thanking our lucky stars that we had chosen this place. A must rent!!!! Thanks so much, Bob for such a great place!
McNeel Sisters - Chicago, IL
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Glenhaven - Newly renovated, quiet, spacious - heated pool on golf course.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328780
+1 403 455-9094
Phoenix Arizona
5

Incredible Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My one word review: Wow!

6 adults and 2 kids (ages 7 & 11) traveled from Texas for a long overdue family reunion. This house was incredibly clean and so well stocked. The beds & pillows were comfortable. The owners have really thought of everything; from a fully stocked kitchen (dishes, etc.) to more than enough pool "toys".

We've never done anything like this for vacation and everyone, kids included, felt that it was a far superior experience compared to staying in a hotel. It was nice for the kids to rise early, help themselves to breakfast & watch tv while the adults slept a bit later. Knowing that the home had laundry (detergent included), I only packed 4 days' worth of clothes for a 7 day trip (my husband & I are the ones with the kids), washing everything half way through. It was great to be able to pack so lightly.

After a small grocery trip, everything we possibly needed or wanted in the kitchen was there, including zip bags for leftovers! I also loved that there were so many extra towels and separate beach towels for pool usage - there was even sunscreen provided!

I just can't say enough what a great experience this was. The whole family had a great time and we will definitely use HomeAway again and will look for this owner's properties.
Helpful votes: 3/3