Homosassa house rental - Creekside House
Creekside House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Homosassa House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Old Homosassa is a quaint Florida Village on Florida's Nature Coast located 60 miles north of the Tampa Airport. The area is known for the spring fed Homosassa River, Halls River, and Mason Creek, which leads into Homosassa Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. The area's waterways are home to a large diversity of wildlife including manatees, river otters, porpoise, and many species of birds, fish and shell fish native to the west coast of Florida.

Old Homosassa still retains the charm of a river village setting with riverfront restaurants, art galleries, fresh seafood shops, and of course a few old time honky tonks for evening entertainment.

The two bedroom, two bath Creekside House at Mason Creek Estates is located in a quiet neighborhood across from Mason Creek on a large landscaped property loaded with native shade trees. A circle driveway leads to undercover parking. Dock privileges and mooring are available at our private dock across the street.

The two story completely furnished home has a large inlaid tile sunroom leading into an open plan living area which includes a fireplace, cathedral ceiling, leather furniture and beautiful custom artwork.

The kitchen - dining area is fully equipped and includes all necessities in a large kitchen, glass dining room table, kitchen counter seating and tile floors. The master bedroom has a marble bath (floors), king size bed, a super size walk-in closet, and a private deck. The guest bedroom has a double bed and a marble bath (floors). An air mattress is available for extra sleeping.

Activities in the area include excellent fishing, scalloping, swimming, biking, boating, kayaking, canoeing, bird watching and just enjoying the local rivers, Chassahowitzka National Wildlife Refuge and Withlacoochee State Forest all one half mile from Mason Creek Launch Ramp and the Creekside House available for rent.

Water access, dock privileges, and mooring are available at our private dock kiddy corner from the Creekside House. Not familare with Mason Creek Water way we can show you the direct route to the Gulf and Homosassa River. We don't suggest boats that reguire a draft more then 3 ft navigate our waterway.

Visit Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park and the ''Fish Bowl'' a floating underwater observatory. There are several golf courses in the local area.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 328580 in Homosassa, Florida

Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

HOMOSASSA --- THIS IS PARADISE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Left the cold winter of Ontario, Canada and found HEAVEN!! Creekside House exceeded our expectations! We fell in love with this property and location the instant we arrived. Loved the location -- it was quiet and serene with an abundance of birds and picturesque views. Found our rental to be very comfortable, clean and very well equipped --- it had all the comforts of home! Owners (Rose and Captain Ron) were very accommodating and helpful during our stay! To make our stay enjoyable, they included a binder complete with information about activities, attractions and restaurants. Really enjoyed the food & shopping found in this area. If you're in this area, we highly recommend "The Freezer" ---best fresh shrimp, and a very casual and friendly atmosphere! We were fortunate to attend the "Shrimpa-Palooza" festival, it reminded us of our own "Bayfest" event in our hometown of Port Rowan, Ontario! During our stay, friends and family wintering in this area stopped by for visits and complimented on the picturesque location and the spaciousness of our rental. As retirees, we were looking for a winter retreat that offered small town living with activities and attractions that were affordable and suited to our interests and we found it in Homosassa! We wouldn't trade our time in Homosassa for the glitz and glam of other destinations -- we loved our stay so much that we are returning again next year! Thank you Rose and Captain Ron for making our time in Homosassa inviting and comfortable!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Quebec City, Canada
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I stayed in this comfortable house for the whole month of December.
The house is nice and clean and very nicely decorated.
We did a lot of kayaking in the area, and it’s such a nice spot to do this activity. We saw plenty of manatees, and also lots of birds. I can understand why this is called the nature coast, so if you like nature at its purest, then give it a try.
We played golf a couple of times, and if you do choose to hit the links, then go play at World Woods. It’s a fantastic 36 holes complex with some of the best golf we’ve ever seen (can easily compare to the top courses in Myrtle Beach). It’s about 25-30 minutes to get there.
As for the owners of the house, Rose and Captain Ron, they are really nice people. They are there for you if you need them, and they will help you in many ways to make your stay the best.
Their knowledge of the area can only help you discover the surroundings the best way possible. We did go out on a pontoon ride and also an air boat ride with them, and it was great fun.
Can’t go wrong with this place and these owners, 5 stars all the way.
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
-
5

Great Homosassa location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of five enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing week together at the Creek Side House. Our kids aged 18 -25 were with us and had plenty of room to themselves in the Catpain's Quarters downstairs. It was a perfect set up for our family. We brought our boat with us and fished a little, went kayaking a little, and relaxed a lot. The Creek Side House is an excellent choice for folks who love Florida's Nature Coast. The dinner and "show" at Neon Leon's should not be missed. The entertainment might be a little loud for some but the food was great. We saw the manatees at Homosassa Springs, too! The owners, Captain Ron and Rose, were very accommodating. It's nice having them close by in case we needed anything, and we did need end up needing help with a dead battery on the boat. Thanks to Captain Ron for letting us use his battery charger to get us back on the water! We had a great time at The Creek Side House and look forward to our next visit!
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palm City Fl.
5

Plesently Pleased and More

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Recently stayed at Creek Side House and loved it! More importantly my wife loved it!! It is everything that it is advertised to be and more. Believe all of the previous positive reviews about how wonderful this house is and how wonderful Capt. Ron and Rose are.The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, yet conviently located to local restaurants, shopping, Springs, Wildlife Park,Historical sights and more. Also very close to local boat ramp. For the Gals, this place is as clean as they say it is! It is beautifully and very tastefully decorated. For the Guys, you have the gas grill, a outdoor set up for frying fish and Capt. Ron's expert knowlege of the local waters to keep your boating experience safe and fun. Enjoy all that this area has to offer by day, then light a fire in the fire place and sit back and relax at night. I will plan to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marianna, Florida
5

Excellant. Everything you need is provided.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We greatly enjoyed our visit and especially appreciated Rose and Captain Ron's efforts, they could not have been any nicer. The accommodations were great and we lacked for nothing. Their guidance also made our fishing much easier and productive. The crab traps, that Captain Ron had set, made for a great meal our last night. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a great get away except for the dates I want to reserve it next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Arcadia, Fl USA
5

Awesome Accomadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our second year staying at the Creekside House, and we enjoy it so much. It is like being at home, the only things you need are your family and groceries, everything is ready and waiting. Ron and Rose are more than willing to make sure that our stay is pleasant and enjoyable and to our satisfaction and make us feel like we are at home! As long as we continue to come to Homosassa, it will be the Creekside House with Captain Ron and Rose. We have two children, one of which is 4, the other 12 and I am funny about things being sanitary and clean and I never have to worry about this when we arrive. We love the home and location and the access to the Gulf is super easy. Thanks again Ron and Rose for another wonderful family vacation and great scalloping.....See you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
3

Nice Place But.....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Creekside with our family. Although it was not very convenient and hard to get back and forth by boat to the river. There are no markers and you need to be very aware of the tides as we ran aground a couple of times. After a week we spent one whole evening and the next morning cleaning and washing to put the place back into much better shape than when we arrived as we always do. Upon returning we got an email from VRBO returning our security deposit which did not surprise me, but what did surprise me was a few days after that I received a very curt email stating that we should not have used a downstairs room which was standing open when we arrived and that we "may" have to pay more for using it. This really was a downer for us as we pride ourselves on being excellent renters. Due to this and several other problems with the property we will not be going back there again in our future visits to Homosassa. Moral to the story book early and don't get stuck with what is left over.
Owner's Response: We will let our 29 previous guest comments attest to our cleanliness, quality, and the location of our vacation home.
Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

AWESOME WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Memorial Day Weekend.....excellent accomodations, beautiful area, easy access for boating. Definitely recommend this place and the owners are wonderful. Thanks Rose and Captain Ron!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sanford NC
5

Hidden Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed at the Creekside house for three nights with my father and my pre-school son during a family reunion in Homosassa. In the past we've stayed at one of the local motels or at a chain hotel in Crystal River. This year I wanted to find something clean and comfortable, that was close to Homosassa. With a young child who still needs some quiet time during the afternoon, I thought a rental would be ideal. I also liked the idea of not having to worry about hotel neighbors if my son wanted to run around or squeal as kids are prone to do. I was thrilled to find Rose and Ron's Creekside house. It was perfect!

The house was immaculate and beautifully decorated, with plenty of room. It is nestled in a quiet community and the house actually has no immediate neighbors next to or behind it. Getting to the house requires driving a narrow curving road, but that is part of the experience. You really feel like you are getting away from it all...

Ron and Rose provided lots of great advice and even brought indoor and outdoor toys over for my son to play with. We didn't have time to take advantage of them, but they also had kayaks available for use. The property is very close to the Wildlife Park, which was a bonus for us since that was one of my son's favorite parts of the trip.

The cost of renting the house was less than getting two hotel rooms for the same amount of time and was ten times nicer. I almost hesitated to tell my relatives about it, because I knew I'd have to compete with them the next time we come down to visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creek Side House - Dock.Scallop.Fish (Tarpon), Kayak. Come relax.Enjoy nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328580
+1 352 628-5686
Homosassa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dover, DE
5

Fantastic Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
February and March, 2013, was our third year of staying at this wonderful rental property. We love the quietness of the neighborhood. The few neighbors in this “end of the road” property are extremely friendly. Our one-year Cairn Terrier dog ran off on a rather cool afternoon. The entire neighborhood was out looking for her. Some were on bikes, some on golf carts, some in their vehicles, some by foot. It was a true community event…helping out us “strangers”. Fortunately we found her six hours after she began her adventure. Capt. Ron and Rose are the nicest rental property owners you will ever meet. They are quick to assist, answer questions and do whatever is necessary to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The house is really nice and well equipped. We especially like the ability to park all of our “toys” (boat, trike, vehicle) undercover. We love this property so much we have already booked it for the 2014 “snowbird” season. You won’t go wrong renting this property. If we could give the property ten stars we would do so.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5