Pacific Palisades studio rental - The PAH/Side View
The PAH/Side View
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pacific Palisades Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Studio Room, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The Palisades Art House(ThePAH) is a sunlight flooded home, in the Pacific Palisades set up for creative people offering the ultimate Californian living experience. Located in a magical setting in the lofty hills of the Santa Monica Mountains, surrounded by tall bamboo, situated between two state Parks (Will Rodgers & Temescal Canyon). ThePAH has an 180 degree sunrise to sunset ocean view, featuring the famous “Queens Necklace” perspective of the Santa Monica Bay. On clear days Catalina Island seems to be only a stone throw away. The ambiance is much like that of a fine Bed and Breakfast Inn, combining the best of hotel and home. Built in a modern architectural style the house offers large studio rooms, private decks and patios. The living room is a bright open space with big panoramic windows, a master piece of a fire place and a beautiful kitchen area. It's a chefs dream! The house is very quiet and has a beautiful Zen backyard. Trailheads & Village nearby!

The Santa Monica Mountains and the Pacific Palisades Village are one of the most unlikely places for the average first time L.A. visitor to stumble across. Drawn to this area by its positive energy, fertile ground and beauty, Chumasch Indians inhabited it for thousands of years. Many sacred sites can still be felt and found around the mountains. In later days, it became home to many artists from all over the world, who were attracted by the same high vibrations. German writer and Nobel prize winner Thomas Mann… The same creative spirit is still alive today, with the many entertainers and artists that have made the Pacific Palisades their home. The Palisades Village has everything you would expect from a southern Californian beach town. Small quaint streets with a surf shop, a variety of eateries and hip boutiques. Every Sunday we have a lively market with lots of flowers, fresh vegetables, popcorn and probably the best Tamalis in town.

Santa Monica Moutains: The Santa Monica Mountains are a paradise for nature lovers and probably still the best kept secret in the Los Angeles area. They are one of the most unlikely places for the average first time L.A. visitor to stumble across. Drawn to this area by its positive energy, fertile ground and beauty, Chumasch Indians inhabited it for thousands of years. Many sacred sites can still be felt and found around the mountains. In later days, it became home to many artists from all over the world, who were attracted by the same high vibrations. German writer and Nobel prize winner Thomas Mann… The same creative spirit is still alive today, with the many entertainers and artists that have made the Pacific Palisades their home.

Pacific Palisades Village: The Palisades Village has everything you would expect from a southern Californian beach town. Small quaint streets with a surf shop, a variety of eateries and hip boutiques. Every Sunday we have a lively market with lots of flowers, fresh vegetables, popcorn and probably the best Tamalis in town. When going to Hollywood or Beverly Hills all you have to do is to hop onto Sunset Boulevard and head east for 20 minutes scenic drive. The ride is already worth the trip.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 328553 in Pacific Palisades, California

180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Alexandria, Va.
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
the house is clean, beautiful, peaceful, well-appointed.... zillion dollar views, easy access to everything,* and an extremely cool host. Common areas (kitchen/living room) work well. This unique location and level of comfort is why vacation rental > hotel.

*Any trip to L.A. requires a car, as the city is vast and has no meaningful public transportation. However, you can *WALK* from this house to Will Rogers State Park or Temescal Canyon (a trailhead leading to both starts at the top of the street), and the Palisades village is perhaps a mile down the hill.
Owner's Response: Thank you Alan! For the summer we are planning to ad a gourmet "Breakfast to the Bed" :)! In our never ending effort to combine comfort, luxury, design and art. But only to rewrite the story of the finest Bed and Breakfast Inns. Striving to combine the best of hotel and home. "As common it might be yet each of our souls still seeks comradery."
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Palisades Art House for a short weekend to attend a concert in West Hollywood. WOW! What an amazing place. We had beautiful views from our private deck and the house has a huge living/kitchen/outdoor patio area. The Palisades is a beautiful neighborhood and is close to everything we needed. Sunset Blvd. is just down the road and led straight to where our concert was with a scenic drive through Beverly Hills, Santa Monica Pier and beach are just down the road a few minutes, and the Palisades has everything you need (market, restaurants, coffee). Alex was very accomodating and booking was easy with no hidden cost additions. We will stay again when we come back to the LA area.
Owner's Response: A big WOW back to you! What a nice review. Thank you. Yes, please come back you'll get the "Repeat Victim" 10% discount. Enjoy springtime in Alaska. I remember that nature up at your latitude is very invigorating when it wakes up after the long winter.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Austin, Texas
5

Relaxing Atmosphere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I really enjoyed my week stay at Alex's home, large kitchen and eating area , with stunning views of the coast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location has easy access to markets, restaurants and other city attractions.

Steven
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Steven,

Thanks for staying at ThePAH. Next time I'll show you another fun hike in the Santa Monica Mountains. Also a fresh batch of chocolate will be waiting for you. So long my friend :)!
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Adelaide, Australia
5

Perfect location, wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to the US and after a lot of research and confusion about hotels and desirable locations to stay we chose this property in the Pacific Palisades. I knew nothing about the area but it turned out to be fabulous. High above the sea in a wealthy, manicured neighbourhood, looking south over LA. It was actually a good location for access to all the sights you would want to see on a first trip, and perhaps 30 minutes to downtown LA - anyway not stressful for a first-time LA driver from small-town Australia. The room was comfortable, with two double futons for 2 adults and 2 boys (18 and 12) and a big bathroom. The shared kitchen/living area downstairs was quiet, also with excellent views and plenty of shelf space for dry food and fridge food (I didn't realise though, that the freezer wasn't working till I went to retrieve my Ben and Jerry's). All in all it was a highlight of our trip to LA. The boys and I took several hikes from the house through a nearby back street into a nature park which would have eventually connected to Roy Rogers national park - again very convenient for a taste of American nature. We were there for the 4th of July celebrations, and walked down the hill to the main street for the special Pacific Palisades pageant. Super! We were able to access the house late when we stayed out visiting friends, and on-street parking was not a problem. The area appears very safe - the Palisades has its own suburban security force and many houses have 'Armed Response' warning signs in their front gardens (a novelty for Australians). You'd really need a car (or plenty of taxi fares) to get to/from the house. Thanks for a great time!
Owner's Response: Yes, another ice cream shop just opened up in the Palisades Village. That makes three total and five Pizza restaurants. So we are keeping the freezer off in exchange for a greener foot print :). It was really great having you guys here. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
5

Paradise or Palisades

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed in this inspiring house for 3 weeks in the Palisades. Waking up to a view like this from the balcony every moorning, was worth every penny!
Besides that, the Palisades is incredibly calm and relaxing. And Santa Monica beach or shopping, is only 10 mins away in car.

On a sidenote, the owner Alex, is an experience in it self. You'll have a really fun and great stay - that is for sure.

- Kim
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
UK
5

Friendly people, spectacular views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Art House for over a week and had a wonderful time. Alex is very kind and helpful, and makes you feel at home. The views are breathtaking and the surrounding area is very peaceful. We stayed without a car for most of the time and found it to be no problem as Alex helped us out with bus schedules, and the bus stops are very close. All in all, staying here offers so much; with great views, friendly people, hiking trails, surfing, great views and a tranquil space to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Palm Beach, Florida
5

180° Ocean View & Tranquil Setting

180° Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I’m the chief editor, writer, artist and publisher of an internationally renown art magazine based in Palm Beach, Florida. This month I spend a short week in Los Angeles to review the local art scene. My decision to stay at ThePAH grew out of a natural progression, a combination of having spend to many days, weeks, month or even years in anonymous “Hotel Boxes” and the growing demand of my ever evolving bohemian soul to settle for nothing less but a thoroughly nurturing and inspirational place. ThePAH exceeded all of my expectations! It offered the best of a hotel and home and had the charming ambience of a private Bed & Breakfast. Where ever I turned, whether it was in the wide open spaces of the living room and kitchen or in my tranquil quiet large studio room I found beauty. The colorful artwork all around me and the grandiose ocean views gave my thoughts the wings I so desperately needed to hammer out the words to meet my much to tied drawn dead line. If it wasn’t for the creative energy of ThePAH I don’t think I could have wrapped up all the writing. Thank you Alex, you were a great host and always there for me when I needed a quick directional sketch(much better then my mal functional GPS) ? . The studio room was tidy and need and made me feel right at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Stockholm/Sweden
5

Fantastic Kitchen Inspiring Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We are a young couple from Sweden, I’m a music producer and my girlfriend is a model and law student. We stayed at ThePAH for one month and it was truly a wonderful experience. Our studio room was very private, spacious and clean. Alex was a helpful and knowledgeable host and had many good ideas and tips of what to do and where to go. He showed us some great hiking trails and took us rock climbing into the Santa Monica Mountains. One of my favorites about staying at the ThePAH was the large and beautiful kitchen. I love to cook and there is nothing quiet like preparing a gourmet dinner and having a spectacular ocean view as a backdrop at the same time. Standing at the kitchen center island as the salmon was slowly bronzing in the oven I enjoyed many times a glass of red wine watching the sun set over Santa Monica Bay. The ambience of ThePAH was creatively very inspiring and gave me a strong productive boost. - Another thing we really loved was our Sunday morning strolls through the Palisades Village. Passing by all the colorful stands of the village’s farmers market with all it’s fresh flowers and produce was always very uplifting. - One last note! It’s maybe not for every one but my girlfriend bicycled every morning 15 miles to her internship at a law office in Westwood. She loved every bit of it. The exercise was great and riding through the pretty neighborhoods of Santa Monica and Brentwood was a treat, she said.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
London
5

Insane Beautiful Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I’m a Cross-Fit Trainer from London on my way to Perth, Australia to open up a Cross-Fit gym. I stayed for one month at ThePAH to attend Cross-Fit Training classes and Cross-Fit workshops. The studio room was comfortable and large. It was located in it’s own section of the house and it was very private. The ocean views were absolutely insane and most definitely rank among the best in the world. The location was convenient as well. I didn’t have a car and was getting around on a bicycle. It never took me longer then 20 minutes to get to my gym in down town Santa Monica. Alex was a great sport too. We had lots in common and had many good talks about workouts. He took me rock climbing and I showed him some cross-fit techniques. I loved it and will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
180 Degree Ocean View & Tranquil Setting
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328553
+1 310 266-4814
Pacific Palisades Los Angeles County
Tavares
5

Visiting our son in the Pacific Palisades

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The PAH was a perfect match for my husband and I on our trip to visit our son and his finance'. Alex was very informative on our arrival and our room was ready as promised. We did not have a rental car since our son drove us for our sightseeing adventures in the surrounding sites. Every morning we walked down the streets and enjoyed the scenery. I was able to go over to the Village shops and get my morning coffee before arriving to our son's place. Our son took us walking to several Bluffs that overlook the Pacific Coast Highway and the Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking views so close to the PAH. I felt safe and secure sleeping in our quiet room and absolutely loved the views from the second level kitchen which was open for use. Thanks Alex for making us feel like we were part of your family and sharing your beautiful artwork throughout. I think I could live there forever, but, for our short time it was like home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5