Manasota Key house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Come experience Florida's unique Manasota Key vacation spot and southern hospitality!

You will find our beautiful beach cottage to be tranquil, pristine, and conveniently located between Lemon Bay and the clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. A perfect location to leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life and to enter a vacation paradise.

With a view of Lemon Bay from the front driveway, you are just a few steps from reaching the neighborhood dock and fishing pier. This is the best place to watch the sun rise in the morning or to catch that big fish. A short walk across the street allows entry, through deeded access, to the quiet sandy beach of the Gulf of Mexico. A beautiful spot to pick up shells, walk the beach, and to enjoy the most amazing sunsets in the world. A shared picnic and/or a bottle of wine completes

a storybook day!

Our privately owned, three bedroom/two bath, beach home can sleep up to six (6) individuals.

Artfully decorated in a 'Old Florida' beach theme this home offers all of the amenities of home with recent renovations occurring in both the inside and outside. The large, heated caged pool and screened lanai adds uniqueness to the property and allows additional outside activities.

Our guests are able to relax in a quiet,peaceful neighborhood but still enjoy local restaurants, shopping, and the public beach, all located within a mile radius.

We believe you have found a vacation paradise! We would love to have you as our guest!

Keywords: Beach Cottage, House with Pool

More Details
Hide Details

We are business owners who need a place to relax and completely unwind. Our beach cottage on Manasota Key is the perfect place. We enjoy playing on the beach and swimming in the gulf with our labrador retriever, boating, and long walks in the warm sand.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

This quiet setting is the perfect place to unwind and get away.

23 Reviews of Property 328470 in Manasota Key, Florida

Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Roaming Shores, Ohio
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
There was a want for nothing at this great home. We selfishly would want to review it poorly so we could keep it to ourselves;). Gina and Rich have gone above and beyond to make this a most comfortable home away from home and aesthetically pleasing too. The island is quaint with enough liveliness to have nightly entertainment opportunities. It is a great place to beach, walk and bike and, despite below average temperatures, we found plenty to do around the area.
We would not hesitate to rent from these most conscientious owners and thank them for sharing their little piece of heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cumberland, RI
5

The perfect Beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Manasota Key is a hidden gem on Florida's southwest coast. Beautiful beaches, lot's to see and do. This beach house was the perfect spot to call home during our stay. Just a short stroll from the beach is this beautiful property, where we stayed during Christmas 2013. The home is beautiful! Comfortable beds, breezy beach decor, and an amazing pool out back. Truly all you could ask for. Gina is wonderful to work with, and house is just as you see it in the photos. If you are looking to stay on Manasota Key, your search is over!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My experience was just the best relaxing, peaceful and memorable Thanksgiving with my Family we have had in years! The house is beautiful, beyond comfortable, very artsy decor that was just stunning with colors and furniture that you didn't want to leave! The pool, patios, Lanai, beach access, bay access and neighbors (everyone waves) you could not ask for more! Gina was very exceptional to work with and I feel that this rental was also a true value and I have boasted to others that this was a great find and Father who lives in the neighborhood also said he would recommend this house to his fellow snowbirds! Thanks again for the memories and the greatest Florida experience! Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunnellon, Florida
5

Lovely beach house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the beach house was delightful. My cousins from the UK , my husband and I enjoyed a great week and have memories that will last a lifetime. We spent the mornings at the beach, just a short walk across the road. Then down a few steps to our our own private beach except for the sea birds entertaining us. I introducted by cousins to shark's teeth and she was hooked found a lot of nice shark's teeth along the beach. Afternoons were spent at the wonderful pool and jacuzzi. Evenings watching the beautiful sunset on the Gulf of Mexico. The house was so comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, it was very clean and had everything you needed, 2 TV's. Beach chairs, beach mats, noodles, a cooler, beach towels, DVD's, Books, a hammock to relax under the palm trees in the private backyard just off a lovely patio. Great memories I would definitely recommend this house for a quiet relaxing special vacation. We ate at the Lock and Key, twice, good food. Spent one rainy afternoon at Flounders on the patio listening to The Son's of Beaches and having cocktails.Very nice and the food was good too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dunnellon, Florida
5

Lovely beach house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at the beach house was delightful. My cousins from the UK , my husband and I enjoyed a great week and have memories that will last a lifetime. We spent the mornings at the beach, just a short walk across the road. Then down a few steps to our our own private beach except for the sea birds entertaining us. I introducted by cousins to shark's teeth and she was hooked found a lot of nice shark's teeth along the beach. Afternoons were spent at the wonderful pool and jacuzzi. Evenings watching the beautiful sunset on the Gulf of Mexico. The house was so comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, it was very clean and had everything you needed, 2 TV's. Beach chairs, beach mats, noodles, a cooler, beach towels, DVD's, Books, a hammock to relax under the palm trees in the private backyard just off a lovely patio. Great memories I would definitely recommend this house for a quiet relaxing special vacation. We ate at the Lock and Key, twice, good food. Spent one rainy afternoon at Flounders on the patio listening to The Son's of Beaches and having cocktails.Very nice and the food was good too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Crosby, TX/US
5

Beautiful home, perfect for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was exactly as described and more. Our family had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Enjoyed much time in the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tennessee
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a wonderful house - beautifully equipped - great location. We so enjoyed our three weeks +. Gina is very easy to work with on arrangements. The house is very attractive, the beds are comfortable, and there is plenty to kitchen equipment for cooking. We have stayed in a number of beach houses - this one is the best overall. There are plenty of places to eat and you are close to Venice for even more good restaurants. We had a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New York City
5

Holiday in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family has been coming to Manasota Key for many years. This beach house was a great find for a family of four. The pictures online do not do it justice, we were even more impressed in person. Everything was perfect, the house was well equipped with many amenities. The private pool and short walk to the private beach were just perfect. The house has many beach towels, mats, and chairs that are great for long days at the beach. The kitchen and bathrooms are very clean and updated. We enjoyed many sunsets on the dock at the bay or at the beach with a glass of wine. There are many restaurants and shops close by. The house allows pets and our Cavapoo, Winston really enjoyed the long walks and swimming at the beach. He was right at home with so many other dogs around. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a little piece of paradise off the beaten path. The caretakers Herb & Patsy were very nice & provided good restaurant recommendations. We are looking forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orange Park, FL
5

Outstanding!!! R&R doesn't get any better than this!!!!

Outstanding!!! R&R doesn't get any better than this!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Manasota Key was recommended by my boss who also had a house near the Bay. So we found this little gem of a place and this was a true paradise!!! Everything you could ever want in a little vacation get-away. Perfect layout for a house and quite spacious as we loved the outside lanai area and pool area especially in the evenings!!! Just the right place and location (just far enough away from night life, but still easy enough to get to) as we'd would highly recommened this place for anyone looking to getaway for some R&R!!! All the house ammenities were just right and well thought out by the Owners... making us feel it was our own home.

Our daughter who is 10 1/2 just loved the place too as she was like a fish out of water, so if you have kids, there are plenty of pool toys with awesome access to the Bay and Beach!!!!....as well as plenty of other activities in the area!!!

We look forward to coming back to this area and returning to our favorite little gem of paradise on Manasota Key!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Artsy Beach Cottage on Manasota Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328470vbi
+ 2177419047
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pinellas Park, Florida
5

Rest and relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Beach House is relaxation in the best setting in old Florida. Between the beach, pool and bay we never left the property for the whole week. The house has everything you need for a home away from home. This was our third year and we are already looking forward to our next.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1