Old Town house rental - Home on Lowell Ave - 5 minute walk to Park City Mountain Resort/slopes!
Home on Lowell Ave - 5 minute walk to Park City Mountain Resort/slopes!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

This charming house located above Historic “Main Street” on Lowell Avenue (just 5 minute walk to Park City Mountain Resort, ten minute walk to Main Street) it is perfect for those who want to get everywhere on foot!

-5 MINUTE EASY WALK TO PARK CITY MOUNTAIN RESORT! (don’t want to walk uphill after a day of skiing?, then…

-SKI IN FROM THE RUNS at PCMR Town Lift and A 4 MINUTE WALK HOME! (gentle 4 minute walk down from Lowell Avenue under the Town Lift)

-10 MINUTE WALK TO MAIN STREET! The adjacent City Stairs will take you right into town for restaurants, shopping and people watching.

-PRIVACY, YET WONDERFULLY CENTRAL! Enjoy the quiet seclusion of being in a private home with mountain views , yet have the convenience of being located in Old Town, with City Stairs leading you easily down to Main Street!

-PERFECT FOR TWO FAMILIES! This cozy private 4B/4ba home is actually split into two! Each level has its own living room with full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and two baths, connected by an exterior staircase. Perfect for two families traveling together!

BEDDING LAYOUT! Upstairs Master: King (sleeps 2), Upstairs bedroom: Bunk and Twin (sleeps 3), Downstairs Master: Queen (sleeps 2), Downstairs bedroom: Two Twins (sleeps 2), Downstairs Living Room: Queen Sofa Sleeper (sleeps 2).

Take a dip in the hot tub, shower, and then head down the adjacent city steps to (ten minute walk) enjoy one of the many, restaurants, pubs and lounges , and shopping in the historic old town district.

-Forbes Traveler Magazine, 2008 named Park City one of the top 20 “Prettiest Cities” in the US!

Keywords: Private Home, Duplex, in Old Town, Walk to Park City, Walk to Park City Mountain Resort, Walk to Old Town, No Car Needed, Sleeps 11, Lodge,

More Details
Hide Details

We live in San Diego with our three teenage children and our lovable dog, Mango. We love to surf, ski and snowboard. After looking for a home in the snow in Mammoth, and Tahoe, we fell in love with Park City, Utah. Amazing snow, seven resorts with reach, easy access (fly in and ski same day), and the charm and magic of an old quaint miners town, yet the conveniences of a fully working city all year long. Summer is just as beautiful, and tons of outdoor fun (hiking, biking, boating) too!

Julie Tudela purchased this house in 2010

He wanted privacy, mountain feel....I am a city girl...wanted to be able to walk everywhere, see people. This was the Perfect solution! A private home on a large lot (one and a half lot size) with pretty views and privacy...yet located right in Old Town. I can walk to the resort in five minutes, to restaurants and shops on Main Street in ten minutes!

7 Reviews of Property 328463 in Old Town, Utah

Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
DC
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is really great! And I truly believe that the pictures do not make it justice. The place is in great condition and the location is amazing. Not only it is close to the park city resort, but it is next to the stairs that take you to old town!!! And free buses to Deer Valley are also only a couple of steps away... We had an amazing time!!! Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Prime Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a way to bring in the New Year!!! 10 of us arrived in Park City to be delightfully surprised at such an awesome location and fantastic accommodations!!!! We had a blast. The multiple bed arrangement worked great as we had such a large group. You could walk to the lifts and ski right back to the house. Main St. was just a short walk and some stairs away, what fun. Julie the owner was such a breeze to work with and had answers for all of my multiple questions. We had a few requests for shipping out packages and equipment. Joe the property manager, had already delivered our packages before we arrived. Traveling with such a large group made renting vehicles not only inconvenient but very expensive, and with this prime location no vehicle was needed, which sure saved us a lot of money. Another huge plus was with 10 skiers not everyone had to be ready at the same time if someone wanted to sleep in, as the lifts were so convenient. The free Park City buses also made access to other ski areas and attractions a breeze, with the bus stop a short walk away. We can't wait to go back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Arizona
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had use of both upsatirs and down with (3) 20 somethings staying downstairs with easy access to the hot tub, and 3 adults upstairs...the fireplace was awesome for the cold nights.....the split accomodations worked fine and the furnsihings were very adequate for all to enjoy gathering upstairs at the table for 8 for dinners at home....The Owners were flexible and easy to deal with....I highly recommend if the split setup can suit your group....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Fantastic Ski Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family stayed here for the holidays. 6 adults and two dogs were very comfortable in this dual apartment-style home. It is well decorated and has all the things one would need in the kitchen, bathroom, and living space. It is even equipped with sock/glove/boot drying system for post-ski equipment.

As for the two units, it worked out perfectly for us as adults and could work well with two small families or families with teens that could have their own hang space downstairs while the upstairs serves as the main family hangout.

The proximity to Park City Mountain Resort and town is unbeatable! Walking 5 minutes downhill and 10 minutes down the conveniently located stairs respectively.

There are also great hiking/running trails minutes from the house that are adjacent to the resort but nestled in the woods.

I haven't been here during the summer but imagine the access to outdoors is just as convenient.

With the proximity to SLC airport and te city itself, this truly is a perfect spot for anyone looking for a ski escape.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Austin, TX
5

Property was exactly as advertised, and the stay was flawless.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My group of 9 stayed at this property the first weekend of March 2011. The property is actually two separate houses (top floor and bottom floor connected by an outside staircase,) but this was as advertised so we were ready for it. The places were cleaned and well stocked with dishes, utensils, board games, etc. Wifi worked perfectly without any service interruptions. There are no pics of the hot tub online, but plan on fitting 6 adults max in it. Can't beat the location - 5 minutes walk downhill to the mountain, and then take the Creole run to the edge of town to walk 2 min downhill back to the houses. Also, short 10 minute walks to downtown/old town Park City.

The owners were also great - immediately had someone come out when we had a problem with the hot tub to fix it, and returned our full deposit in about two weeks.

I highly recommend this place for it's location and the ease of dealing with its owners.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Seattle
5

Great Stay At The Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a group of 11 and with the upstairs and downstairs units combined, we were very well accomodated. The house was just what we needed. Clean, comfortable, and most importantly, it was walking distance to the lifts and the shops, bars and restaurants on Main Street. Management was very helpful throughout the booking process as well as our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Home Old Town, Sleeps 11! 5 min walk to PCMR, 10 min to Main St!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328463vb
(619) 987-9490 (California, USA)
Old Town Park City area
San Francisco
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I recently had the pleasure to stay here. it's a very nice place and a great location. Skiing and Main street are both totally walkable. There is lots of light, and space. The kitchen has everything you need. The hot tub is hot and ready to go. The owners obviously care about this place and have really thought of everything. Checking in and out is very easy. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1