Vancouver house rental - Front of the carriage house.
Front of the carriage house.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

During high season (May-Sept, Spring Break, Christmas) we have a 2 week minimum. We would also consider a home exchange! BRAND NEW charming 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom, 1200 square foot cottage is in the Kitsilano neighborhood of Vancouver. The home is fully furnished with designer decor, stocked with kitchen supplies, fresh towels and linens, everything you could possibly need.

This adorable house has 2 levels, heated floors throughout, hardwood floors on main level, carpeted upstairs, gas fireplace, washer/dryer, wooden blinds, french doors, 4 deck/patio/garden areas, lush landscaping, central alarm system, each bedroom has an ensuite bathroom with a tub/shower, powder room main level, dining area, living room, kitchen with stainless appliances and granite counter tops, flatscreen TV and DVD/VCR player, central vacuum system, 2 stereos, tons of closet and dresser space, plenty of free off street parking. The home is very cozy, comfortable and quiet.

One bedroom has 2 twins beds, vaulted ceiling with antique chandelier, 2 large closets, 2 dressers, ensuite bathroom with gorgeous glass tile, high end fixtures, granite countertops, wooden vanity, cozy radiant wood heating and a small deck off bedroom. Second bedroom has a queen bed, large closet, dresser, ensuite bathroom featuring high end fixtures, granite countertops, wooden vanity and cozy radiant wood heating. Each bedroom has top of the line mattresses for total comfort. There is a couch, not a sofabed, in the living room and a double sized air mattress for additional sleeping and a pack/play crib for infants.

Open living room has 14' vaulted ceilings, lots of natural light streaming in from all sides, access to front and back patios through 2 sets of french doors, a gas fireplace and open dining area with chandelier. Gourmet kitchen comes with granite countertops, double undermount steel sinks, all stainless steel appliances with gas stove and lovely shaker wood cabinetry.

This carriage house is in the Kitsilano area which is the best location on the prestigious west side of Vancouver. The neighborhood is VIBRANT, safe, fun and filled with Victorian character homes, shops, cafes and parks. Walk to the grocery store in 2 minutes, a few blocks walk to Kits beach and pool (THE beach in the summer!), walk to 4th Avenue and Broadway which both have miles of shopping and restaurants, 5 minutes to downtown, 10 minutes to UBC, 1/2 block to bus line, walk everywhere!

Drive to 3 ski areas in 30 minutes (Grouse, Seymour or Cypress), Whistler/Blackcomb in 2 hours on the famous Sea to Sky highway, Seattle in 3 hours or Kelowna/Lake Okanagan region in 3 hours, ferry to Vancouver Island and visit Victoria, SO much to do!

This stunning property is another architectural masterpiece by award-winning Alexandre Ravkov, Vancouver's renowned heritage conversion and restoration expert. The coach house is a stand alone single family dwelling sitting at the back of a fully landscaped 50 x 112 lot with manicured yards and stone-paved walkways all around. Homeowners live in the fully modernized and completely restored Victorian main house at the front of the property. Through the side walk, you approach the backyard which is your front yard complete with a separate paved front patio and proper front porch.

Included is phone, hi-speed wireless internet, water, power, cable. Free local calls.

Keywords: Cottage, Beach, Bungalow, House, Carriage House

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4 who live on the property in a restored 100 year old heritage home. The carriage house sits behind our home and is very private.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Most vibrant and desirable area of the prestigious west side of Vancouver.

These are some benefits previous tenants have mentioned: The home is very cozy. Walk to everything, shops and markets surround us, stroll to the beach, drive downtown in 5 minutes, quiet and safe neighborhood filled with character homes, free off street parking, drive to UBC or downtown in 10 minutes, 1 minute to the busline, 2 blocks to Starbucks and 1 block to Safeway and Whole Foods. Great for ski holidays, beach trips, get a ways to Seattle, Victoria, Whistler, Kelowna.

11 Reviews of Property 328400 in Vancouver, British Columbia

BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Manhattan
5

Very lucky indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife, young son, and I have stayed in many VRBO homes and this is, by far, superior to any of our other stays. Not only is the location perfect (nearby to great shopping and eats yet quiet) but the house is picture-perfect. The owners could not have been more gracious or lovely. They were attentive but not intrusive. If you are heading to Vancouver, do it right and stay in Kitsilano.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

Ideal location (and my little niece loved it)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I rented the Carriage House for my parents, sister, and five-year-old niece (three adults, one child) last summer. It's within easy walking distance to either of Kitsilano's commercial neighborhoods, 4th Ave (Whole Foods and Terra Breads were favorites) and W Broadway (Thomas Haas), to bus stops, and to my own home. The two-story layout gave them much space to spread out, and the full kitchen was convenient. The two bedrooms would be perfect for two adults and two kids or, as here, two adults and a parent and child. My niece loved the pink decor in "her room." Since pre-departure thorough cleaning is required, early morning flights might be tricky. But otherwise it's an effective policy to ensure that guests are responsible and keep the place in excellent condition.

Kathy and her family live in the main house and thus could be called if needed; but they never intruded on my family's privacy. Booking the house and other logistics ran smoothly and Kathy even waited for my family to decide on exact travel dates, etc. I would definitely let my family stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a wonderful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a wonderful place to stay! We loved it. We live in Los Angeles and were living in Vancouver for a few months while my husband worked on a movie. The location is perfect, centrally located to the popular 4th street and all it's shops and restaurant, and only minutes away from the beach and other attractions - it was perfect for us and our three year old son.


The two-story house itself is so tastefully decorated, warm, inviting and cozy. Every amenity is thought of. We especially loved the heated floors! A definite must during the winter! Though when it wasn't cold out, we enjoyed the two lovely patios right outside our doors. Kathy and Davy couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. It was a pleasure to have their help so close at hand. This carriage house is a real gem and we can't wait for our return.
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Toronto,Ontario,Canada
5

Binky - Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you Kathy for a wonderful stay. We love the location - close to shops, restaurants, grocery stores and an added bonus, it is very close to our daughter. The carriage house was very clean and a lovely. We are planning to return many times. The description in the listing was very accurate. I would certainly recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

A perfect separate home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a perfect property. It's beautifully decorated, cozy but not too small, and the owner has literally thought of everything one might need to make guests feel at home - from spare towels for the beach to cooking tools. It's just one block away from all the conveniences and luxuries West 4th Avenue including groceries, a butcher, bakery, Starbucks, etc. The kitchen is well stocked for making meals and hosting guests. The two outdoor spaces enable you to enjoy the outdoors while also feeling totally sheltered from both the main house and the road. The fireplace is a lovely feature. The ensuite bathrooms make the two bedrooms each a private get-away. I would whole-heartedly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Melbourne, Australia
5

Jo & Ken, Melbourne, Australia

Jo & Ken, Melbourne, Australia
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Kitsilano is the place to stay in Vancouver! Beautiful tree lined streets, views of the bay, proximity to the city, wonderful shopping and restaurants close by and the lovely, carriage house where we spent a delightful two weeks! Our carriage house accommodation (home away from home) was nestled behind one of Kitsilano's many original, historic homes. Built to resemble it's big sister, the carriage house was luxuriously appointed and had all the necessities to make our vacation memorable including: it's own private entrance; lovely, secluded courtyard garden; state of the art kitchen; large, comfortable bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this carriage house for anyone visiting Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Coppell Texas USA
5

wonderful carriage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were amble and the owners very friendly. We enjoyed the fact that we could walk to nearest bus stops etc and did not have to rent a car at all.
The home is inviting and warm. The detail to giving it the home feel does come through.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Two Wonderful Weeks in Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had the good fortune to spend two weeks in this delightful carriage house. The house is well appointed and very comfortable. The location is just perfect. Delightful and private surroundings. We hope to return sometime soon. Thank you Kathy, a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Dallas TX USA
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are a family of 4 with 2 young children that stayed at the carriage house in May 2012. The property was tastefully furnished and the location was outstanding! I would definitely recommend this house for couples or small families traveling to Vancouver who want a home away from home. There are countless shops and cafes in the area and the beach is close by as well. The owners were accomodating and flexible to meet our needs and property was exactly as described. Thanks for a great stay!! A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BEST LOCATION! GORGEOUS NEW CARRIAGE HOUSE, WALK TO KITS BEACH,SHOPS.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328400vbi
(604) 603-5345 (British Columbia, Canada)
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
South Africa
5

Great location for a carriage house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are newcomers to Vancouver, this carriage house is conveniently located in the heart of Kits.
This place is ideal for a small family, as everything has been thought of to make the stay comfortable.
We enjoyed staying in this home away from home. Going to the beach or exploring the eclectic shops around the area.The hostess is genuinely warm with an eye for detail, this makes the difference.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway