Weiss Lake cottage rental - View of Weiss Lake from the T-style Pier
View of Weiss Lake from the T-style Pier
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Weiss Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

The Perfect Retreat is located in Centre, Alabama (Cherokee County) on beautiful Weiss Lake. The property offers 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a full kitchen, and on-site laundry. The back door opens to a large deck overlooking a shady hillside, and a stairway surrounded by nature leads you down to the waterfront. The large T-style pier can accommodate any type of vessel and the state docks are 'just around the bend', so bring your fishing boat, the family friendly pontoon boat, or jet skis for the kids!

In addition to Weiss Lake, the surrounding area offers many activities/attractions including Little River Canyon, Terrapin Creek, Noccalula Falls, Desoto State Park, Cheaha State Park, Talladega National Forest, and the Chief Ladiga Trail...just to name a few.

Keywords: Cottage, House, Cabin

25 Reviews of Property 328305 near Weiss Lake, Alabama

Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Just Beautiful..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful vacation/fishing trip, really glad we came here. Place is super clean. Easy access to lake, was able to leave boat there no problem. Martha is a pleasure to deal with, a really nice and genuinely sweet person. I would not hesitate to stay here again and hopefully I will get to.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
Beavercreek
5

Immaculate cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nicest cottage I have rented in my life.Very peaceful feel to the place. Extremely clean, updated and maintained. Beautiful view of lake from rear deck. Excellent dock for boat. Had to cut trip short due to electrical problems with my boat, but would definitely come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

A wonderful week in a cozy and lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures and reviews (this one included) cannot say it well enough. The pictures are accurate, but what they cannot capture is the 'feel' of this place. It is immaculately cleaned and maintained. The steps leading to the dock are steep and many, but well worth it. We went in the Autumn, and the leaves and fall colors on the lake were spectacular. We spent the week fishing hard during the day, and relaxing in a cozy, warm home at night. The kitchen is super well equipped (something you don't often find in a vacation rental). The livingroom fireplace and outdoor firepit make a wonderful place to wind down the day. The owner was super friendly which just added to the appeal. I would recommend this property to any friend or relative, so long as they are not planning a trip to the area at the same time that I am going. Otherwise I would selfishly book it for myself again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Ron M

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Martha: I just want to say! That this is the best get away place that me and my wife have had, we spend a lot of time in Gatlinburg but, we have found a place that we like even more and, will always come back to. I love the layout, furniture, deck, etc. Can't say enough. Again thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Martha's Lake Cabin is wonderful. So clean.....so very clean! I am really picky when it comes to clean and this place was far beyond my expectations, everything from the overall appearance to the linens was outstanding! We really enjoyed our days here, pulled the jet skis right up to the dock and left them there during our stay with no issues at all. Close enough to make day trips for sightseeing although we spent most of our time on the lake or just relaxing on the deck. Would be a wonderful spot for viewing fall foliage. Our wire fox terrier really enjoyed the fenced yard. We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Great location. Very nice place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Martha was very friendly. We were impressed by how clean the home was and the size of the lake. Great fishing and nice to walk or bike around the area. Wish we would have made arrangement to take our dog because the house is set up with a fenced area. Only problem was the distance to the public boat ramp was further than my trolling motor battery would take us. Next time I'll bring a spare battery!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
Fairhope, AL
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We took our two youngest nieces with us for the weekend after Thanksgiving to the cottage. It was very nice and just about equiped for anything you needed to make our stay extra special. The weather was perfect and the girls loved making S'mores with the firepit on the back deck. Needless to say we are the best Aunt & Uncle around now thanks to Martha and her cottage. Our dog Dixie loved being on the back deck and watching the squirrels in the trees. We will definitely recommend and return to this cottage.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
Brandon Mississippi
5

wonderfull weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to use your lovely home for the weekend. It was so relaxing and the view of trhe lake is worth the price. We were able to get some much needed exercise on our trips up and down the stairs to the lake.lol The house was spotless and Martha met us when we arrived and was very helpfull. Had a great time on the lake and would love to come back in the spring when the fish are biting better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Wonderful house in nice area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This a very well appointed and maintained vacation house. The house is well cared for and there were a number of items supplied we had not seen before in a vacation rental. The deck facing the lake is very nice. We didn't have much time to explore the area but the Little River Valley should be at the top of your list. We will schedule another visit soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Property on Beautiful Weiss Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328305
+1 256 390-7573
Weiss Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Cute, Cozy, Charming, and Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Mostly, my husband & I can only re-iterate and re-confirm what others have written. The Perfect Retreat is totally cozy & charming. It was spotless clean. The website pictures very accurately portray both the interior and exterior. The kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, utensils, & cookware. The deck was very peaceful except for a couple of crazy squirrels & some noisy cicadas! We purchased a couple of disposable, self-contained charcoal grills, put them in the fire pit on the deck - cooking steaks one night & hamburgers another night. The light stand over the high top table made for some lovely outdoor late evening dining.

The owner responded to our initial inquiry within 4 hours and we were on the phone finalizing details in less than 24 hours. And we received a prompt refund of our deposit.

We would absolutely recommend this property to friends & relatives. And hope someday to return to The Perfect Cottage ourselves.

My only disappointment was we arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and left on Wednesday. This precluded us from eating at one of the owner's recommended restaurants as they were only open Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays. Maybe next time.

Recommended for: Age 50+, Romantic Getaway, Quiet Relaxation
Helpful votes: 2/2