La Jolla house rental - patio
patio
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Lovely kid friendly Birdrock house awaits you for you vacation. 3 blocks to the ocean, and 1 mile to beach access in both directions. Completely renovated in 2005. Relax on the large patio where you can enjoy peak view of the ocean, barbecue or take a 2 minutes stroll to the La Jolla Blvd for a variety of restaurants, bakery, and coffee shops. No need to drive anywhere. Everything is in walking distance Our house has 4 bedrooms with 2 queen size bed, one full size,and 2 twin beds. There is one corner sofa in the living room that could possibly sleep 1-2 people. There are 3 TVs, Internet access, Wii games and a Foosball table

Play games on the grass in the front yard which is completely fenced in, which is great for Kids and Pets, or use the large deck to catch some sun. Borrow our bikes and cruise down the bike path or to the beach. Boogie boards, beach chairs and towels are provides for your convenience.

Why the Owner Chose Bird Rock: My husband and I moved here 20 years ago from Sweden and England. We have lived in different locations in USA, but we found that La Jolla is one of the most beautiful places in California, and one of the best places to live.

The Unique Benefits at this House: You will find a friendly, and easygoing neighborhood where people love the outdoors.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I moved here 20 years ago from Sweden and England. We have lived in different locations in USA, but we found that La Jolla is one of the most beautiful places in California, and one of the best places to live. I work as a nurse locally, my husband runs his own business, and our son goes to the local middle school.

30 Reviews of Property 328289 in La Jolla, California

Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
Maine
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I have never booked a property via the internet and needless to say, was quite apprehensive about it. On arrival to this property found it to be even better than pictures and descriptions! Absolutely charming, with all the amenities at this home away from home. It was clean, comfortable, and close to shops & restaurants...and beach, great neighborhood! Check out the sunset from Calumet Park (short walk). House looks small from outside, but is actually quite spacious and the back terrace is a great spot to hang out and relax. LOVED IT. Charming house with charming owner! Thank you so much, Annelie!!
Owner's Response: Dear Jessica,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you all had a good time. Welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Annelie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful Home and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were in town for a wedding and staying in this beautiful home truly made our vacation better. The home is walking distance to so many great shops, the neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. It is hard to imagine, but the house is even more wonderful than it looks in the pictures! It was fully stocked with anything we could have needed: pots, pans, games, hair dryers, wine glasses, even beach chairs and towels. Annelie was so helpful whenever we had questions. I would absolutely recommend this house for anyone who wants the comfort of home on their vacation.
Owner's Response: Hi Amy,

Happy New Year. Thank you for posting such a great review. We hope to see you and your family again in Birdrock.

Regards,

Annelie
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Truly fulfilled our needs and expectations!!! Beautiful house that is located in the area of Bird Rock. Lots of room, easily accessible to beach, restaurants, and other areas of La Jolla. Would definitely recommend and will rent from owners again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Wishing you and your family a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Annelie
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
Portland, Oregon
5

Relaxing and in a great neighborhood for food and walking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We did not have a car, but were able to find a great coffee shop, a great breakfast place and a great view of the ocean cliffs wiht a little walking. Jay and Annelie were incredibly gracious about letting us camp out when our plane was delayed. The bed was amazingly comfortable. And we had three couples in there quite easily with plenty of room to hang out on the back watching the sunset or in our rooms watching tube.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for you kind words. We are glad that you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Annelie and Jay
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
Redwood City, CA
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were extremely lucky to find this wonderful home for our summer vacation. The house is absolutely lovely - it's spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated and very well stocked. We loved sitting and barbecuing on the patio and the kids were impressed with the selection of games and beach toys. The location is very convenient, shops and restaurants are in walking distance, various beaches, attractions and downtown San Diego only a short drive away.
Thank you Annelie, we hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Eva and Family,
It was a pleasure to meet all of you. I hope you have a great end of the summer before school starts. Thank you for your lovely review.

Kind regards,

Annelie
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
sweden
5

The shormonts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we have once again been to this lovely place.

This time it was even better than last time,if this trend goes on we soon
consider this our second home.
The hospitality and the great surroundings is beyond compare.

We already planning to next years visit.
Thanks Annelie and family for a unforgettable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nina and Torbjorn,

Thank you for such a great review. You are always welcome again. See you both next year.

Best Regards,

Annelie. Jay and George
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We all enjoyed the House. Well equipped for our two boys who where 3 and 5 with room for them to walk around. Well furbished and loved the grill. kitchen was well equipped for our daily cooking.



We defiantly recommend renting this house.
Owner's Response: HI Roger,

I am glad you and your family made it safe home. Thank you for taking the time to write a rewiew and taking such good care of our house. Have a great spring and summer. We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Annelie
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
TX
5

Wonderful Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a beautiful house in a great part of San Diego. Very private, and Annelie was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended, and very relaxing atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Greg, for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you and your family again.

Regards,

Annelie, Jay, and George
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
Canterbury, NH USA
5

Birdrock Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a wonderful week! Thank you to Annelie for the warm welcome, responsiveness and beautiful home. It was a great home away from home for our whole family. The house was comfortable, attractive and spacious. The outdoor patio was amazing! It was a convenient location for all of our day excursions and a treat to just walk down the street for morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Sean and Genella,

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am happy you had a nice vacation, and you stayed an extra day!! Hopefully we will see you all again.

Best Regards,

Annelie, Jay, and George
business
Charming Birdrock Beach House with Some Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328289
+1 858 336-3888
La Jolla San Diego County
La Jolla
5

Wonderful Property & Host !

Wonderful Property & Host !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I live in La Jolla and had family coming from New Zealand and the UK to accommodate so worked with Annelie and chose her property so we could all be within close proximity of each other. We had 6 adults, a toddler, 3, 4 and 7 year old in the property and it comfortably accommodated all. Memories I will take with me from the property include sunsets and barbeques on the back patio, games of soccer and cricket on the front lawn, watching football in HD on an enormous TV, 5 minute strolls to cups of coffee and coastal vistas. The place has absolutely everything you could ever want in a vacation property and if I was to do it all again I would not change a thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Derek,
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am glad you and your family had a good time. We hope to see you all again.

Regards,
Annelie, Jay and George
Helpful votes: 2/2