Tamarindo villa rental - Tamarindo Beach at the Beach Club
Tamarindo Beach at the Beach Club
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tamarindo Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 6

Our penthouse includes 3,000 square feet of living space. It has views of the ocean from the great room and grand deck as well as the estuary, wet lands and mountains from the bedrooms. Each bedroom is a suite with its own full bath. The large and beautifully equipped kitchen is complete with a Bosch dual fuel range and all Bosch appliances. Air conditioning is provided by a 2-zone Trane system. The large and separate laundry room has a full sized Whirlpool Duet washer and dryer.

This home overlooks the spectacular Langosta Beach Club. You will have full membership privileges during your stay in our home. It features a beautiful infinity edge pool overlooking the most family friendly beach in the area. The club also has a new French Restaurant, Pool and Ocean Side Bar, Private Cabanas, Service on the Beach, Complete Fitness Center, Dance and Exercise classes and full Concierge Service.

15 Reviews of Property 328233 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Eagan, MN, USA
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place was absolutely amazing! 9 of my friends and family members stayed and loved the place. Honestly couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Bob was very accomadating and even brought us grocery shopping. We felt very safe with the 24/7 security. We will defintely be returning!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chicago, IL
5

Ibis # 10 is fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We, my husband, 3 teenagers, and me, arrived here after 3 nights in an Arenal hotel. It was great to have so much space. The condo is huge. The amenities and d├ęcor are top notch. The pictures are 100% accurate. Bob took us to the grocery right away and showed us all the good places to eat along the way. We had monkeys right outside our bedroom balconies one evening. The kids loved it! It is right across from the nicest beach area. We spent a portion of every day at the Langosta Beach Club. The owners and staff are very nice. We felt very safe letting our teenagers go to the beach and Beach Club alone.
We really liked walking down the beach for dinner at sunset. There is so much to see. Our favorite restaurant was TTiki at The Beach Club. It was outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Boston, MA
3

Great Condo/Location but watch out for manager

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A group of about 50 of us rented all the available condominiums at Ibis Condos in Tamarindo, Costa Rica for a destination wedding. Overall, we really had a wonderful time staying here. The location was walking distance from town and the condo itself was clean, comfortable and welcoming. You should expect to get bugs in the condo (especially when it rains) as much of the space is open area, but that is expected with most tropical countries. We had access to the Langosta Beach Club which was a great bonus as it had the pool and cabanas to use for our entire group staying there!

Although the stay was really great and most of the staff working at the ibis condos were extraordinary, I would caution guests about Bob, the property owner, who unfairly withheld a significant amount of our security deposit. He claimed that most of the glassware in 3 of the units were missing. Finally, after weeks of no response from Bob and involving our wedding coordination company, the money withheld was returned in full with an explanation that security in the complex must have been lacking and the items were "stolen". If you are renting this condo or any of the condos at ibis or any other houses Bob manages in the area, make sure you ask for an inventory of the items in the condo, otherwise you may find yourself with your security deposit withheld unfairly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: As you can see by the numerous positive reviews, this is not our desire or reputation. This group broke a total of 33 glasses and a vase in 3 condos. The wedding group had rented most of the building so we take the time to check every unit to determine if things are missing or simply moved.

In this case the items were, after a careful search, missing. We withheld a portion of the replacement cost from their security deposit. Most people are very honest regarding the things that they break. This group just dug in and denied it. In the end, I gave up and told them with total sarcasm that " someone must have gotten past our 24/7 security and stolen their glasses" I also told them that they must need the money more than I do and refunded the balance of their deposit.

Sincerely,

Bob Wilson
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Denver, CO
5

Perfect Accommodations and Wonderful Service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at Ibis 10 was a wonderful experience. From the top-notch condo to the convenient beach club and easy access to the beach, we loved every aspect of our stay. My husband and I have been to Tamarindo before and specifically chose this condo because of the amenities including the beach club and stellar location between Tamarindo Beach and Langosta Beach - easy walking distance to town and surf breaks, and just a few steps to the best beach for kids. We brought our 1 year old and traveled with two other couples, one of which had a 7 month old. This property was unbelievably great for our little ones. The open concept and layout of the condo are very helpful when you are trying to prepare a meal and keep an eye on the kids. In addition, having access to the beach club was one of the highlights of our trip, since we used the pool everyday and enjoyed the wonderful service from the bar/restaurant. Our son enjoyed the howler monkeys right outside our bedroom balcony, which has a beautiful view of the Tamarindo Preserve.

The icing on the cake for us was the wonderful service Bob, the property manager, provided. From the very first email, he was extremely prompt and helpful in answering my slew of questions. He arranged transportation for us to and from the airport and was easily accessible during our entire stay. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Austin, TX
5

Excellent property and outstanding service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We recently stayed in the Ibis penthouse for a 2 week family vacation. We loved the penthouse, it was just perfect for our extended family. The staff on the property grounds and Bob and Veronica were excellent hosts and very helpful. Bob recommended the best tours, restaurants and activities and we were very pleased with each...reasonable prices and family oriented. Also, Bob scheduled the airport shuttles which were reliable and reasonably priced. Bob took us to the supermarket a few times, which we really appreciated since we did not have a rental car.

We just loved the Langosta Beach Club and spent most of our time there when we weren't doing some activity. It's very casual and relaxing, but also elegant...way above the other beach clubs in the area. And the food was some of the best I've ever had. My favorites were the champagne filet of sole and the filet mignon with portabello sauce. The food leans towards French cuisine, but they also have outstanding burgers and fries. The staff is a mix of French ex-pats and local Costa Ricans and we found them very warm and accomodating.

All in all, a great vacation for us and we highly recommend the Ibis condos, and especially Bob and Veronica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
5

Wonderful Destination Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We came in for a destination wedding for the last week of the rainy season/first week of the summer season. We luckily had fabulous weather. This condo was absolutely perfect for 3 couples. The nature reserve behind the condo is breathtaking and you can hear howler monkeys regularly. The condo is across the street from the Langosta Beach club, which was so easy to access and use all of their services: the pool, cabanas, bar, restaurant, beach front area, lounge chairs, fitness room, etc as a part of staying at the Ibis. Our friend's was wedding right there on the beach and the people at the Langosta Beach Club worked with the wedding planner to make it perfect. The condo itself was gorgeous, the housekeeping and bellmen were very responsive to our needs (including keeping an eye on our rental car), and Bob went far above and beyond to ensure we had a fabulous experience. He took us grocery shopping the first day, booked all of our tours with reputable companies, gave us good restaurant recommendations, and helped with the last minute details of the wedding (including securing our wedding officiant with 48 hours notice!). He had great knowledge about who we should use for a in-home personal chef (Bathsheba) one night and for the wedding planner (Martina). We found the concierge and the other staff at the Langosta Beach Club (Maggie and Olivier) to be welcoming and eager to make this a trip of a lifetime. This condo itself is beautiful and comfortable, but what made it truly worthwhile is the access to the Langosta Beach Club and everything that Bob provided to us throughout the week. The road is bumpy in front of the condo, but as we found out that is part of being in Costa Rica. It was easy to walk to town either via the road or the beach. It was truly a phenomenal location and experience, and in no small part due to the people who helped make it happen during the week.

In order to help others with setting expectations when booking this condo, we do have a few things that should be mentioned. We did have some plumbing issues with one of the showers, but Bob got a plumber there within a couple of hours to fix it. The street can be a bit noisy in front of the condo when trucks roll down the road. Our shuttle driver from the Liberia airport wasn't aware of the Ibis condos location (there are no addresses to give), but luckily we could direct him to the Langosta Beach Club and easily find it across the street. The dishwasher sometimes didn't dispense all the
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Lancaster, Pa
5

Memorable week in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently returned from a week long stay with our family at the Ibis #10 penthouse and got a great taste of life in Tamarindo. Located directly across from the Langosta Beach Club, we received incredibly warm and friendly service during our days by the pool, lounging in the cabana and on the beach by the staff members, as well as high quality food for both lunch and dinner. We enjoyed waking up each morning to the sounds of birds and monkeys along with the sunrise overlooking the the Conservancy behind the condo. The fitness club and daily yoga classes were an added benefit. Less than a ten minute walk (by road or beach) from the town of Tamarindo and many great restaurants, the location was ideal! The condo was spacious with all the amenities you could want, very clean and managers Bob and Veronica made sure all our needs were met. We highly enjoyed the catamaran excursion as well as our all-day adventure to the Rincon de la Vieja Nat'l Park where we zip-lined, enjoyed volcanic mud baths and hot springs, horseback riding and the exhilarating water slide! Suggested restaurants include Cala Luna, Nibanna and of course, the Langosta Beach Club. Make sure you get your fair share of live music and fish/shrimp tacos! Kahiki also has a great breakfast burrito and is right down the road. We highly recommend the Penthouse at the Beach Club for your next vacation.... you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Chanhassen, Minnesota
5

Much more than just a beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our first trip to Costa Rica. We traveled with our 3 children and my parents. The condo was much more than we expected. The condo was incredible, as we walked up, monkeys swung from the trees above. The penthouse was incredibly clean and comfortable, state of the art kitchen and surround sound. In addition to that, we had Bob! He was unbelievable. He arranged for our transportation, helped us grocery shop and hit the liquor store. He checked in on us to make sure everyone was well and had everything they needed. In addition, he directed us to some of the best restaurants and excursions. When our children needed boogie boards, he hooked us up with those as well. We can not express how much we appreciated all that Bob did for us. He definitely was a big factor in how wonderful our vacation turned out. The condo is perfectly located...not too close but close enough to walk into town. The beach was beautiful and the beach club was full service. We will definitely be returning to Tamarindo, renting the penthouse again and will be booking our trip with Bob. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
new jersey
5

Relaxing, Convenient, and Great Gathering Place for Friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I vacationed in Tamarindo in January for 7 days with 2 other couples. This condo was the perfect place for all of us. It was definitely better than any of the hotels in the area (which seemed to be more like motel quality) and had all the amenities we could ask for. It was very clean, modern, and best of all - had central AC! Each couple had their own bedroom/bathroom, but we had the huge kitchen and living room to gather and cook meals and play games. It was the perfect mix of privacy and a gathering place for friends. Bob (the property manager) took us to the grocery store (which is USA quality and style) and we were able to cook breakfast and lunch at the condo, which helped save a little money. The kitchen was fully equipped with every cooking utensil we could think of and it's nicer than my kitchen at home!

The condo is located very close to town (a 5 minute walk) - I would recommend walking along the beach to get to town instead of using the road (it is very dusty and they paved it while we were there so our flip flops were ruined). There was no need for a rental car. The Langosta Beach Club was great to have access to and everyone that works there is nice as well. We didn't feel the need to explore any of the other beaches because we had such great amenities at the beach club. The food is a little pricey, but that's what made having the condo/kitchen great.

The best part of the condo had to be the howler monkeys that hung out right outside the balcony! We saw them twice there and we were so close that we could have touched them. Very cool to experience.

I would say the only downside is that the hot tub didn't work (it was cold water). It didn't matter for us though because it was hot enough outside!

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an alternative to a hotel. You can't beat the price and it was MUCH nicer than anything we saw there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Finest Luxury Penthouse at the Beach Club in Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328233
+506 7179519999
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Seattle, WA
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was an excellent penthouse condo. The views & privacy very nice. Incrediblely appointed with very nice details. Very large and spacious with 4 bathrooms. Beach Club has great food, pool very nice & peaceful, cabanas free & beach perfect for all ages. Perfect location on the beach. We loved this place & did not want to leave!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children