Playa Grande house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa Grande House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

PLEASE SEE OUR VIDEO!!

Travel and Leisure-Best Beaches

http://www.travelandleisure.com/articles/best-beaches-on-earth/3

Our home is ideal for 2 families or a large group of adults. The spacious great room and kitchen make it perfect for entertaining or just relaxing. The dining room table easily accommodates 10. A unique feature about our home is that 4 of the 5 bedrooms have king size beds. The 5th bedroom has bunk beds and also can be used as an office. Our is home is well appointed throughout with Costa Rican wood, Barro Barrocco stone floors and hand forged wrought iron details.

Finally, our home does have WIFI so you can always stay in touch.

If you are wondering how close we are to the beach, we are 1 1/2 blocks or a quick 3-4 minute walk to Playa Grande Beach, “the largest and most beautiful beach on the Gold Coast.' Playa Grande offers great swimming, sunning and surfing and is 3 miles long for those who love to walk. Beach towels, chairs and a cooler are provided for your convenience. You can take advantage of all that or just relax by the private pool. When you want to explore the area we can also help you arrange nearby activities such as canopy zip lining, estuary boat tours, surfing, sunset cruises, deep sea fishing, etc.

THE GREAT ROOM

Grand, open great room plan with 24' ceilings and abundant natural light

Barro Barrocco stone floors and Costa Rican wood

Fully air-conditioned with thermostat control

50' plasma flat screen TV and entertainment center

Locally-made, solid wood dining table with seating for 10

Fully equipped kitchen with professional, chef-grade stainless steel appliances, cherry cabinetry and solid stone countertops

3 sets of French doors open directly to a covered lanai and pool

TWO MASTER SUITES

The 2 spacious master suites feature king-sized, pillow-top beds, dual end table and reading lamps. A 32'LCD flat-panel HDTV hangs above a matching 6-drawer dresser. French doors open onto your private balcony/patio overlooking the pool and grounds. The spa-like bathrooms feature rain-head showers, full-sized soaking tubs, dual vanities with solid granite counters and a private water closet.

TWO GUEST SUITES

The guest suites feature king-sized pillow-top beds with dual end tables and reading lamps. Each of these suites offers French doors with private balcony/patio and an en suite bathroom, equipped with a walk-in rain shower.

KID'S ROOM/OFFICE

The 'kid's' room/office features twin-sized bunk beds and a 6-foot built-in desk. Cable and wifi connections make it easy for you to keep on top of your e-mail and search the local offerings.

LANAI/POOL/BBQ

The great room's French doors open to the lanai, pool and grounds. Equipped with a 36' built-in Gas BBQ, 6-top table and 4 chaise lounges, the lanai and patio are a perfect place to relax and dine al fresco.

SECURITY AND HOUSEKEEPING

A professional property management company will act as your personal concierge, making sure the home is ready with you arrive and that your vacation is an outstanding experience. They will book all tours and activities at your request. An on-site caretaker performs daily housekeeping services, providing a comfortable and carefree stay.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

On-site, full-size laundry facilities

1-car garage with automatic opener

Fully fenced and gated yard

Complete security system

Graco Pak n Play

Graco High Chair

NEARBY ACTIVITIES

Estuary boat tours

Canopy zip lining

Sunset cruises

Golfing

Deep sea fishing charters

Horseback Riding

Spas

Hiking

Swiming

Surfing

And more...

Keywords: Estrella De Mar,Playa Grande

Luxury,Villa

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 314082 In Playa Grande, Costa Rica

Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Centennial
5

Outstanding Home and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a treat is was to stay in Estrella del Mar. Beautiful and very comfortable home. Walks to the beach, restaurants close by, and backyard pool are wonderful!! Had a great vacation in Costa Rica and couldn't have had a better place to stay. Very safe, comfortable beds, awesome kitchen. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. The beach is also incredible, great surfing and swimming. Could hear the howler monkeys in the early morning too!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Denver CO
5

Beautiful Home and location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow!! This home is a great place to relax and enjoy Costa Rica. Well appointed and close to the beach. With the full kitchen, we were able to cook our own meals, there are also some great restaurants close by too. It's beautiful home and pool, very comfortable and safe. Fressia and Yeri, the caretakers, kept the home and yard clean, they are also very nice and helped with anything that we needed. I enjoyed early morning and sunset walks on a very natural and private beach. Playa Grande is an amazing area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
5

Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow, we have just returned from a month in Costa Rica! What a wonderful place to celebrate my 60th birthday and escape the cold month of January. We have been to Costa Rica 4 times but this was our first visit to Playa Grande. We loved the area, the beach, the resturants and we especially loved Estella del mar. It is a beautiful Villa with large spacious rooms, all 4 bedrooms with King size beds, in suite bathrooms and wonderful air conditioners that work great. The pool and covered patio grill area was like being in a private tropical paradisde. The house was very clean and we loved having on site
housekeepers. Freshia cooked a couple of breakfast for us and made our beds daily.

We loved being so close to some very nice and fun restarants. We walked to The Bula Bula to have dinner and a drink at Waltinis. Our favorite place on Playa Grande for dinner was at the Rip Jack Inn, Best calamari and sesame tuna. El Huerta was wonderful for pizza but one night the owner Enrique, cooked a special meal for us that was really incredible.

My husband and I really enjoyed getting to know the villa concierge Vannessa. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about all things in the area. I would recommend Estrella del mar and this beautiful Playa Grande.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
New York
5

Your home made our vacation ever so memorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your home very much and got to go on a few excursions with the assistance of Vanessa. I really appreciated Vanessa's assistance and guidance. The house had more than ample space for us. I happen to appreciate fine homes and the details that get put into place. I was thrilled that we were able to stay at a home with such character. That makes the vacation ever so more memorable.
Being New Yorkers, we were weary of location but shortly afterwards felt very secure and safe. Yari and Freesia were humbly around whenever we needed them.

To me, the highlight was being able to walk to the beach every morning and hearing the waves crash during the evening in the backyard. Location is perfect, and of course, the house.

I would highly recommend your home to others.

All the best,

Susan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Canada
5

What a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
> Wow!!! Did we ever have a fantastic holiday in Costa Rica! What a beautiful place!
>
> The house is beautiful and was completely to our expectations . . . it quickly felt like home to the 6 of us! As we were 3 couples dividing the cost equally, it was important to us that each bed/bathroom was similar and had equal amenities. The house was clean and comfortable and kept that way thanks to Fresia and Yari! We were pleasantly surprised at their gracious desire to serve us well. We felt rather spoiled actually! The yard and pool are well cared for and we were delighted with the beauty . . . breakfast on the patio after a morning swim started the day just right! It seemed to us that Fresia had the ability to be present at the right times and then to quietly slip away. We decided that it would be good to learn some Spanish so that communication would be easier next time! Fresia was most gracious and willingly helped us out.
>
> We had a visit the first morning from the check-in manager, Roselind. That was helpful in having some of our questions answered and then some good English/Spanish communication together with Fresia.
>
> As for Corynne . . . she is perfect for her job!! She is relaxed, open, friendly, available, sooooo helpful, kind and fun!! We can't say enough! She made our visit and all our arrangements so easy. The holiday was carefree due to her assistance. Thank you so much for providing this concierge service as part of the Estrella Del Mar experience!
>
> Estrella Del Mar truly felt like a home away from home . . . that is fantastic! We felt well provided for. Most certainly the location of the house could not have been better for us! A delight to have such a pleasant walk to beautiful Playa Grande, away from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo, close to fantastic restaurants and the convenience of the grocer next door.
>
> To our kids and friends, we have said that this holiday had the perfect combination of luxury and adventure! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
North Carolina
5

The house was amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was amazing! We had the best time. We have been to Costa Rica many times, but this was by far our best trip. We were able to really decompress and relax.
The staff was great. Freshia and Yeri were there for anything we needed.
Coryenne was awesome at helping arrange some activities for us. I wouldn't change a thing.
We will be back, with the kids!

Thanks for everything,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

House was Fantastic!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was fantastic! Coryanne and Ian at frijoles Locos were extremely helpful and accomadating. We had almost daily contact with them or representatives at their shop, from day excursion bookings to massages at the house, everything was amazing. The couple staying at the house (caretakers) were so friendly and hospitable (If you could provide a address so I can ship something to them, that would be great). We made sure to leave them a big tip as well as some fishing gear. The beds were extremely comfortable and the proximity to the local store and beach was perfect. A great experience for the whole family! There were no down falls about the house! I hope we can come back some day. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Atlanta, GA
5

Over-the-top gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house....oh my, it is over-the-top gorgeous, we've all died and gone to luxury heaven!!!

I totally crammed in way too many activities. We could have spent the week here and never left Playa Grande. It is beautiful, although I have not yet been to the beach. I am kind of saving myself! I am going right after breakfast and very excited. All of my family raves about how beautiful it is and they have seen a few beaches in their day. Can't wait.

Thanks again for everything. We're happy as clams.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
Montreal
5

A perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW, WOW, WOW!!! We had an amazing vacation in an amazing house from an amazing country!!!! First trip in Costa Rica, for sure not the last one...a fabulous house, very clean, very big, very comfortable, very...nice beach, beautiful area!!!
Corynne – no words to describe her attitude and her job...I never see somebody more helpful, friendly, professional, ...
For us Costa Rica means Estrella del Mar, a perfect destination for a nice vacation!!!!
Thank you Bill, Corynne, Jerry and Fresia!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Villa- Playa Grande Beach- J,J,A, Reduced Rates!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314082vb
303-810-0735
Playa Grande Guanacaste
New York
5

The house was everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back!
The rooms and bathrooms were spacious. The kitchen/eating area was convenient when we were too tired/lazy to get takeout or go to dinner. Loved the fact that the washer/dryer were available to us too!
Corynne was VERY helpful with our activities. She organized an estuary tour, spa messages, sunset cruise and zip-lining. All of the companies she works with are really reliable, friendly and reasonably priced. She was very friendly and eager to help. She was very attentive to all of our interests and made certain that we had a great time.

Fresia and Yeri were great as well. They were both very friendly and helpful.

Overall everything was fabulous - thanks for letting us enjoy your home :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2