Lewis and Clark Lake house rental - Easy access to beach, gradual slope in water, grea
Easy access to beach, gradual slope in water, grea
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps19
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lewis and Clark Lake House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Other (See Description), Sleeps 19

This property is located 10 miles from either, Crofton, NE or Yankton, SD and is on the shoreline of Lewis and Clark Lake. This Lakefront home has a sandy beach located in front of the property, perfect for swimming or mooring your water toys. The kids love it too; the shoreline has a gentle slope into the water with a soft but firm bottom. Boat slips are available on a daily rental basis at the nearby Weigand Marina. The large yard will accommodate all of your summer games. There is a huge deck where you can relax and watch the water activities. Kitchens are fully equipped and all towels, toiletry items and linens are provided. Every room is fully furnished and decorated. Our list of amenities includes two large screen HDTVs, blue ray players, washer & dryer, two full kitchens, two fireplaces, two full dining areas, two living rooms, 6 bedrooms, large deck overlooking the lake, Gas BBQ, outdoor fire pit & beach access. This is truly a one of a kind lake paradise rental.

For some, it just wouldn't be a vacation without a game of golf. We are located just 6 miles from the beautiful & hilly terrain of the Lakeview Golf Course.

Fishing:

Lewis and Clark Lake offers more than 33,000 acres of water for fishing and water sports. The lake features 30 miles of narrow, wooded shoreline and measures 45 feet deep at Gavins Point Dam. The lake is noted for its tournament-quality small mouth and large mouth bass fishery in the upper reaches of the lake near Springfield, South Dakota and Niobrara, Nebraska. This area is a winding maze of cattails and weed beds that hold large numbers of bass.

Anglers will discover other species including walleye, sauger, northern pike, white bass, perch and keeper-size channel catfish. There is also an excellent opportunity for freshwater drum and good populations of bluegill and crappie in the upper reservoir.

Fisherman can try shoreline fishing from one of the accessible fishing docks, or rent a fishing boat from the marina.

Boating:

Boaters can utilize nearby Weigand Marina to launch their boat or one of several other launch locations. Boat slips are also available at the marina and boaters are welcome to tie their boats up to the shoreline , but are warned of unexpected storms that may quickly form and cause damage to their vessels on the unprotected shoreline. Safety patrol will be operating on the lake. Be sure your boat is properly numbered and has all required safety equipment and lighting for your size of boat. Be familiar with different buoys and what they indicate. Owners of motorboats propelled by a motor of more than 6 HP may not allow youths under 12 years of age to operate the boat unless accompanied by a person at least 18 years old.

Boat operators, when operating at greater than no-wake speed, are required to assure that each child on board under seven years of age is wearing a Coast Guard approved life jacket unless the child is within a cabin or below deck.

Hunting:

The area has excellent waterfowl hunting, in addition to pheasant and turkey populations. Big game hunters will find an excellent white-tailed deer population around the area.

Park Restrictions and Exceptions

Uncased firearms and bows are prohibited in all state parks, recreation areas, state nature areas, and certain lakeside use areas with the following exceptions:

Uncased firearms and bows are permitted on designated rifle and archery ranges year-round.

Uncased firearms and bows are prohibited year-round in all established campgrounds.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 328136 in Lewis and Clark Lake, Nebraska

Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

24/7 TriState Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was a great return for a week's vacation to your home. Spacious, clean, "homey", comfortable and loved the nature. We enjoyed deer several times and flocks and flocks of Snow Goose flew overhead. Beautiful sight.

Kevin is great to work with. When a question did arise Kevin and house keeper right there to make sure we are taken care of.

Very efficient with the security deposit returned.

Thanks Kevin, looking forward to returning next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a very nice time. The house is well equipped and in a great location right on the lake. Plenty of bedrooms and two kitchens easily accommodated our large family. Kevin was very easy to work with and communication was very quick. We hope to come back when it's warmer so we can enjoy the lake and beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was perfect for our family. The home was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The view from the large family room is just beautiful. The owners were very helpful with whatever questions we had. We had plenty of space to gather our family for meals and fun. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

House Rental #2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The rental house was exactly as we had expected due to the photos and description of it on the web. The house was in very good and clean condition – no surprises or disappointments. The information we received, before our arrival, about the house and things-to-do in the area was very thorough.

I talked with the owner twice on the phone with questions; he was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this house to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Weeekend getaway with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this home as a weekend getaway for us and a group of friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend ... the home is beautiful and the lake frontage is unbeatable. We will definitely rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
Lincoln, Nebraska
5

Very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time. Very clean and plenty of room. There is a house going up next door, and that will change some of the privacy that you would have now. The beach is also used by boaters, and other residents in the area and it can become crowded. Overall, I recommend this as a great place to stay on the Lewis and Clark Lake. Patricia Warner
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time at the lake rental. The home was clean, well furnished, and very comfortable. While we were there we really enjoyed the view, large deck, fire pit, and beach area. We have already booked a date for next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

A teacher grades this at 100%!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
From beginning to conclusion, this was an unforgettable experience. I was a dunce with the computer technology and Kevin patiently walked me through this procedure. He was always helpful and patient. Everything was NOT exactly as advertised.....IT WAS A LL EVER SO MUCH BETTER. The location on the lake is just gorgeous. The children had so much fun on the beach. It is so safe and secluded. All the bedding, towels, and dishes were provided. There are 3 refrigerators, a washer and dryer, and 2 complete kitchens. The layout of the home is so user friendly as there are doors to separate the sleeping area from the socializing area. Although you have neighbors, you also have a real sense of solitude. The wood was already cut and stacked under the deck for our convenience and we so enjoyed the evenings around the fire pit. There were lawn chairs provided for this in the garage. We were able to rent a boat in Yankton and the convenience of having the dock right down on the shore by the house simplified the taking of turns. The deck is enormous and can house quite a crew. There are many restaurants, putty golfing, and go-carts in Yankton. We ate out for one meal and JoDeans in Yankton was quite a hit. Their seafood buffet on Friday night was scrumptious. We had family from 5 different states and it was a unanimous vote that we would all love the opportunity to return again...and again. Kevin was very prompt in returning all of our deposit and was honest to work with. It is very difficult to describe just how amazing this home and location is. You need to experience it yourself.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
5

Tri State Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Five couples from NB, SD, and NB enjoyed a week's stay at this wonderful clean, confrontable & awesome cabin. Kevin was wonderful to work with. Very helpful with any questions we had. The cleaning lady was close by, helpful and accommodating to us also. Friendly neighbors. It was exciting to see deer along side the road and turkeys cross the front yard one afternoon. Great area to go on walks for exercise.

We are hoping we have the chance to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lewis and Clark Lakefront Vacation Home / Cabin for Rent / Lewis & Clark Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328136
+1 310 422-9411
Lewis and Clark Lake Nebraska
4

Vacation Rental 328136

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The home served our group of 10 very well. We especially enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake.

Kevin gave us excellent customer service.

It would have helped to have explicit directions to the property (i.e., mileage from Yankton (Hwy 81) to Hwy. 121, to C54, to the entrance to Kohles Acres). As there are no street signs in Kohles Acres, we did miss a few turns there.
Helpful votes: 2/2