Boston house rental - Entrance door
Entrance door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

46 Monument Avenue has a furnished apartment for rent is located in historic Charlestown--one of the oldest towns in the country and now a neighborhood of Boston surrounded by water on all sides.

Please be advised that there is absolutely no smoking in the house! Thank you for your cooperation. If you are smoker and been caught smoking in the house you will be asked to leave and no refund. Please do not smoke in the yard or around the house.

The gorgeous studio has a private entrance through a lovely garden. It is a new renovation with hardwood floors and plenty of natural light. Cool in summer; toasty in winter. The sound of bubbling water in the garden's fish pond contributes to the tranquility of the space. Reach out the kitchen windows for fresh herbs from the window boxes

Please check my website which is the address of the property with no apace, and do not forget the dot com: 46 Monument Avenue.

Keywords: PLEASE, Consult Calendar on airbnb.com listing number is 45987 before you sent an e-mail for Availbility. Thank you.

Furnished Apartment, Studio, Garden Unit

More Details
Hide Details

I am Self-made entrepreneur was born in Egypt and came to the USA in 1979. I take pride of my home and care for it. I am a traveler and love people who travel and explore countries and places. You will feel welcomed at my house. Welcome

Atef Aziz purchased this house in 1994

Here's what some of my guest say about me:

By: Paul O

I had a great stay at Atef's delightful residence in Boston. Atef was a pleasant and generous host. The apartment is well equipped and well located, with a great little garden aspect. Highly recommended.

By: Maria S

My sister and I stayed there for three night in October of 2010. The suite is very clean and perfect for max of two people. The location is very nice, just few steps down from the Bunker Hill memorial and walking distance anywhere else. Atef is a good host and we would recommend his cozy studio to our friends.

Here are some more: By:

Jonathan H

Atef was an amazing host! Extremely helpful and easy going. His place is adorable, both my wife and I decided we could live there if we ever moved to the city. This was my first time to Charlestown and it was a very welcoming little area, with nice restaurants, a neat little pub (Sullivan's), and a quick walk to the T and to the north side of Boston. When we arrived the water wasn't quite hot enough for our showers, so I mentioned it to Atef and he had it fixed immediately. He also setup a fan for us Saturday when it got really warm because we had a bunch of ladies in the apartment preparing for a wedding. Atef is quick to help, reachable by phone and email, and loves to give recommendations and walking/driving directions. Can't recommend him and his place enough!

By: Zazu C

Incredible experience. Atef, the owner is one of the most kind person I've ever met. Always willing to help. The studio is amazing. Clean, comfortable and you have in it everything you could need. I would repeat a lot of times.

By: Lily S

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and really enjoyed it. The location is great. It is within walking distance from north end and only steps away from the bunker hill monument; the orange line station is just a few blocks away. Atef, the host, is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable and spacious. The garden is smaller than I expected but very lovely, a great spot for having breakfast or evening drink. Highly recommended!

21 Reviews of Property 328051 in Boston, Massachusetts

Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Toronto
4

Beautiful house in cute neighbourhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Atef was a good host, beautiful house in a cute neighbourhood. Parking was a bit of a hassle as street parking is only 2hrs during weekdays, garage is 5-10mins walk away. Unfortunately there was a mix up with our booking and we were put up in his 3rd floor room instead of studio apartment. Atef did attempt to make it up to us by offering use of his own kitchen which was sweet. Still felt that room rates should have been reduced in view of the fact that we did not get the studio apt which we had originally booked.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
NY
5

oasis in Charlestown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a lovely stay. Atef's studio is immaculately clean and so charming! The garden is serene and peaceful. It was the perfect spot for us as we wandered Charlestown visiting with family and friends. We look forward to another stay in the near future.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Dallas
5

A sweet spot near everyting Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed at the Atef's house and it was just a lovely and beautiful place to be. It was like having an entire bed and breakfast to ourselves. It has that kind of charm. It's also very well located. We spent quite a bit of time just walking around the neighborhood which is so beautiful, charming and friendly. I am planning on staying again next time I visit Boston.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Washington, DC
5

Beautiful and excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Before this trip I knew nothing about Boston. I was concerned about staying outside of the city, but opted for this studio because as a solo traveler it was the least expensive option. I'm so glad I did! The T station is about a 7 minute walk as is the water taxi to Long Wharf, right downtown. And then about a 5-7 minute ride downtown. Some of the scenery in Charlestown is like being in a colonial village and the other half beautiful brownstones. This house is at the base of the Bunker Hill monument. We're talking 10 houses away. The place is spacious for a studio and clean. Perfect for me. No TV, but that was probably a good thing because it got me out and about. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
San CLEMENTE
1

Charlestown caution

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This rental was a terrible experience. It is the bottom floor of the owner's residence. The cell service is not available often. There was no TV. The noise from the owner's unit above is disturbing. My stay was to be a month. Due to an altercation with the owner I felt compelled to vacate after 1 week. American Express and Paypal reviewed the case. I was refunded my unused portion of payment. I do not recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Seattle, WA
4

AMAZING LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
When we chose Atef's lovely studio to stay in, we had no idea how wonderful our experience was going to be. Atef greeted us upon our arrival, took us on a tour of the studio which has a separate entry way, and recommended us places to see, to eat, and check out. The studio was furnished with everything we would need during our stay, which was great because we wanted to cook. We never knew how close the studio was to Bunker Hill. Historic goldmine! Literally, you look up the street, and the gorgeous monument is there less than a block away. And Fig's!!! Probably one of the best pizza places we ever been to! Easy walking distance to anything you want to check out or need in Charlestown or the city of Boston. Following the Paul Revere Freedom trail was exciting, and to take in all of the gorgeous architecture and history. We really can't complain about our experience except for the locked door leading to the studio. Atef does go into great detail how to open and lock the door, which was much appreciated. A kind host who was available for whatever need we needed! Thank you so much Atef for our stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
martigues, France
4

stay in Boston

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
very welcoming and helpful owner, clean and well maintained, recommended very good restaurants in the neighbourhood, I recommend this property
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Fort Atkinson, WI
5

Cozy Studio, Wonderful Host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at Atef's studio was wonderful. My husband, 3yr old son, and I were in town for the Boston Marathon. This was our first visit to Boston, and Atef was quick to help in whatever way he could. He gave us dinning recommendations (which was very helpful with an impatient 3yr old), emailed us information on the marathon and transit system, and even recommended places along the marathon route that I could cheer my husband on. Atef was always reachable by phone and email. He was also very kind to our son, even giving him the opportunity to feed the fish in the fish pond. The studio was very welcoming and cozy as well. It was very clean and comfortable, and was equipped with everything needed to cook our own meals. The location was excellent, with easy access to the transit system in a beautiful neighborhood. We could not have been more happy with our stay, and can't recommend Atef and his place enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
USA
5

Beautiful Room, Perfect Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I could not be happier with my room! The location is charming, the room well appointed, the bed was heavenly, and the heated bathroom floors were a treat! The room has plenty of lighting and a lovely fireplace that I used when I was slightly chilly that heated the room right up! The bathroom is nothing short of plush and luxurious! The shower made getting out of bed in the morning worth it!

I had a conference at the Royal Sonesta, which was about a mile away. I was able to walk there every morning with no problems. I loved not being at the conference hotel, as it gave me a chance to get away and have some down time.

The T was about 1/2 a mile, there is a shopping center about 1/3 of a mile away, and there were a few restaurants close by too.

Most importantly, Atef was the perfect host. From the time I contacted him until the time I left, he was professional, warm, and friendly. He was only a phone call away should I have needed him. I would recommend this location to my friends and I would bring my husband here if we were to vacation in Boston.

A lovely Charlestown location...a place to spoil yourself when you're away from home for any reason!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It was great having you at the house. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Buford Georgia
5

VRBO Charlestown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very convenient location for tourists without a car. We followed the Freedom Trail which is very close to the property. Bunker Hill monument is an easy walk as is the USS Constitution. We were able to see other sites in the Boston area as well as Concord by using public transportation which was an easy walk from this property. The owner was very helpful and welcoming!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing