Old Town condo rental - Light and airy yet cozy and comfortable.
Light and airy yet cozy and comfortable.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Old Town Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8 / 11

This bright, tastefully decorated, comfortable mountain getaway is yours to share. The latest addition: a private state-of-the-art Jacuzzi hot tub on the deck, perfect for unwinding and sharing exploits of the day. Very well priced for the location, size, quality and amenities, this place will feel special without being absurdly pricey. Recent renovations include a 'mud room' upon entry with electric boot dryer, cubbies and hooks for outdoor clothes and gear -- all stored and ready for your next day out on the slopes.

Location is a major feature of this condo. Old Town is less than a 10 minutes walk away. Free shuttle buses stop right below the condo, with 9 scheduled per hour in winter. The buses go pretty much everywhere, including all 3 ski mountains.

The townhouse condo is an end unit on the sunny side of the valley (earning the name 'Sunspot'). It has an interesting multi-level design, with a nice flow and tasteful decor, topped by an atrium and skylight. The 3 bedrooms are on separate levels with attached bathroom. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs (people seem to want them on vacation), and there's a 42-inch HD TV in the living room. The place has cable and wifi. A gas fireplace keeps things cozy; same for the reclining couches! The infrared gas grill is on the same outside deck as the hot tub, overlooking the valley.

8 adults can sleep in the 3 bedrooms. If needed, the living room has an inflatable full (double) bed and a couple of camp mattresses more suitable for children. In practice, people more often just throw bedding on the super-comfortable couch for any extra sleeping space. There's a trundle rollaway bed under the twin-over-full bunk bed.

Two covered parking spaces in the garage underneath the complex accommodate almost any vehicle (don't rent a super-tall SUV and you'll be fine.) The ski locker in the garage keeps your skis on the most convenient level. You could go green and save green in the winter if you only intend to ski the 3 areas near Park City, including Deer Valley, Park City Mountain and the Canyons. (You'd want a car to reach Snowbird / Alta or Brighton / Solitude.)

The kitchen offers modern appliances and utensils, a mounted flat TV, and countertop and table dining. It isn't tricked out with granite and custom cabinetry, but it guests tell me it's more than sufficient for vacation meal prep. We stock basic cooking supplies and spices; guests are asked to use and replace on an honor system.

A note on bed configuration:

Lower bedroom: Bunk bed with Twin on top and Full on bottom, plus a pull-out trundle most suitable for a child.

Middle bedroom: Queen bed and Twin bed.

Upper bedroom: Queen bed.

Living room: Inflatable full (double) bed + 2 camp style inflatable mattresses most suitable for kids. (Couches do not pull out into beds, but folks have been known to toss a couple of sheets and blankets and crash on them.)

More Details
Hide Details

I live and work in Washington, DC as an attorney for the Department of Justice. In my spare time, I hang out with friends and family, get culture, do yoga, pretend to stay fit by running, biking and the like, read, volunteer, learn, do stuff. I like real books with physical pages. I lay off of Facebook, more or less.

Harry Matz purchased this condo in 2010

Convenience to everything, both skiing and town, and the feel of the place. It's bright but comfy, quirky but efficient. The floor plan allows great privacy in the bedrooms (they have no common walls or even floors, and each has an attached bathroom). The common space also flows nicely.

If you happen to prefer a car-free ski vacation, it can be done.

16 Reviews of Property 327932 in Old Town, Utah

Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Wonderful Park City Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A group of 8 adults stayed in this condo for one week and it was absolutely wonderful. The condo's layout was perfect for a big crowd. We never felt like we were on top of each other. It has all the amenities one would need for a ski vacation. The location was perfect with a bus literally right outside the door. We never had to wait more than a few minutes for the bus to reach any of the three local mountains. Main Street is just a few minute walk away if you don't want to wait for a bus. Harry was incredibly easy to book with and was very prompt in getting back to me with any questions. He also checked in midweek just to make sure everything was going smoothly, and really goes above and beyond with personal touches to make the stay that much better. All around excellent experience.
Owner's Response: What can I say in response to such a stellar review except thank you! Writing from the condo now near the end of a wonderful long weekend with friends here -- complete with fresh powder today -- I must confess to feeling a little sad to leave. I actually like it that people stay here when I can't. I want the condo and Park City to be as special to guests as it is to me. My way of spreading good karma or something like that.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Sunspot - 'Location, Comfort, Value'

Sunspot - 'Location, Comfort, Value'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have been skiing in Park City/Deer Valley for over 20 years, thus know all of the locations and housing options. We chose Sunspot for rental after investigating ALL local possibilities on Homeaway and found it to be the best combination of location, comfort and most importantly, VALUE. In our opinion, too many rentals are over-priced in this market with owners that seek to skim the market. Sunspot is a nice property at a realistic price with very flexible/personable, involved ownership and solid local management. We are value-driven but very discerning renters who are used to a higher end experience. Sunspot met our needs in all respects.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Great Condo, Great Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and our two teenage children just returned from a week stay at this wonderful condo. The condo exceeded our expectations, and the pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the great space and unique layout. With bedrooms on three separate floors, we all had our own space to get away (important with teenagers); yet, the comfortable family room provided plenty of opportunity for us to spend time together in front of the fireplace. You could easily fit six or more in the condo without feeling crowded. The location is fantastic. Not only can you take the short bus ride from the front of the condo to Deer Valley (we only skied at DV), but DV has free parking at the mountain base so some days we hopped in the car for the couple minute drive to the base of the mountain. Downtown Park City is just around the corner, so close in fact that we rented skis from the ski shop in downtown. Simply put, the condo was well equipped, very user friendly and comfortable, and in a great location. We particularly enjoyed the views of the mountain from the hot tub after skiing. The owner was exceedingly helpful and reached out to us a number of times during our stay to make sure everything was okay. He genuinely wanted our feedback to improve the experience of future occupants. We now have our go to place in Deer Valley. Thanks Harry for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Great Condo, Great Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and our two teenage children just returned from a week stay at this wonderful condo. The condo exceeded our expectations, and the pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the great space and unique layout. With bedrooms on three separate floors, we all had our own space to get away (important with teenagers); yet, the comfortable family room provided plenty of opportunity for us to spend time together in front of the fireplace. You could easily fit six or more in the condo without feeling crowded. The location is fantastic. Not only can you take the short bus ride from the front of the condo to Deer Valley (we only skied at DV), but DV has free parking at the mountain base so some days we hopped in the car for the couple minute drive to the base of the mountain. Downtown Park City is just around the corner, so close in fact that we rented skis from the ski shop in downtown. Simply put, the condo was well equipped, very user friendly and comfortable, and in a great location. We particularly enjoyed the views of the mountain from the hot tub after skiing. The owner was exceedingly helpful and reached out to us a number of times during our stay to make sure everything was okay. He genuinely wanted our feedback to improve the experience of future occupants. We now have our go to place in Deer Valley. Thanks Harry for a wonderful experience.
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Great Condo, Great Times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and our two teenage children just returned from a week stay at this wonderful condo. The condo exceeded our expectations, and the pictures on VRBO do not do justice to the great space and unique layout. With bedrooms on three separate floors, we all had our own space to get away (important with teenagers); yet, the comfortable family room provided plenty of opportunity for us to spend time together in front of the fireplace. You could easily fit six or more in the condo without feeling crowded. The location is fantastic. Not only can you take the short bus ride from the front of the condo to Deer Valley (we only skied at DV), but DV has free parking at the mountain base so some days we hopped in the car for the couple minute drive to the base of the mountain. Downtown Park City is just around the corner, so close in fact that we rented skis from the ski shop in downtown. Simply put, the condo was well equipped, very user friendly and comfortable, and in a great location. We particularly enjoyed the views of the mountain from the hot tub after skiing. The owner was exceedingly helpful and reached out to us a number of times during our stay to make sure everything was okay. He genuinely wanted our feedback to improve the experience of future occupants. We now have our go to place in Deer Valley. Thanks Harry for a wonderful experience.
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
5

Unit is excellent; owner pleasure to deal with.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Even if I were inclined to find a blemish here - I wouldn't be able to. The property is exactly as described; the location is about 7 minutes away by foot (1.5min by car) from the Old Town; the shuttles of I think all colors stop right in front of the unit. Deer Valley is about 1 min away by car.
There were 8 people in our party, and this condo is a perfect size for this many. Could probably fit at least one more person fairly easily, too.

The owner Harry absolutely goes extra mile to keep you satisfied.
Whatever minor issues we had - e.g. cable company messing up the wireless access - Harry was on top of within the shortest timeframe, and had it resolved in no time.

Highly recommend.
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
Missouri
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great Place Great Location Great comfort great Service
Plan on using again in future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
San Antonio, TX
5

Serious Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time last week (mar 13-18, 2012) at Harry's place. Thanks so much for your attention to detail, Sir, to make our vacation all it could be.

We aspecially liked your suggestion for High West Distillery for dinner - we watched March Madness on their jumbtron (?300" TV). Our only regret was that it snowed 20" on the day we had to leave :-(

The bus stopped right outside the complex, and OFTEN. Turns out we did not even need our rental car. The boot warmer/glove dryer was a nice touch.

Thanx again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Andrew,
What can one say to such a nice review, except thank you. The boot dryers were a suggestion by the contractor who did teh remodeling of the lower floor this past fall. They seem to be well used and popular. I find the High West to be eliably fun and high quality, and I'm happy you enjoyed also.
Come back and visit soon!
Harry
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
Washington, DC
5

Fam of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here for a week in early February. What an awesome location! The ski slopes are literally right there, and there is a bus stop out front that can take you to Deer Valley or Park City. Main street is very a short ride away with lots of great shopping and restaurants. The unit itself was very good and clean. The pictures did not do this unit justice! The furniture was nice and updated with lots of cool extras like a TV in the kitchen, WiFi, DVD player, HOT TUB and great appliances. The owner is also very helpful and professional, we had no problems at all and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright 3 BR 3.5 Bath Townhouse Condo, Private Jacuzzi, Convenient
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327932
+1 2027440722
Old Town Park City area
kensington, maryland
5

Sunspot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a very enjoyable stay at this Sunspot condo, the furnishings were very comfortable (loved the sofas and chairs in the living room!), the hot tub had a nice view to the slopes, the kitchen was very well-equipped, and it's so convenient to both the slopes and to Main Street in Park City - very short bus ride to Deer Valley if you don't want to drive and, again if you don't want to drive and are feeling energetic, you can walk to Main Street. The owner left good instructions about the condo and nearby places of interest and generously welcomed us with a gift basket. We would be happy to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1