Cape Coral bungalow rental - Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights
 

Cape Coral Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, covered lanai/ pool area, pool, BBQ, canal

Our guests describe Martha's Villa as an OUTSTANDING, WONDERFUL OASIS .

They love the SECLUDED 3 bedroom villa on a FRESH WATER CANAL with HEATED POOL / LANAI area that gets SUN ALL DAY and comes with child and dog proof fencing.

Relax in the shade on our LANAI. Enjoy our INFRARED BBQ for out door cooking. Enjoy your meals at our patio table with seating for six or JUST RELAX on a CHAISE LOUNGE or Comfy Chairs and Ottoman.

Make sure you watch for the WILDLIFE.

Check out the FISHING but make sure you know the fishing regulations and have licenses.

While you are outdoors enjoy our professionally landscaped grounds.

INSIDE the house is just as popular.

PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED by AWARD WINNING Expressions in Design from Naples Florida and MJD Modern Interiors and CMM Interior Splendor.

Our SPLIT BEDROOM design secludes the MASTER BEDROOM from the two guest bedrooms via the great room, living room and kitchen space. Ideal for guests who want to enjoy a private retreat, as their children or guests enjoy their own privacy.

MASTER BEDROOM

EN-SUITE BATH with private TOWEL supply

HIS and HER sinks, walk-in shower and enclosed privy.

HIS and HERS walk-in closets

RESTONIC EURO TOP beds with choice of pillow types.

LED TV

WALKOUT to POOL

COMPUTER DESK

GUEST BEDROOMS

Private Towel and Linen Supply

Shared Pool Bath with Tub/Shower, Sink and Privy

Walk-in Closets

LED TV

FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN

SELF CLEANING oven

Dishwasher

Fridge with ICE AND COLD WATER dispenser

Microwave

Breakfast Bar

Garbage Disposal

Dual Sinks

WASHER AND DRYER

Dining area has seating for six

Great area has seating for six, LED TV, BluRay DVD player, Stereo, Games and Books

FREE WiFi Internet access, long distance calling within North America included.

Publix, Super Target, Blockbuster and restaurants are less than a mile away.

Secured by ADT

ECO Parks and National Wildlife Preserves.: It's free to visit the Cape Coral Eco Park at 4-mile Cove that winds through the mangroves and takes you to the river for a great view. The winding boardwalk provides the best view of spreading mangroves and a chance to view the natural life that lives along the river. For adventurers a canoe and kayak rental allows you to get closer to nature. The J. N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge Complex consists of the following: the Darling Refuge itself, and the Caloosahatchee, Island Bay, Matlacha and Pine Island National Wildlife Refuges. The 5,200 acre refuge protects one of the country's largest undeveloped mangrove ecosystems. The refuge is well-known for its migratory bird populations. The best months to visit for birding are December through March. Many events happen throughout the year on the refuge, which can make a visit that much more enjoyable. Down the road a short distance is the Audubon's Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Just a little further is the Florida Everglades

Major League Baseball Spring Training Sites: Boston Red Sox -, Minnesota Twins - Tampa Devil Rays all host their spring training camps right here in this area. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins are right across the river from Cape Coral and the Devil Rays are just up the road in Port Charlotte. Hopefuls for the Boston Red Sox have been coming here since 1993 and the tryouts for the Minnesota Twins have been here since 1990. The Tampa Devil Rays have been training in the area since their inception in 1998. Other teams that are close by are the Baltimore Orioles and Pittsburgh Pirates A couple of hours away are the New York Yankees and the Philadelphia Phillies. Other teams in the Grapefruit League that start their spring training from the middle of February to the start of April include the Atlanta Braves, Detroit Tigers, Florida Marlins, Houston Astros, New York Mets, St Louis Cardinals, Toronto Blue Jays and the Washington Nationals. Book early so you can follow all the action. Maybe you’re a hopeful yourself.

Major League Sports, Theme Parks and Shopping: Cape Coral, centrally located to cities that support major league sports teams. Orlando and Miami only three hours away host the Orlando Magic and Miami Dolphins, Miami Heat and the Florida Marlins. Orlando's many theme parks include Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World. Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea World include multiple parks. Miami's Aventura Mall, the biggest conventional shopping mall in Florida and is the fifth largest shopping center in the United States. Fort Lauderdale and Tampa Bay are just two hours away. Fort Lauderdale's suburb Sunrise is home of the Florida Panthers. Just minutes away is the Sawgrass Mills Mall, the sixth largest mall in the United States and the second largest in Florida. Tampa hosts the Buccaneers, Devil Rays and Lightning. Even closer to home are the Edison Mall, Tangier and Miromar Outlets plus countless other big name stores and lots of great restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this home for our retirement in a few years but until then we are allowing others to enyoy this cozy home that we had professionals furnish for us.

Larry or Carolyn purchased this bungalow in 2010

We bought this home to be near several family members and friends who bought here around the same time so we could be near people we know when we retire.

Before we bought we learned as much as we could about Cape Coral and the area. We spent a great deal of time driving up one street and down the next so we could get a feel for the neighborhood and look for homes that were for sale in the neighborhood. We would then get our real estate agent to arange for us to look at them. When we walked through the door of this house we knew this was the one for us. We loved the open concept, the split bedrooms, the canal, the pool and lanai area and the fact it was semi secluded yet so close to everything.

13 Reviews of Property 327911 in Cape Coral, Florida

Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Martha's villa

Martha's villa
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were very pleased to work with the owners who were very accommodating. The home was fully equipped especially the kitchen. The house is very nicely decorated and immaculate. We stayed for 3 weeks and found it to be a good central location. We wandered to Naples and other nearby areas. The home is spacious and great for a family wanting to use the pool. The home is also secure and safe. We had an enjoyable visit.
Owner's Response: We did bend over backward for these guests by rearranging our own vacation so they could hunt for a house during the time we had booked for ourselves.
We will bend over backwards for every guest to make sure they have a great time at the villa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

15th Year Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rented Marthas Villa for two weeks for our Anniversary. This home is absolutely beautiful and the owners are wonderful to work with. They take pride in their home and it shows. We were close to numerous beaches which were loaded with some of the prettiest, perfect shells I have ever seen.
You also will be in very close proximity to all gas stations, grocery shopping, malls, salons ect.
You can't go wrong with this home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful home, highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This homes is exactly what its advertised to be. We were not disappointed in any way. Very comfortable well maintained home. Close to everything, but still quiet. Owners were very pleasant to work with.
Owner's Response: We do not exaggerate because we want our guests to know exactly what they are getting and so far our guests have been very happy that they choose our villa. This will someday be our retirement home and we use this home ourselves so we have chosen a place we think is very central to everything in a nice neighborhood and furnished they way we want for ourselves.
We want everyone to enjoy the house as much as we do.
It is a real bonus when you can get a three bedroom house as nice as ours for less than a hotel room.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Oasis in Cape Coral

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Martha's Villa. We were a party of five, four adults and one child. We enjoyed the pool, the grill, the well appointed kitchen and the wildlife in the canal. The TV's in each room were also welcome so we did not have to debate who watched cartoons, while the other watched the news. Master suite was very comfortable as well as other Queen bed and single beds.

Open living room was well appointed with nice TV and big dining table and open kitchen. DVD player is included and we brought a few DVd's to watch when it rained. Kitchen was well appointed with enough frying, roasting pans etc and dishwasher worked well. Stove has electric stovetop and oven worked well. We loved the large fridge with icemaker and water function.

Pool and outside terrace were clean and comfortable, we did not need the pool heater but were happy it was available. There was enough room inside the lanai to pull chairs over to sunny areas when you wanted to catch some rays. The grill worked well and we enjoyed some nice steaks for the local latino market.

Landscaping was nice and we enjoyed the fish and turtles in the canal behind the house. A duck would often come and visit the house as well in the morning looking for a few handouts.

Oweners are easy to work with and answer all and any silly questions you may have. I was worried about alligators in the canal before we came to the house and now realize how silly this was and how patiently they answered my concerns. The unlimited calling was also great because we needed to reach the airlines after our transatlantic flight and lost baggage.

The location of the house is central to all of Cape Coral and you are within five minutes of a supermarket and many take out possibilities. LOVE 5 Guys. The house does not have close neighbors which is also a positive, so we did not feel uninhibited spashing and playing in the pool. House is close to a motorway so you can heat that from the pool but not inside. That is the only negative of a overwhealming positive rental expereince.

Everything was well maintained and all appliances, lights, TV's etc functioned perfectly. Sheets and towels very high quality. Garage was very clean and laundry room came with detergent. Garbage pick up from city was easy.

We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to returning again ! Next time we will explore Pine Island and try some of the local fruit. So much to see and too little time.
Owner's Response: It is so heart warming to know that our guests always have such nice to things to say not only about our lovely villa but also about ourselves. We love having guests like Charmaine and Stephan. Not only do they provide us great feedback but they provide us with information about the area that even we didn't know. We hope they will come back real soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Martha's Villa

Martha's Villa
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just spent a wonderful month in Florida at Larry and Carolyn's amazing home, Martha's Villa!!! We were very pleased that their home was so well stocked with all the things we could possibly need!! The kitchen had all the dishes and apliances that we needed. When renting a home the thing that we appreciate most is that it is CLEAN and this home was absolutly well kept and clean!! The home has a wonderful floor plan and all the furnishings are newer!! Oh and comfortable beds!! It truly was more than we expected!! The location is wonderful, the owners were so helpful and it was close to so many attractions and wonderful restaurants!! Thanks Larry and Carolyn for letting us stay in your wonderful home!! We are hoping to be able to rent it again next year!! P.S. We loved the pool and outside area too, we spent many hours just sitting outside and relaxing!! If you are considering renting, look no more, this home is perfect!!
Ann and Maurice Cartier
Owner's Response: Ann and Maurice, two of the many guests who have had a wonderful time staying at our lovely villa. We try to treat our guests as we would want to be treated. So far it looks like we are on the right track. They are welcome to come back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We had a grand vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We contracted with the owners almost a year before we showed up at Martha's Villa, and stayed in their delightful home the entire month of March. The pictures were lovely, but seeing everything in person was even better. This home was like an oasis to us, and fit our needs perfectly. It was tastefully decorated, absolutely spotless, and furnished with our every need anticipated in advance. Many little extras were provided in the spacious kitchen. The appliances were all best quality, the pool guy and yard man kept everything in tip-top shape, and the owners were very responsive to every small request. We loved spending time on the deck or "birdcage" , reading by the pool with the freshwater canal right behind, watching the birds. We wanted for nothing.
Cape Coral has some wonderful waterfront restaurants, we saw a fun play, shopped at the Farmers' Market, and visited the Edison and Ford homes. Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel were very easy to get to. We had such a relaxing peaceful time, we didn't want to leave. We will definitely return.
Owner's Response: We were very happy to have Phil and Carol as our guests and some of their emails to us re-inforced our decision to keep trying as hard as we can to make every guests vacation as enjoyable as possible. We treat our guests as we would like to be treated. We learned some amazing things from them about the area so that was a bonus.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything you would expect

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent January and February there. Owners are great to work with and bend over backwards. Great pool that heats up quickly and efficiently. Tropical Birds flew in to visit the canal on many days. The decorations were excellent. Lots of extras that make the stay more enjoyable. Excellent BBQ grill, all the dishes, pots and pans and even some spices. Just a great place to stay. Easy access to all beaches, Pine Island, and museums. Very close to Palmetto Pine Country Club that allows public play
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

wonderful family vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We found this home to be just what we needed, We had our son his wife and our grandchildren with us the layout of the house was perfect they had sleeping and bathing area at one side of house and we had the other . The open concept kitchen and living room was great for spending time together and of course we spent lots of time by the heated pool . There was canal out back and the kids and my son spent time fishing they just love it.

The house was located a short 15-20 minute drive from fort myers beach. We also found a Tanger shopping outlet in fort myers and my Husband and Son found a nice golf course in Cape Coral

The house was spotless clean and had all the anemities we required.

We would definetly recommend this home to others

Ed and Jackie
Owner's Response: We strive to make our guest's stay as carefree and relaxing as possible. We go out of our way to make sure that when our guests arrive they will happy with their decision to have chosen Martha's Villa for their getaway. We may have gone overboard on making sure that they have everything they need while they are there but that's the way we would want it if we were staying somewhere.
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

More than expected...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
More than expected…

This was our first snowbird experience and the first time we travelled to Florida’s southwest coast. This area is beautiful, perfect weather every day and there was no better place to enjoy it than on the lanai, drink in hand, private pool within steps and the canal in view behind. We found exactly what we were looking for in this beautiful, immaculate, comfortable, gorgeously decorated and extensively appointed home.
Diane and Howard
Owner's Response: We strive to make every tenants visit to Martha's Villa a memorable one. We have taken a great deal or time to make sure that when you arrive at Martha's Villa that you will feel just like these tenants did and that when you leave you will feel that you got more than you expected.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Martha's Villa - Private - 3 Bdrm - Heated Pool - Fresh Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327911
+1 9056972819
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Douglasville
5

Greg and Laura - Douglasville, GA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This house was above and beyond our expectations! Beautiful home! The pictures on Home Away do not do it justice! Perfect location, close to shopping, the beach, quite neighborhood, clean, big bedrooms, we all loved the pool/patio area. Owners were easy to work with, we recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in the Cape Coral / Ft. Myers area.

Thank you,

Greg, Laura, Jan, Jessi and Katie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are new to this business but I guess we must be doing pretty good because four out of five customers have written us great reviews and five out of five have loved our place.
Helpful votes: 1/1