Waikiki condo rental - Sitting area, view from bed
Sitting area, view from bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio with 1 Bath,Queen Futon, 200 sq' balcony w/ ocean view(Sleeps 4)

If you want a place with a view, this condo is for you! Floor to ceiling and wall to wall window. Relax and eat all your meals on the lanai overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Enjoy rainbows and beautiful sunsets.

Keywords: 15th floor, ocean front, view,sunset, Ilkai,quiet

*Please contact Owner/Manager for less than 7 day rentals if open space available.

We live in Southern California and think of being in Hawaii on a daily basis. We own a furniture company and love investing in real estate. If you need office, school, or medical furniture call us at 626-812-8637.

Beverly Powers purchased this condo in 1967

Michael's parents bought this condo in 1967 soon after the Ilikai opened1964.

The location is awesome for 2 reasons. It is not in the middle of Waikiki so it is nice and peaceful. It is right near the huge Ala Moana Shopping Center (walk in 10 min) which has the grocery store and drug store, and 100's of stores and many restaurants. We love that The Bus stops right in front of the Ilikai and also at the mall so we never rent a car. The Bus takes you all over the island and it is not scary!

30 Reviews of Property 338717 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
5

Ilikai condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 5 nights over Xmas. I have been to Waikiki many times and stayed at the Ilikai once before. The accommodation was everything the website said it was. It is perfect for 2 people. The view is wonderful. The bed is very comfortable. The studio was equipped with everything we needed. The location is great -a short walk to the beach, on the bus line, close to shopping and restaurants. The two restaurants on site are great. We had everything we needed including internet and long distance phone calling.
We will return. Thanks, Beverley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Valerie for your kind review. Thank you for staying in our vacation home. We would be so honored to have you back.
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay here for 6 nights was not long enough. The view from the 15th fl was perfect. From watching the surfers who were out on the water from sunrise to sunset to the incredible sunsets each evening. Everything we wanted was at our fingertips, the food at the bar downstairs was really good, ate there 4 out of 6 nights. Only had to rent a car 1 day to see the island. I would come back to stay here in a heartbeat, totally recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate your gratitude for this special place. I am glad you had a lovely stay.
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Bucks County
5

Ilikai condo perfect for two and what a view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ilikai Condo was perfect for my husband and I to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A great start to our Hawaii adventure. The unit was clean and supplied well with all needed kitchen utensils, linens and beach equipment. Bed was super comfy. The view from the unit was awesome with a beautiful sunset every day. We ate at the Ilikai grill one night and was mediocre. Service was good. Thoroughly enjoyed a steak meal at the Chart House (just a block away from Ilikai). ABC stores were used for food and drink, one on every block. Ate at one of the Outriggers and enjoyed Opah, a fresh white fish. Had an awesome buffet breakfast at Duke's after hiking to Diamond Head. Joined my husband for a golf day at the Royal Hawaiian Golf Course. Amazing views in a rain forest. Challenging course where many balls were used. Enjoyed an Island Circle Tour with Enoa Tours. A long day but great way to see the island. Took the city bus to Diamond Head. Hiked up Diamond Head for the sunrise. Tough getting up but worth every huff and puff. We did use the pool and was sufficient for us. Was nice that there was shade and towels provided. Elevator was great for it was fast. Totally enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai and would definitely return. Bev was great to work with on the reservations and answered any questions I had. Thank you to the owners for sharing your slice of paradise! So hope to return some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Carolyn for the review. I cannot believe you hiked up Diamond Head for a sunrise. I am impressed! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our place and at the Ilikai. Happy Anniversary and many more years of love, laughter, and sweet memories to you both. I love sharing our place. I think about our guests when they are there all the time. It is such a joy for me.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Oakland, CA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Condo was exactly as described. Location and building are great. Very quiet unit, nice view, clean, no issue with reservation at all.
Advice to owner: between the kitchen and the bathroom, refurbish the bathroom first (especially the shower).
Overall, a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ludovic for review. I appreciate your honest review. Updates are coming one by one. :) Thank you for choosing to stay in our vacation home. We appreciate the opportunity.
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Melhus
4

Ilikaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We liked it a lot. Nice view from the lanai. Very quiet area. It was clean but the kitchen is very old. The showers at the pool area was not satisfying. The customer service was excellent.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest review. :)
Kitchen is going to be remodeled in the next few years. We are saving up for it!!
The building has plans to make a new pool on the 2nd floor if everything works out with all the owners, hotel, and timeshare company.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
4

Thanks again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed the condo very much. The view is awesome. The hotel is great and the location is very handy for a lot of things. The only disappointment was the bar and grill at the hotel. It was poorly managed and inefficient. We finally gave up trying to dine there. Thanks for renting to us and Aloha.
Jim Cowden
Owner's Response: Thanks Jim for your review. That is disappointing about the bar and grill. We hung out there on our last visit in May and didn't have that experience. I am going to send you an email and find out more details. We are going over in September and can talk to the manager then. Thanks for staying at our place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
5

Hard to beat the location and view of the sea!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The pictures on the website perfectly matched to the studio and we must live in this studio to experience the feel of the view from the balcony. On Friday, we saw lots of small sailboats leave the pork sunset: a nice free show!

The property is clean and very well equiped... nothing was missing! We enjoyed the beach chairs that we could carry on the back to get to Waikiki beach in walking distance.

The owners provides us an excellent service. The documents they sent us by e-mail before our arriving were perfect : complete, useful and well written. In addition, at this time, we could make free calls to Canada (we make our family happy!)

A bonus: we had the chance to meet the owners a few minutes when we arrived, they are very nice and welcoming.

We certainly recommend this property to a friend or relative who want to visit Oahu. The property is very well located : it was easy to buy food; the studio is located in the Ilikai hotel so we could benefit from the services of the hotel : car rental, pool, restaurant, shettle to airport...

Do not hesitate to make a reservation!

Denis et Nicole, Quebec, Canada
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review Denis and Nicole! You are the first to comment on the Tommy Bahama back pack chairs. They are wonderful with straps and lunch box attached I agree. Michael and I were so happy to get to meet you both at check in and check out time....a highlight for us to meet our guests in person. You are always welcome to come back. Thank you for trusting us with your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Upon our arrival we were quite pleased with the condo and what it included with one exception. Would have preferred to have toilet paper supplied for the entire stay which is customary with any rental hotel, condo, etc. The condo was very comfortable and came with many goodies to use at the beach which made our stay very pleasant. We miss it already! 10 just wasn't enough or maybe I was just spoiled staying here. Really it felt like home to us. We left the condo with enough love, peace, and happiness for the next folks. Be sure to venture out to North Shore for a day trip. It's well worth it and gorgeous beyond belief. Bev is one sweet gal and I appreciate all her help. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home away from home. We took great care of it. Take Care. PS. I would stay back here in a heart beat! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle and Jennifer for the nice review. Thank you for taking care of our condo for us, and thank you for leaving peace and love there. I am in California but always think and pray that over our guests during their stay each day. So I love that.
About the TP....did you look in the drawers for the extra TP or did you go through all of it? Send me email. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Indiana
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I loved the property... the location is quiet enough while close enough to everything we wanted to see and do. We did not rent a car which was perfect for us because we enjoyed walking and taking the bus. The property and location didn't feel touristy to us which is just what I wanted. The spot is right near a lovely park on the ocean and I enjoyed daily walks and jogs and would be great to bring a cup of tea or a picnic and listen to the ocean. The property is quite convenient as it is close to grocery stores, bus stops, shopping, lots of restaurants and the beautiful ocean and wakiki beach. We even enjoyed walking to Diamond head. The bed is also very confortable and the space felt spacious with living and sleeping area. Overall, I feel it was a much better experience than a hotel and we were able to save money by cooking most of our meals. Also, the free Friday nite hula show was great! It was very well done and they even performed some Christmas songs for the holiday! Beverly was also great to work with and very helpful and responsive! I highly recommend this property!
Owner's Response: I love that you loved it. Thank you for allowing us to host your stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Ilikai Condo with an Amazing View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p338717vb
(626) 372-4407
Waikiki Oahu
Alaska
4

New year's in waikiki

New year's in waikiki
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Property was just as it was described, a small glitch in the beginning was quickly taken care of. If you are looking for a quiet place in Waikiki, this one's for you. loved all the extras provided in the room by the owner. Downside: elevators are very slow and crowded but that is out of the owners control.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Heather. Thank you for staying in our condo. I am glad you had a nice trip. Sorry about the elevators. That has never happened when we go over, but I have heard of that one other time. I wonder if a few were down. That will put more burden on the working ones. I'll let our association know about it. Glad you enjoyed the quiet end of Waikiki.
Helpful votes: 3/3