Oceanside house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7 to 9 people.

This is the ideal house for people or families that want to enjoy the beach, ocean and all their activities and are also looking for a place from where you can easily and quickly travel to visit the famous parks and attractions such as Disneylad, Universal Studios, Legoland, Seaworld, San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park among others.

This wonderful house is located at walking distance from the beach, Oceanside Harbor with its restaurants and shops where many aquatic activities are available. So well located that it is only 50 minutes driving distance to Disneyland, 40 min. to Downtown San Diego and 40 min. to Temecula Wineries.

This is a 3 bd, 2 br house. Completely equipped and spacious and modern kitchen with granite counter tops. Sliding door opens from kitchen to spacious deck that goes down to a concrete patio surrounded by grass and tropical plants where you can barbecue on the grill, relax in the jacuzzi or shower on the outside shower after a nice day at the beach.

16 Reviews of Property 327857 in Oceanside, California

Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing vacation, gorgeous home with everything you need
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Trip to San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second visit to this home. It was wonderful! The home is well kept and very clean. The home is very close to local attractions and easy off and on the to the freeway. Ms. Bertha provides excellent service and we will be back again!
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Fun Family House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very clean house. We really enjoyed the big fenced back yard with nice deck and hot tub. It was great for the kids to play in the yard. We also found the location to be close to a lot of activities, including a really nice park, and the beach. The owners were very organized and helpful.
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

A Week to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was perfectly situated for a week of relaxing and spending time together. I had a daughter fly in from Okinawa, one who lives on Camp Pendleton and my son flew in with me from Texas. We were conveniently located to the base and the ocean for days we didn't spend on base. The beds were very comfortable and the hot tub was a huge success.
I highly recommend for families that want to chill.

Thanks,
karen
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
VERY nice immaculate home at the Camp Pendleton exit off the 5. Great amenities. Outdoor grill, washer, dryer so you can pack light, 3 very nicely appointed bedrooms, with the master separated from the other two. 2 great bathrooms. Super kitchen with all you need for cooking any meal. Across the 5 from the ocean, so you are not able to walk to the beach with small children, but just a very brief drive and you can be at the Oceanside or Carlsbad beaches. And for the little ones, an Eddie Bauer high chair and great pack and play crib, as well as an umbrella stroller. There are also a few beach chairs, beach towels, and beach toys for building sand castles. Internet wifi worked without fail. Nice deck with table and chairs for outdoor eating. While enjoying our meals, we enjoyed the backyard landscaping of bougainvillea, bird of paradise, and palms. There is also a jacuzzi, but we didn't have the chance to use it. Highly recommend this home and hope to stay again in the future. Great for families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed staying in the home together and the kids loved having the hot tub to hop into at night. We cooked a bunch of meals there and enjoyed the proximity to the freeways. The only thing we were a little put-off by was the fact that the master bathroom has no door on it! So if you need to go in the middle of the night, lights will disturb the other person trying to sleep, and not a lot of privacy that way. Overall it was a good experience for us and we made some great memories.
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

AMAZING VACATION HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home for 30 days and didn't want to leave! The house was immaculately clean and had everything we possibly needed. Bertha was SO kind to meet us and show us where everything was and how everything worked.
The master bedroom was very spacious with a huge walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom with double sinks and HUGE shower with double heads. It was nicely positioned away from the other bedrooms in the house and had great access to the spacious outdoor deck. The guest bedrooms were very cute and nicely furnished with a nice bathroom to share.
The living room furniture was a little uncomfortable, but we hardly spent ANY time inside the house as the back garden was so great. We bar-b-qued nearly every night and ate outside on the deck watching the sun-set. It was amazing. It was also great having the jaccuzzi to use whenever we wanted!
The kitchen was beautiful, light and spacious with every appliance you could imagine and plenty of tablewear, glasswear and cuttlery. It seems that everyone adds a little to this collection (as we did with our EXTRA large wine glasses and glass candle holders and tea lights)!
The house was located just minutes from Oceanside Harbor and Beach, which we visited regularly to surf, swim and eat. You could actually walk there, but we drove mostly as the house is so conveniently located to the freeway and beach exits.
There is so much to do in the surrounding areas - historic highway 101 is just around the corner - the views of the beaches are amazing! There are so many shops, restaurants and attractions that you will NEVER get bored.
I would definitely recommend this house to ANYONE who wants to have a great place to come home to relax! We entertained many friends here and everyone who visited LOVED it!
Thanks SO much to Bertha and Brent for letting us stay!
We got married on our trip to the States and until we move back permanently to our own house, will rent this house again for sure!
Rachel & Sarim Topdjian
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a nice review....you were a great, great guests and our house is always open for you guys!
Thanks for the extra large wine glasses and candles holders, they are very cute and I'm sure that our next guests will going to use them.
We wish you the best now and always,
Brent and Bertha (Bertiz) Myers
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Happyvacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation and this home was a big part of it. The neighborhood was quiet, beach was close and supplies were only minutes away. We cooked in the kitchen and on the grill. The floor plan allowed us to keep one part of the house quiet for our young children while us grown ups were able to share some laughs. The owner was friendly and relaxed. We enjoyed ourselves very very much and can't wait to stay here again!
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Oceanside Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice place to stay at. Felt just like home. Close to the beach and shopping centers. Very spacious and master bathroom was nice with the double shower heads. Ended every night relaxing in the jacuzzi. I recommend this property to anyone who is taking a trip to San Diego.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect spacious beach family house. Close to the beach and attractions
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327857
+1 760 216-6435
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Would highly recommend this vacation house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was an excellent vacation home for our family. The property was well maintained and the house was exceptional clean! It is close to the ocean and many attractions. The beds were all very comfortable. It is a nice home for children as well as adults. The owner was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2