Kailua Kona condo rental - Master Bedroom w/King Size Bed and Awesome View!
Master Bedroom w/King Size Bed and Awesome View!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
One or Two Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2 - 4

Imagine - warm tropical climate, gentle sounds of waves washing ashore, palm trees swaying in the breeze, panoramic views, and the perfect accommodations - is there anyway else to experience Hawaii?

This one or two bedroom, two-bath condominium gives you all of that and more! Recently updated with all new furniture and stainless appliances, a fully stocked kitchen and a million-dollar location make this unit the prime destination for an absolutely blissful vacation!

Located on the second floor of the more desirable north-end of a four-story building, this oceanfront condo boasts first-class views as well as excellent proximity to Kona town and all activities. Watch world-class surfers ride the waves while dolphins frolic in their wake. Enjoy seasonal whale watching right from your lanai and get a close up view of the giant sea turtles that come up on shore to sun themselves! (No touching though!)

This lovely condo has everything you need for an unforgettable Hawaiian getaway!

18 Reviews of Property 327855 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great place on the Kona coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the eighth trip for my wife and I and it is by far the best. We have always made this trip and felt like we needed to ride and look at everything that we had seen before but we had decided we were going to take it a little easier this trip and boy did we pick the place to stay to enjoy the breeze, watch our friends the turtles, and to even see some whales and spinner dolphins, right off our lanai. We still did some riding and looking but for relaxation, this place was great. We are already talking about the next time we come and we are still sitting on the lanai waiting to leave from this trip. The pictures you see don't do it justice, it is beautiful, relaxing and has everything you need for your stay here. Thanks Holly and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Amazing Pearl On The Kona Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were amazed as soon as we entered this condo. It was spectacular with a modern well equipped kitchen/dining area. We fell in love with the lanai and the spectacular view of the ocean and tidal pools where the turtles lived and every afternoon they came out of the water to rest on the rocks. We spent several evenings watching the sunset as we enjoyed a glass of wine on the lanai. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were excellent as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Yucaipa, CA
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My daughter & I stayed three nights and came to the Big Island to scatter my late husband's ashes at sea. Holly was amazing and saw to every little detail. Her communication with me was great. This condo has it all, including spices in the kitchen. We got Poke from Da Poke Shack and it was yummy! My only complaint is that we only spent 3 nights.....we stayed 7 nights following on Maui and were so dissapointed in that condo. If I ever come back to the Big Island, this is where I will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kelso, WA
5

An Exceptional Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife & I stayed here for 4 wonderful nights. The property manager, Holly, was awesome. She communicated well, was on time, and even took the time to mail back a pair of pants my wife had left in the closet after our departure. The pants and the deposit check were in our mailbox when we returned home. The property itself is exceptional. The condo was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!. It far exceeded our expectations. Very nice furnishings, appliances and 2 BATHROOMS (Do you have a wife? LOL). I would definetely stay here again if I ever return to Kona and would recommend this place to anybody.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oxford, OH
5

Our Lovely Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I spent 5 nights here (4 nights on Hilo side) while celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. It was an amazing property! We arrived after dark and could hear the waves while we slept. The view in the morning was beautiful! We were so close to the ocean that the lanai doors had salt spray on them. We enjoyed watching the dolphin and sea turtles, all visible from our lanai. There are also shallow coves of water outside complex where you can get up close and personal with the sea turtles, but no touching allowed! There is a teeny weeny beach and may satisfy young children with the sand play. Water access is minimal due to the lava formations and forceful waves. You can wade safely in some places. We didn't care. There are so many beautiful beaches with full access. We always saw people sunbathing and relaxing on the provided lounge chairs.
The unit, as most on the ocean side, did not offer A/C and got a bit sticky in the early evening, but cooled off so we could sleep peacefully. The ceiling fans were a great help. This unit is on the 2nd floor. Winds may of been more generous on the upper floors. The condo interior was tastefully updated and included all the amenities one could ever ask for. There was even laundry and dishwashing soaps.
The unit does not allow for a grill on the lanai, but offered nice and clean grills a short walk from any unit. We grilled 3 times while staying here. The complex had a very nice pool, although we never used it. We were on the go most of the day exploring this incredibly, beautiful island. The under building parking is so convenient and required only short treks from your unit.
We went to downtown Kona a few times and parking was very convenient. When we did eat out, we never had a wait. A lot of different cultures of food and pricing was very comparable to home in Ohio.

Walmart and Safeway are a short few mile drive from the condo. Walmart's prices are a lot cheaper than Safeway, but only offered a minimal selection of refrigerated/frozen items. Nothing fresh.

We visited the Da Poke Shack and loved it! The employees were very accommodating and courteous.
I do hope to visit The Big Island again and I will definitely stay in this unit again. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

The view, the view its all about the view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great stay could not be better, we found to be a really great value that met or exceeded our expectations. Because the condos here are all individually owned and managed hear there is a more personnel touch than your average corporately ran condo. More like staying at a friend’s house including some staples in the pantry. The best thing is the view, I cannot imagine a better view 30 or 40 feet from the ocean overlooking tidal pools teaming with life and a surf break that was always busy. We were lucky enough to see dolphins swimming by one morning and were able to watch them for more than 20 minutes. There was also a 2 day surfing contest at the break one weekend we were able to watch from the lanai, way cool. Besides the view the rest of the condo was very clean and well kept and met our every need. The kitchen was well equipped and we used it for most meals. We rented as a one bedroom although there is a second bedroom that Holly was nice enough to leave open to allow a place to stash suitcases. The hotel the staff was professional and helpful, the public areas appeared clean and well kept. We were within close proximity to the pool but did not use it and the closeness did not present any issues with noise. The facility is equipped with several BBQ grills which seem to get a lot of use but there are enough that there is never a long wait. The location on AlII drive is easy to get in and out of and very convent, although no restaurants or bars are close by (except the Poke Shack) which was highly recommended. There is a small tourist desk on site which assisted with a tour. Recommend the Dolphin tour with Splashes they were great. As with many places in Hawaii there is no air conditioning, just open the doors, there was always a cool breeze and it was comfortable, due to the close proximity to the ocean expect to hear some noise, We found the sound of the waives relaxing. This is not this is not a fancy resort with lots of amenities, so if you’re looking for that this is not your place, but for us it was perfect. We never got tired of the sunsets!!
There was a slight problem with the billing, totally my fault, Holly was completely cooperative and professional and once we sorted it out the entire security deposit was promptly refunded.
If we (or when) we return to the Big Island this will be our first choice for a place to stay. I have recommended this unit and location to several people.

Thanks Mike and Leanne V.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Denmark
5

Great condo for Ironman week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed here for two weeks before and just after Ironman Hawaii. The location is great - a couple of miles outside downtown Kailua and right on Ali'i Dr on the Ironman run course. The facilities are also nice, you have everything you need to cook your own food and do your own laundry (if that's what you want to do). During our visit there was quite a lot of construction going on, but this was handled in a profesionnal manner, and especially the condo host, Holly, made sure everything went smoothly. We can highly reccomend this place, and will be coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fremont, CA
5

Awesome Condo--Best view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed in this lovely condo in September. The condo is in a fabulous location. Just far enough to be away from all the noise but close enough for everything else. The lanai is where we spent most of our time, watching the honu and the surfers.The condo had EVERYTHING we needed. Having a washer and dryer was awesome. The pool and jacuzzi were very enjoyable and never crowded so we basically had the place to ourselves. Ate at The Poke Shack a few time and thought the food was ono. Holly was a joy to meet and took care of a few small issues we had with one of the sliding glass doors. Since we were not able to really travel the island during this trip I wanted to make sure that the place we stayed would be really capable of allowing us to have everything we needed at hand. This condo met all of our needs and more. The only downside was that there was a lot of construction going on during our visit. Can't wait till our next trip. Mahalo and Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sonoma, CA
5

Wonderful Ocean front Condo at Kona Bali Kai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I rented this unit for 10 days at the end of August 2011. We could not be more pleased with the condo, vrbo experience and wonderful property manager, Holly. It was beautifully furnished, comfortable, and of course, being 30 feet from the waves crashing, and the turles in the tidal pools can't be beat. We spent each night photographing the surfers and the sunset and relaxing on the lovely lanai. Each morning we explored the tide pools to see all the interesting creatures. We cooked, entertained friends and enjoyed the view, the waves, the food from the Poke Shack and had an ideal Hawaiian vacation. We loved staying here and now think of it as our place as this is where we plan to stay on our next trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tina, thanks so much for the review!! It was really great meeting you and so cool that we had all that past in common! I sure hope that you can come back again and this time we'll get together for sure!!
Much Aloha,
Holly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Upgraded Condo with Awesome View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327855
+1 8087561882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Alabama
5

Great Condo in Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My fiance and I had a great time in this condo. Convenient location, good complex. The condo was in great shape with nice amenities, very homely and comfortable. It was a great place to come back to after a busy day or even to stay in and relax. Manager was very accommodating and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1