Maalaea condo rental - sunrise from the condo's lanai
sunrise from the condo's lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2-4

We welcome you to our luxurious Milowai ocean front condominium located along the shore of Maalaea Bay. Come experience the spirit of aloha here where you will find the best of Hawaiian living along with the relaxing comforts of being in paradise in this beautiful vacation condo. Maalaea is conveniently located between Lahaina and Kihei and an easy 20 minute drive from the Kahului airport. As new owners, we have beautifully furnished and decorated this one bedroom, one-bath unit. As you enter, you are greeted with spectacular ocean views of Maalaea Bay and Haleakala. From the private Lanai, you can relax listening to the sound of the surf while you enjoy watching surfers ride the waves, turtles feeding in the bay and at night see the twinkling lights across the bay from Kihei and Wailea. Directly in front of Milowai is one of the best places to watch the whales during the winter months (December –April). The tropical landscaping, beautiful manicured grounds, an ocean front pool, and shared outdoor gas barbecue with dining area add to the wonderful ambiance and relaxing atmosphere of this location.

Within walking distance is Maalaea Harbor with some fine restaurants including Buzz's Wharf, Beach Bums Bar and Grill and The Waterfront. The area also includes various shops, the Maui Ocean Center aquarium, miniature golf and bumper boat park for family fun. Maalaea Yacht Harbor is the primary harbor for snorkeling and diving tours to Molokini, fishing excursions, whale watching and sightseeing or dinner cruises. For a nice walk along the beach, you can walk to the end of Hauoli Street to Haycraft Park and Sugar Beach, one of the longest and most pristine, white sandy beaches on Maui. It stretches five miles south to Kihei. There is also great snorkeling in this area due to the beautiful coral reefs located close to shore.

Accommodations and Amenities include:

Living Room:

- 42” Plasma HD TV with cable

- DVD Player with a small collection of movies in unit for your viewing.

- iPhone/iPod Gigawire docking station and stereo sound system

- High Speed Internet Wireless and Ethernet Cable is provided for plug-in

- Free local and Long Distance (US only) telephone service

- Sofa Sleeper w/Queen Size 6” mattress (Linens provided)

- Ceiling fan

- Air Conditioning

Kitchen:

- Fully equipped kitchen with quality pots & pans, dishes, flatware, cooking utensils,

acrylic glasses for use in pool area, wine glasses and BBQ utensils

- Appliances include: Electric stove & oven, built-in Microwave, New Refrigerator w/Freezer,

and Dishwasher

- Small Appliances Include: Automatic coffee pot, toaster, waffle maker, rice cooker, blender,

electric stove and oven, built-in microwave, dishwasher, and new refrigerator.

- Breakfast bar.

Bedroom:

- California King Size bed with Pillow-top Mattress,

- Linens (600 Thread Count),

- 32” LCD Wallmount TV with cable

- DVD Player,

- Phone

- Alarm clock/radio

- HP Printer w/USB cable (print your boarding passes prior to heading to airport).

- Ceiling Fan

- Plantation Shutters

Misc:

- Private Lanai with roll-down sun screen, table and four swivel-rocking chairs

- Reserved parking

- Washer and Dryer in unit

- Iron & ironing board

- Hair Dryer

- Beach Towels, 2 beach chairs, snorkeling gear, boogie board, small coolers and beach umbrella provided.

HI Tax I.D. # W72520030-01

Keywords: Maui, Oceanfront, views, Maalaea, value

More Details
Hide Details

Gary and Glenda reside in California and have always enjoyed vacationing in Maui. We wish to share this incredible oceanfront property with you, please come experience the calming 'Aloha Spirit' at this beautiful location. Mahalo!

Gary Fish purchased this condo in 2010

Maui is our favorite Hawaiian island and Maalaea is the most centrally located oceanfront place on the island. Located 10 miles from the airport, 15 miles from Lahaina and 12 miles from Makena. This condo is less than 100 feet from the water with beautiful views of Maalaea bay and Hakeakala from inside the unit and even more spectacular from the lanai.

28 Reviews of Property 327841 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
East Side Seattle
5

Centrally located, convenient, clean, & beautiful!

Centrally located, convenient, clean, & beautiful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I would stay here again in a heartbeat! This was our second trip to Maui, but the first time was on a cruise ship, so we didn't really get a good feel for the island. I came across this rental on homeaway.com. The condo was available over Christmas and was within our budget. The owner could not have been nicer and answered all of my questions promptly and thoroughly. I had a friend who was in Maui shortly before we arrived, and the owner arranged for a neighbor to hold onto a Christmas gift until our arrival. The place was just as listed on the website and was clean and comfortable. The kitchen had just about every utensil and appliance you could want. My only regret is that in our 8 day vacation we never made it to the pool once, we were too busy out and about exploring Maui. Ahhhh, next time! Thank you for helping to make our vacation very memorable, and I hope to be back. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
5

Simply put, AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo rental was really beautiful and amazing. It made our trip to Maui that much more enjoyable. Like the other reviews say, its centrally located so going to pretty much anywhere on the island is no hassle. The condo itself really does feel like it's your own. This was our first time to Maui (usually we go to Oahu) so to go from "city life" in Oahu to this cozy spot in Maalaea was much more relaxing and peaceful. Thank you for sharing this condo with others, it really is a gem. :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
5

Paradise made easy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the moment we enter Miloway 103 our attention was driven to the magnificent welcoming view from the terrace: blue as blue can be! We arrive early in the morning but our host allowed access to the unit well before check in time. A short distance away we experienced right away Paradise in a sparkling clean almost private beach. From our location we can reach within a short period of time all the major roads leading to all the natural beauty that this island has to offer. The airport is only 10 miles away. The unit was very comfortable in particular the kitchen, I am a home cook even on vacations! We enjoyed our breakfasts and dinners in the terrace watching surfers to be! We even had a dozen of turtles visiting the beach front. We felt at home and the day to return back, we were informed that our flight was significantly delayed, our guest welcome our request to remain until later in the unit and at no cost. That made our last day in Maui! We will definitely will return again and Miloway 103 is our preferred accommodation. Thanks Gary and Glenda.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
Southern Indiana
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here for our 15th wedding anniversary trip. The minute you drive into Milowai, you realize it is not one of those "cookie cutter" rental condos. It feels like coming home. It is nicely appointed with all the necessities of home. We found the condo to be immaculately kept, as far as decorations and cleanliness. I wish you were able to walk directly out to the pool/lawn area from the lanai, but realize this helps keep privacy for those on the first floor.
As far as the area, there really isn't a whole lot to do in Ma'alaea, but it is a very convenient location if you are wanting to explore all areas of the island. It is a short drive to Kihei/Waliea, as well as Lahaina/Ka'anapali, and also to the airport.
We loved sitting out in the lawn chairs by the water and watching the ships come in and out of the harbor. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Awesome spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was centrally located, well stocked and had beautiful views! Sea turtles frolicked in the surf right outside our door!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
Spruce Grove, Alberta
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This unit was absolutely gorgeous, with all imaginable amenities and even some extras. It was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated...plenty of room for the 3 of us for our 10-day stay. The condo is centrally located which made it very easy for us to explore the entire island without wasting time. The lanai is perfect for morning coffee and watching the sunrise, and the barbeque is world-class (grilled crab legs and asparagus perfectly). I'll definitely be back...thank-you so much Gary for sharing your piece of heaven.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
San Clemente, Ca
5

Another Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are surfers returning to Gary's place for the 2nd year. We love this place so very much. It's looks like and feels like our own home. We chose Ma'alaea Bay again because its so centraly located for us surfers. When the surf is good in the North Shore we are just few minutes away or if the surf is good at Honolua just the same few minutes or if we want to surf in between we have that choice as well. This condo has everything you need for a wonderful stay. Thank you Gary and we'll see next year again. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
5

Best honeymoon/vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
If you are looking for a great condo with a fantastic view at a reasonable price, this is the place for you. My wife and I just returned from our honeymoon and we had the perfect condo. The owners are wonderful and go the extra mile by having everything you could imagine to make your vacation fun including information and directions of all the things to do. We saw whales every day right from the lanai. It is quiet and peaceful unlike some of the other areas in Maui. Everything is close if you want to go out at night or need to shop. Perfect for small children with the lanai connected to a garden/lawn area that is enclosed so you never have to worry about the kids running off without you. Also, a small, almost secluded beach is right outside and is perfect for kids. We can't imagine there is a better place to stay in Maui and will be coming back. Thank you for letting us enjoy your paradise. Bob and Megan (Scottsdale, AZ)
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
Kirkland, Washington
5

The RIght Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the perfect place for a nice relaxing vacation. Just a short stroll to the beach and whale watching. We didn't need to go out everyday to find food as we had all the supplies of being home, expect that it was warm and quiet. Thank you for sharing your place with us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Direct Oceanfront! 60ft to the water HDTV, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327841
+1 925 997-0491
Maalaea Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Beautiful oceanview

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our first visit to Hawaii. This condo is centrally located, easy access to surrounding towns of Kihei, Lahaina, and downtown to Kahului. An easy walk to the Maalaea General Store, and to the Beach Bums pub. The unit size is perfect for couples, a great view of the sunrise on the lanai, and stunning ocean views. The unit was clean, well cared for, and had everything we needed for our holiday. Glenda and Mike (owners) were easy to contact and provided us with lots of information on what to expect months before and during our visit. If you want something quiet, and out of the way, but a reasonable distance from other island towns - this is the area to be in!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3