Palm Springs house rental - View of Pool, Jacuzzi, and Covered Lounge Area
View of Pool, Jacuzzi, and Covered Lounge Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

For those with discriminating taste, this is the home you've been waiting for. Sitting near the top of Chino Canyon, this nearly new home features a spiral staircase that leads to a sitting area on the rooftop that provides breathtaking views of the San Jacinto Mountains and the city of Palm Springs. By day or night, you will be captivated by the peaceful surroundings as you sit by your own beautiful salt water pool with cascading waterfall spa. The outdoor firepit, Weber gas grill, patio heater, and lovely outdoor furniture truly makes this outdoor living at its finest. Wanting even more serenity, the tropical backyard and lush surroundings and teak furniture provide just the type of setting for you to enjoy your own quiet time.

Inside the home, you will find over 2500 sq. ft. with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, two living areas separated by a fireplace, formal dining, and a kitchen that any chef would love featuring granite counters and Viking appliances. One living area has a home theatre system with a 50 inch flat screen television with a surround sound system and even outdoor speakers.

The master bedroom has a king size bed set with its own fireplace, a 42 inch flat screen television, a large walk-in closet, glass shower, jacuzzi bathtub and outdoor seating area. The other two spacious bedrooms have queen size beds separated by a Jack and Jill bathroom. Both of these bedrooms have access to a patio and the backyard. One of the bedrooms also has yet another 42 inch flat screen television.

Except for the bedrooms, this incredible home has beautiful travertine floors throughout, even into part of the garage, and plantation shutters everywhere you look. There is a separate utility room with a high end washer and dryer. There are many more amenities to this home that only the pictures can best describe.

The caretakers of this property are always available to assist you with whatever needs you may have or problems that may occur. You are only a phone call away from enjoying your own piece of utopia in Palm Springs.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
Hide Details

A Southern California resident who has vacationed in Palm Springs for many years, bought a little bit of paradise for everyone to enjoy.

Bill Musser purchased this house in 2010

Palm Springs is a place of serenity and diversity. Besides the endless sun, the area has a beauty that is very unique to this beautiful country. If you want relaxation that consists of laying by the pool and reading a book, to adventure that is unique to this area that includes the world famous cactus to the clouds hike up beautiful San Jacinto Mountain, Palm Springs offers something for everyone.

From the moment we walked on to the property, we felt we had entered into our own private oasis Evidently we are not alone, endless number of guests have been repeat guests because they love the space and feel of the home. The outdoor living areas with endless views in the front, back and the roof top deck set this house apart from all other homes. Add the numerous upgrades inside the house, and we were convinced this was the house for us.

17 Reviews of Property 327836 in Palm Springs, California

Incredible Secluded View Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The only thing we were not pleased with was that the property was not available for our next stay. This was the perfect place for us, location, aminaties, atmosphere ...it had it all. We very much enjoyed our stay, the kitchen made dinner out unnecessary since we love to cook. You can't go wrong here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
Edmonton , Alberta , Canada
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived at the property and were provided a tour of the house by Christina, who amply handled all of the questions we had in regards to the property. She also provided recommendations on sites and things to see in the area. A very warm and caring person who wanted to ensure that we were well taken care of during our stay and resolved any issues we had, no matter how minor they were.
The property itself is gorgeous and well kept.... It exceeded our families expectations and definitely made us want to return to the house for an additional stay. We had ample space for the 4 to 5 adults. The pool and spa were very welcoming and enjoyable, and allowed us the opportunity to enjoy golfing while the women relaxed by the pool. The house is a half hour drive to the well known golfing destinations in Indian Wells and PGA West and even a shorter drive to other courses in Palm Springs. We also enjoyed the fact that the house was less than a 10 minute drive to the Outlet Mall in Cabazon.
The house was very clean and well maintained and if there happened to be something that was missing, Christina was more than willing to help.

It gave us a feeling of security while we travelled the area making day trips to San Diego, Disneyland and Hollywood.
We truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider a revisit. Thanks to Bill for his assistance in coordinating our stay... We loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
SO. CA. Orange County
5

Palm Springs get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second time to stay here. The place is awesome, very private and very nicely furnished, great get away or place to stay for an extended time to get to explore the whole area. A lot of great shops, hiking and the tram is a great way to get up to the cooler mountains if you want to do some hiking up there. Highly recommend it..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
Santa Barbara
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this home so much for our Palm Springs vacation. It was beautiful and very clean. The property manager was close by to help quickly with any questions or issues. We were able to bring our pet, which was great. She had as much fun as we did! The kitchen appliances were amazing. The house has many outdoor areas to sit and enjoy the quick. It is located close to downtown, so there is not much of a drive to get to the wonderful restaurants that Palm Springs has to offer. There was a wildfire in a town closeby and the owner was kind enough to offer us to come later due to ash if we wanted. Our schedule didn't allow, but the ash was cleaned up by the time of our arrival. We received our security deposit back less than 5 days after our departure. We recommended this property.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Even though we paid rent and utilities, we still had the extraordinary privilege of staying in this perfect home with perfect landlords and perfect overseers right down the street. It is an ideal location to stay above the fray and delight in the overwhelming views of the very reason we all go to Palm Springs, yet it is two minutes from downtown. It is a home, not just a house, with the owners’s attention to every creature comfort. It is equally ideal for entertaining or for a private stay in luxury. A dream of a kitchen and multiple dining choices, high ceilings throughout the living spaces – we had a fourteen-foot Christmas tree – beautifully furnished in soft desert colors and fantastic outdoor spaces. The mountains are unbelievable from early mornings to late nights when the rooftop deck is in command performance. You will find no better deal in the Coachella Valley.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
Nanoose Bay, BC
5

Perfect For Everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Upon arriving at this luxury home, in an excellent neighbourhood, we immediately felt at home! Being only two of us with our young dog, we knew we could be so many more in this home and be perfectly comfortable. The master bed and linens were luxurious along with the master bathroom, complete with jetted tub, walk in shower and double sinks. A roomy walk in closet completed the master suite. The high end Viking kitchen had everything needed for casual or gourmet preparation. Extremely well appointed with utensils and condiments along with a top end Webber barbecue. With the complete property walled and secure it was perfect for our puppy as it would be for any age family. The pool was a dream with the hot tub gently flowing into the pool for a relaxing experience. We really enjoyed the roof top deck which provides amazing views both during the day and in the evening. We particularly enjoyed watching shooting stars and satellites. I would recommend this home to anyone. It is close to grocery shopping and the Premium Outlet Malls less than 15 minutes away! The owner was extremely accommodating and very easy to deal with. A representatvie for the owner, Christina, who lives a few homes away is available to help, advise, resolve and provide assistance in any situation. After booking many properties on VRBO, this one provided the most positive experience an all levels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Amazing Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away to celebrate our anniversary with our 2 month old. This property was just what we were looking for!! The house is truly amazing! It was modern and welcoming and had everything we needed to enjoy our time away. The pool/spa area was private and had just enough shade to protect our little one. The roof top balcony had great views and was a very relaxing place to watch the sunset. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this property to anyone. When ever we are in Palm Springs in the future we are going to hope that this property is available!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks...and we enjoyed having you back this past Memorial Day Weekend!
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Wow! Great vacation home! I'll be back!

Wow! Great vacation home! I'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home was incredible....beautifully done inside and out! The pool and spa give the home a real resort feel! The Great Room and kitchen were beautiful and the whole home just had a great feel about it!
The rental was also an EXCELLENT VALUE, compared to the hotel we were going to book. The owners were so accommodating and the property manager was just down the street, available for any concerns. I've used VRBO before, but this was an exceptional experience....don't miss it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
London, United Kingdom
5

Great home, great location,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had such a wonderful stay last year at this beautiful home that we decided to come back this year . During our first trip to Palm Springs we stayed at this fab home and was impressed with the spaciousness, the multiple indoor and outdoor living areas, and the endless upgrades. Nothing in this house was done cheaply. When we returned the following year, we were pleasantly surprised by the improvements that had been done to the house, when nothing needed to be done to the house in the first place. However, the changes made just further added to the luxury of the home. It is obvious the owners care about the house and wanting to make sure that the guests have an exceptional stay. We recommend this house to anyone who wants a first class stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Incredible Secluded View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327836vbi
562.433.4050
Palm Springs California Desert
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Gorgeous and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was exactly what my group was looking for! It is a beautiful home with top of the line amenities and fully stocked. The floor plan is very spacious. The pool is beautiful and the outside area (including the rooftop deck) made outdoor living very pleasurable during out stay. I can't wait to bring my family back and enjoy more memories in this fabulous home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway