Rancho Mirage house rental - Pool with Tanning Shelf-Fire Pit-BBQ and bar-lots of seating
Pool with Tanning Shelf-Fire Pit-BBQ and bar-lots of seating
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This home has a stunning entrance which opens up to the Living Room, all done in champagne colors and an Italian decor. With French Doors opening to the pool.

There are 4 beautiful bedrooms, all elegant in their own way. 3.5 bathrooms. And 3900 square feet of living space with 65 feet of Travertine and granite hallways. The Master Bedroom has a king size bed, 58 inch flat-screen TV, a fireplace and a sitting room to relax and read a novel. There are doors that open to the pool. The master bath has a roman tub with a frameless shower and seat a very large double sink vanity all in marble and granite. The 2nd Bedroom also has a king bed and a view of the mountains from the front of the house. with a 3/4 bath includes shower. The 3rd and 4th bedroom have a queen bed. and share a hall full bath that also leads outside.

The Family Room is a treat for the men since the couch has four built in recliners to stretch out and watch the ballgame on a 65 inch flat screen HDTV. Bose DVD player, recessed lighting and fan. A marble gas fireplace sets the mood for a relaxing evening.

The Laundry Room has a washer and dryer and deep sink and granite counter for folding clothes. Also for those to like their drinks cold, there is a beverage cooler. There is a half bath off the laundry room.

The Pool and Yard is a Tropical Paradise with lush trees, plants, Hibiscus and Plumeria's. The pool is salt water with a tanning ledge with two umbrella's, waterfall and a Hawaiian mermaid. A large square patio table for eight and a bar at the BBQ that seats four. Relax on lounge chairs or around the gas fire pit and enjoy the quiet peaceful surroundings.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a concrete cutting, coring and demolition contractor in San Diego.

I've been coming out to the desert for over 35 years and hope to soon be able to

live here full time. I can't think of a better place to relax and enjoy all that

the desert has to offer.

Mary Baker purchased this house in 2006

The minute my husband and I entered Versailles, we knew this was where we wanted to retire. A beautiful and quiet upscale gated community with shopping, theaters and Casino around the corner. Large single story homes on 1/3 + acre lots and a tennis court across the street. We were in heaven

18 Reviews of Property 327788 in Rancho Mirage, California

Tropical Paradise in the Desert
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Sudbury Ontario
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property totally lives up to the reviews and the pictures. It is beutifully decorated and very well appointed. It has a luxurious but at the same time comfortable feel to it. The well-equipped kitchen was a delight to cook in and we also made extensive use of the outdoor grill. Where other rentals have come up short with bed comfort, linens etc this property was outstanding. Mary provides a great overview prior to arrival and ensured a comfortable, worry-free stay. Best of all it very quickly feels like "home". This property and the owners definitely deserve the 5 star rating.
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Chelmsford, Essex, England.
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent two weeks at this property at the end of July and the beginning of August. We are from England and so one of the big attractions for us is the guaranteed good weather. We have holidayed in Rancho Mirage before but this property was really lovely. It is to a very high standard and everything you need was included from the lovely salt water pool to the lovely outdoor grill to the fully equipped kitchen and lovely bedrooms. We even had access to the nearby tennis courts and use of four bicycles.
As a family we tend to suffer from ear infections on our summer holidays due to using the pool constantly for two weeks but we didn't have any of that with this house. Whether that was due to the Salt water pool or because the pool was maintained properly, we don`t know.
When we stayed in Rancho Mirage previously we did the Grand Canyon trip so this time we tried the Aerial Tramway in Palm Springs which was spectacular. We also went to San Diego to watch the Padres play the Rockies at baseball which was very entertaining. We treated the kids to a day out at Six Flags which is always worth a visit(Flashpass recommended) and in between there were many visits to the factory outlet shops for the girls.
The owner was very helpful and interested to know that everything was running smoothly which was reassuring.
We found the listing to be accurate, the photographs to be a fair reflection of the property and we would highly recommend this property.
Our only disappointment was that two weeks was far too short and we were extremely sad to have to leave and come back. Definitely on our list to visit again.
Thanks Mary for a brilliant holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
kansas
5

OMG first vacation none of us wanted to go home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
All I can say is 5 stars all the way! The home, the property, and the owner. What a treat to stay here and if you are trying to decide where to stay the pictures truly don't do this home justice. There for a week in May it was fabulous and want to return soon. It was so relaxing and could not want for a better experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Didn't want to come home to reality!!!!!

Didn't want to come home to reality!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WOW...don't even know where to begin! What an amazing Holiday! Beautiful home away from home! Would recommend this home in a heartbeat to anyone. Mary is very easy to work with and had everything just perfect for us. We arrived to a nice bottle of wine and couldn't wait to begin our week stay. We will for sure be back!!!! Thanks for the great memories!!!! :)
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Oasis in the desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is truly your own private resort. The house and pool area are absolutely gorgeous. We had 4 couples and you never once felt like you were on top of each other. The kitchen has everything you could need. We would go back in a heartbeat. Do not hesitate to stay here - and Mary is a gem to work with.
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

Fabulous Desert Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This home is absolutely beautiful! The owner has thought of everything to provide a wonderful home away from home for our family Holiday vacation. Seven of us were very comfortable in the spacious rooms. The decor is fantastic causing my sister-in -law to remark she was in a desert "castle"! The kitchen is to die for with everything we needed for my gourmet brother to cook to his heart's content.
Large TV's provide for all viewing tastes and there is plenty of room to play board games on two of the large tables. There were even tasteful holiday decorations making it very festive!

The house is wonderfully located with shopping and dining close by. It is an easy drive to Palm Springs for the Follies which is a must if visiting or Christmas dinner at Melvyn's--old Palm Springs) Tons of golf courses in the vicinity so easy to pick from.

We had terrific weather ( of course, Mary the owner, made sure of that!) so the pool and spa were a delight. Warm days--cool nights--The pool area is the highlight of the house with beautiful landscaping and lighting.

Mary is easy to work with and the details were oh so easy. For a large group this place can't be beat! Not too bad for two of us either! The only negative--we had to leave-- I could spend lots of time here!
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Salinas, CA
5

Vacation Paradise!! Can't wait to go back!!

Vacation Paradise!! Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
WOW!!! This place is AMAZING. Far exceeded our expectations, which were very high. We returned home at 2am this morning after a 6 1/2 hour drive and after experiencing one of our best, most relaxing vacations ever. We stayed a week and hated to leave. The house is amazing and the pool and yard is as good as it gets. The photo's of the place do not do it justice. It's 100% safe and in a nice gated residential area which was extremely quiet and peaceful. The house has everything you need for a 5 star getaway. The pool is like a tropical desert oasis. My kids enjoyed Tennis and swimming and we had some great meals over at the mall called "The River" and elsewhere.

The place is a dream home inside and out. Nobody ever got bored and honestly after many family vacations, this would rank in my top three of our lives.

The owner, Mary Baker was incredible all the way and there is nothing I can say that was not 100% awesome about our stay. FANTASTIC!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. Cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Englewood, Colorado
5

Luxury Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
WOW! What a wonderful experience. I have rented several VRBO homes in the past and absolutely none compare to this one. The home is beautiful, private and very clean. The kitchen is stocked with anything you could possibly need. I don't even know how to describe the exterior......just an amazaing private paradise. Mary is great to work with and very accomodating. The bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived was a very special touch! Planning a return trip next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Durham, NC
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our experience was beyond expectations. The house is beautiful, fully equipped, and oh so comfortable! I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a relaxing, pampered vacation!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Tropical Paradise in the Desert
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327788
+1 760 744-1679
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Kelowna B.C. Canada
5

Everything and more than we expected.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
A wonderful time in at a perfect location. Close to everything. Nothing forgotten to enjoy the pool and back yard. plenty of seating, lounger and tables with umbrella shades. Even a shade umbrella while sitting in the pool. The house was fantastic, Already planning our next winter get a way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway