Mission Beach house rental - Front view of the house - 822 San Jose Place
Front view of the house - 822 San Jose Place
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Great family vacation home.

All new remodel from lights, furniture, windows, granite, appliances, etc. One-car garage for all your belongings, bikes, surf gear. Excellent home for entertaining, just off the noisy boardwalk where a good nights sleep can be found. Steps to some of the finest breakfast joints in the community. You will play hard all day and return to this family friendly home which is spot-less in detail and design. Total square feet more than 1450. There is a bedroom and bathroom on each floor. All new appliances, showers, cabinetry, tile floors & granite counter tops make this an immaculate home you'll never want to leave. No adjoining neighbors, and three stories of privacy for the combination of family and friends. Relax on one of two balconies or walk across the street to catch one of many spectacular San Diego sunsets. This home is approximately half a mile to the Belmont Park Roller Coaster and Amusement Park. Nestled between the beach and bay, and surrounded by great eateries, you've got the best of both worlds!

Keywords: house, 3br/3bath,

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 282987 in Mission Beach, California

Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 24 reviews
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
SF Bay Area
5

Beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect for a family plus grandparents! The house is very clean and exactly as presented in the photos. We really enjoyed this spacious, well stocked house. It is very kid-friendly which was important for our 5 and 7 year olds. The location is prime! Just a block from the beach and steps to the bay, we had lots of beach time and rode bikes along the bay. Location is convenient to many things to do. Our choices were the Zoo, Sea World, a harbor cruise, a shopping mall for our teenager, restaurants, playgrounds and much more. Andrea, the owner, is great to work with and just a phone call away if there are any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for your kind words. The Wifi is working perfectly now. (c; I try my best to make the house "kid friendly" because happy kids means happy parents! I hope you and your family will consider coming back again sometime!
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Great House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Clean and spacious for my family of four + my parents. Kids loved all the toys that were in the house and we loved how close it was to Mission Beach and the Bay area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Relaxing home!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Tricia Donald
Aug 6 (1 day ago)

Hi Andrea,

We all had the most wonderful time at your beautiful home. Thank you so much for having us and for being so courteous with all of our questions.

We were so relaxed after our two weeks, and our family from Scotland thought San Diego was amazing. The location couldn't have been easier for seeing the beautiful beaches and all the attractions. Your home was ideal with the children who loved all the toys that were available and story books which soon became part of the night time routine. Also, the beach toys and wagon were unbelievable - so convenient and the boys loved taking the ride to the beach.

I also wanted to say how much I appreciated all your coordination with Toddlers Travels for making sure all the rental baby equipment was set up and taken away without us having to be involved. It truly made a big part of ensuring a stress-free holiday.

We wouldn't hesitate again in renting your home the next time we visit San Diego (and we are sure that we will again!) Thank you so much for the binders with restaurant options and menus, which were so helpful. We were all sad to having to come home to make our own breakfasts again as the Mission, Olive, and the Baked bakery soon became our favourites for breakfast and lunch. Oh, and the Rubicon deli! I am still thinking about some of those sandwiches!

Anyways, I just wanted to say thank you from all of us for making it so easy to have such a wonderful and much needed family holiday.

Best wishes,
Tricia
*****
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
5

Ramirez Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Andrea was very thoughtful welcoming us with a bottle of wine and a greeting card. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 children age 8 and 5. This home is especially nice because each bedroom and bathroom are on separate floors allowing for privacy. Perfect location for enjoying both the bay and the ocean and all the things to see and do in San Diego. Andrea has provided all the necessities for a great beach day...chairs, towels and a wagon full of beach toys. Everything is just as it's detailed in the ammenties. Parking in any beach town is definitely a problem and even more difficult when you arrive with two very large trucks. My husband's Chevy S10 fit perfect in the garage along with all our bikes. Ralph's market was driving distance with underground parking....perfect. Can't tell you about any restaurants since we eat all our meals in. We really enjoyed the boardwalk on the bay side since it was less crowded. It was a great time had my all and we hope to do it again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had a fantastic time staying at this beautiful beach house. It has all the comforts of home and room for everyone. Just steps away from the bay, beach and tons more. The beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of towels to go around. I loved that I could do laundry and make dinner as I would at home. I also have twins that are almost 3 and they loved it, there are toys a plenty for them and movies too. It was just perfect!! We will be returning and if your looking for a better way to spend your vacation than in a cooped up hotel with your family this is the place! The owner (Andrea) is awesome and has thought of everything from a book with dinning suggestions to coupons, etc. Thank you!

The only down side is parking, there is a garage but it will not fit a large vehicle. We have a Sequoia and it did not fit. There is parking close by and for overnight too. We didn't have any problems leaving our car there and we didn't mind as that was expected near the coast with limited space. I will still be returning :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Truckee, CA
5

Perfect location, super comfortable family beach get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from a great 3 days at the house for a wedding/family reunion. We ranged in age from 4 to 65 and the house had everything a group of our size and age range could need: tons of toys, movies, books for kids, board games, and beach-going gear including 3 wetsuits that fit our 4, 5 and 5.5 yo perfectly! The house was clean, nicely furnished, kitchen well-stocked for cooking our meals at home. But if you wanted to go out there were many restaurant options within short walking distance. We felt right at home!

Andrea has very nicely created Info Books, complete with restaurant recommendations and menus and activity suggestions for the area. Additionally, Andrea was so easy to work with in booking the house - kind, responsive to questions, helpful and accommodating.

The only draw back (and this was more an issue of our own making) is that the garage, billed as a two-car garage, is very small. We had 2 cars in our group - both large, so only one fit in the garage and parking in the area is really tricky. Next time, I'll rent an economy car!

With all that being said, I highly recommend this house! We will absolutely return the next time we come down to San Diego. Thank you Andrea for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
san jose
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I had a great time at the house. We were there for a short time for a wedding so we didn't get to stay at the beach long. But the beach was so close this would be a perfect summer stay. Everyone loved the house, plenty of toys for the kids, great kitchen space. We never ate out which was much healthier and saved money. Having a bathroom on all three floors was perfect, we all had our personal space. We felt right at home within minutes, I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Greatest Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This vacation with my family was the best! The house was absolutely perfect! We had a large group with kids ranging in age from 2 to 18. The house floorplan was excellent for giving everyone their own space. Very clean, and the beds were fantastic! You can leave everything at home except your bathing suits and clothes. The owners have thought of everything. I will definitely be back and highly recommend this property. A great time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Antelope Valley, CA
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was the perfect, gorgeous, upscale home for our girl's get-away. It accommodated six of us with room to spare and with 3 bathrooms, there was tons of privacy and no waiting for a mirror. The beds were very comfortable with lovely bedding and everything was immaculately clean. A lot of thought goes into making sure that anything/everything you need is provided (including games, movies, books, toys, sand toys, beach towels, beach chairs...even kids wet suits)! We were able to park in the garage and walked everywhere all weekend - to dinner, to dancing, the grocery store, breakfast, shopping, the beach, the bay, and more. It's a fabulous home with wonderful owners. I would highly recommend a stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large 3 Bedroom Family Beach House with Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p282987vb
(858) 245-2411 (California, USA)
Mission Beach San Diego County
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is in a great location to enjoy the beach,only steps away literally. We were happy to not be right on the beach as it did get somewhat noisey at times The house is clean and it was great to have the toys available to use. There is even kids toys that kept our 3 and 4 year olds occupied when we were there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3