Cherokee Lake house rental - Waterfront
Waterfront
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cherokee Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 12

What a view!!!!! There is Great fishing and great shopping. We have several great restaurants. Less than a hour from Dollywood and outlet malls or from Knoxville shopping and night life. The lake has 463 miles of shore line and is 59 miles long. There is several boat dock and public ramps for your boating and fishing needs.There are 4 king size beds and 2 double futons in this home.There is a boat dock for your boat as well as lifts for Seadoos.

16 Reviews of Property 327753 in Cherokee Lake, Tennessee

What a View
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Bethlehem, Ky, USA
5

Excellent Home on the lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have been going fishing for a week on Cherokee lake for 15+ years. I've stayed in hotels, cabins, etc. This is by far the best place I've ever stayed. The location is great. The home is very well maintained and comfortable to stay in. The owners comunicate very well and made the planning a breeze. I will be going back and staying here!
Owner's Response: These guys were clean and paid well !! Hope to see you again in the Spring! Kim Roberts
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Chesapeake, Va
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing vacation at your beautiful home. Home was well stocked and very clean. Lots of room to spread out! Only things missing were a dishwasher and the Internet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Mentor, Ohio
5

August Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a view is a perfect location on an amazing lake. We came on the recommendation of friends who had visited the lake a few times. They couldn't be more spot-on. The lake is beautiful, large and calm. There were many days we felt we had the lake to ourselves.

The house is locate on a quiet cove and has a nice, large private lot. Plenty of room for playing outdoors and indoors. A marina is nearby and easily accessed in 5 minutes or less on water or road. The owners clearly keep up on the accommodations and make sure all bases are covered for a great stay. All the bedrooms were spacious and had great king beds. We had everything we needed and the owners were always available for a few questions about the area. The Smokies are near-by and a great day trip.

We all left thinking "wow what a great vacation".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Bethlehem PA
5

Loved our Time at What a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been taking boating vacations for 17 years all over the east coast and have been to Lake Cherokee 4 times. It is our favorite lake of all, with calm waters, beautiful scenery and no crowds. This year, we stayed at What a View with another family and absolutely loved it. The house is large, clean and well-stocked. The covered deck is beautiful and looks over a quiet cove and down the lake. In fact, the deck is so large that we were able to put our cornhole boards on the lower patio below the deck and able to play cornhole even when the occasional thunderstorm would pop up.

We love to do watersports and have always loved the calmness of Lake Cherokee. However, this year, we found the BEST watersports area of any lake we have ever been on. It was directly across the lake from our cove and has completely protected waters due to the islands surrounding it. We were there in less than 5 minutes and did the best waterskiing, wakeboarding and tubing of our lives.

I would highly recommend What a View to any family wanting a great lake vacation. I would also mention that the owners were very friendly and the entire rental process was hassle-free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
tazewell, tn
5

A GREAT 40TH ANNIVERSARY!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
MY HUSBAND AND I CELEBRATED OUR 40TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WITH FAMILY AT THIS HOUSE. WE ALL ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. "WHAT A VIEW" DOES NOT EVEN COME CLOSE TO DESCRIBING IT. THE HOUSE HAS PLENTY OF ROOM. THE 4 BEDROOMS ARE BIG AND THE BEDS ARE VERY COMFY. THE KITCHEN HAS ALL YOU WILL NEED FOR COOKING. WE LOVED THE DECKS WITH ALL THE TABLES. THAT IS WHERE WE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME. THE PRIVATE DOCK KEPT ALL OUR BOATS SAFE AND DAMAGE FREE, NOT TO MENTION, A NICE PLACE TO HANG OUT. THE OWNERS ARE SO NICE AND WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP US. WE MADE LOTS OF GOOD MEMORIES AT THIS HOUSE AND I HOPE TO GO THERE EVERY YEAR IF POSSIBLE. THANKS FOR LETTING US COME TO YOUR HOME FOR A JOYFUL WEEKEND AND CELEBRATION!!!! WE ARE TELLING EVERYONE ABOUT THIS PLACE. CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Awesome weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the weekend of our annual family retreat and I can't remember how many years we have stayed in this same location!...it gets better every year!...the new flooring looks amazing and everything is so clean...the best part is the views and the amazingly comfy king size beds which all had brand new bedding!!!...we will definitely be booking again for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Knoxville
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We couldn't have asked for a better location. Great cove to watch those on the water, a calm lake with little traffic, even so close to the 4th of July weekend. We will definitely be back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Morristown, TN
5

graduation weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful place. So immaculate and everything that is advertised. Bright, airy, roomy, and beautiful. Very quiet. It was a balm to the soul.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Lima, Ohio
5

Absoultuely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
i came to this house back june 2010. we shared it with my friend and her family, and my cousins and this house was huge! when we came it was so clean, roomy, and comfortable. You have a great view of the lake, and it is so close to Gatlinburg! this is worth the stay(:
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
What a View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327753
+1 423 312-8251
Cherokee Lake Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Scrapbooking Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great weekend at 'What A View' on Cherokee Lake! This was our first adventure at this location and we absolutely loved it...and have already made reservations for next October 2012! The house was spacious and clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. If we could have gotten those king size mattresses into our suitcase we would have taken them home! We four ladies had the time of our lives as we scrapbooked while overlooking the glistening lake - it was so very peaceful. I even was able to complete 60 album pages during the course of our stay. We did enjoy the breaks and watched tv on the flat panel tv's and we also grilled on the huge deck and used the kitchen which was fully stocked with all of the utensils that we could ever imagine using. This was a fabulous weekend hanging out with great friends in a great cottage...definitely doing it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your stay next year. I hope you will find the new carpet and flooring nice for your next stay having it install next week. Hope you have many memories to scrap before your next stay!