Aguada house rental - Terrace/terraza
Terrace/terraza
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Aguada House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)

This vacation Beach House is located in the Porta del Sol Tourism Area west of the island of Puerto Rico in the municipality of Aguada. The municipality of Aguada brings the tourist the opportunity to explore a variety of calm waters, gentle breezes, and a unique tropical sunsets. The property is located 25 minutes from the Aguadilla Airport and 1 hour 50 minutes from Luis Munoz Marin Airport at San Juan.

The beach house is around 15 minutes driving from where the major events are taking place. It is a perfect vacation hideaway. It sits on a beautiful shallow beach with an awesome view and access to the beach. This home has a large covered porch and sun deck with plenty of sitting room for any activity. It also includes a large charcoal barbecue pit. Hammocks are included for guested to relax and enjoy the beautiful tropical sunsets.

The shallow beach is perfect for kids too.

22 Reviews of Property 327702 in Aguada, Puerto Rico

Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house is as advertised: very spacious and comfortable. Lillian and Maximino were good landlords and easy to contact. This was our third time to PR but first time visiting Aguada and we will be back! The best thing about this house is the amazing terrace that provides beautiful ocean views. We enjoyed the hammocks, lounge chairs, and picnic table. The house is right on the beach and we spent many hours walking along the beach swimming and beachcombing. The beach front in the area is not very developed so there is a bit of a private, faraway, peaceful feeling. Definitely the vacation that we needed away from a cold upstate NY winter!
We mostly enjoyed the beach but also took a quick drive to Rincon and when we left to head to Luquillo, we stopped at the Camuy Caves. It was a great drive and definitely worth the stop!
Gracias, Lillian and Maximino!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nancy
Thanks you for your commentary that wonderful. It going to be a pleasure that you come ageing to my home. Thanks for your time to write.
Lillian & Maximino
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

Just a wonderful house right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
great value
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Paul
Thanks for your response. We have pleasure to have you ageing in our house. Mine & Lily
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Lincoln,Nebraska. USA
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 8 spent a wonderful week at Vista Azul Beach house. Lillian and her husband were very gracious and the beach house was very comfortable. We highly recommend this property if you are looking for a relaxing time right on the coast. The house is set up very nicely for a beachfront property. We especially enjoyed the deck and the hammocks. We have told all of our friends about this great place, suggesting they consider this property if they decide to vacation in Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

A slice if of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We decided to come to Puerto Rico for our family vacation. We found this home on the website and instantly fell in love. When we showed up....we were stunned! The back yard of this home is literally the beach. Great place if you don't want all the hub bub of the big city and just want to relax. The hammocks were definately used by us all and enjoyed. The house was just the right size for us and had all the comforts of home. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home for our vacation. The process of booking this house was so easy and Lillian was so great at answering all of our questions. We are already planning our trip for next year. One week is not enough, so we will be booking 2 weeks for sure so plan on hearing from us soon to book again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
5

The most beautiful beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I usually don't write reviews, but this one is a must! This past week, a group of college friends and I stayed at this beautiful beach house and let me tell you; the pictures don't even do it justice! We couldn't have been more happy with our stay here. The beach was clean and beautiful and we had it all to ourselves. The huge patio had four shaded hammocks, a large grilling area, multiple tables, and enough seating for all ten of us.
The inside of the beach house had a home-like feel to it. The kitchen was provided with all the necessities, the bedrooms were very comfortable, and each room had air-conditioning too, which was a plus. The only regret we have is not able to stay here longer! It was just a short drive away from the grocery store, liquor store, mall, restaurants, etc. With this said, you will definitely need to rent a car because it is located in a remote area. We met some surfers who were staying a mile or so down the beach, but other than that there were very few neighbors around. If you're looking for a semi-secluded waterfront property, you won't be able to beat this price and location.

Lillian, thank you for letting us stay, we can't stop raving about it. You were very easy to contact and provided great service. If I ever make it back to Puerto Rico I will definitely look into staying here again!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Williston, Vt, USA
5

Vista Azul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lillian and her husband met us at the house and showed us around, the house was really nice and clean with an awesome veranda that overlooks the ocean. Plus we wanted to go to a grocery store and really didn’t know where to go, so they drove to the nearest one while we followed them. They really helped us start the vacation off right.

The location is right on a nice quiet beach and every evening we would take a short walk, picking up sea glass, on our way to see some beautiful sunsets. As far as the location, it’s great, plenty of things to do and visit.

Luke & Jo-Ann, Vermont
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi, sorry it took us this long to review. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. We had a great time, the kids enjoy the water, the hamacas. I would love to rent your home in our next trip to PR. You guys are great and always a phone call away if anything was needed.

Thank you again, Medina Fam.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Bridgeport, CT
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi, sorry it took us this long to review. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. We had a great time, the kids enjoy the water, the hamacas. I would love to rent your home in our next trip to PR. You guys are great and always a phone call away if anything was needed.

Thank you again, Medina Fam.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Wichita, Ks.
4

Vista Azul

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent 7 nights in the Vista Azul beach house. Absolutely gorgeous views await you from the veranda. Calm waters and gorgeous views right out the back door!
The drive from San Juan was an adventure, but Lillian awaited our arrival into the wee hours. I recommend flying into Aguadilla, much closer. Literally several strides out the back door awaits your beautiful beach paradise. Drive 60-90 minutes in any direction and another adventure awaits you, from the rain forest to the east to deep sea fishing to the south, and hisitoric San Juan 80 miles east. Great sea food restaurants within minutes and make sure you try the Mofongo our favorite was Tropical Sunset and El Galeon. My wife and 2 children 19 and 13 all equally had a great stay. Always felt extremely safe in the home and leaving the home for our little day adventures. We would gladly return in the future, loved Puerto Rico, great people who are happy to have you come see their country, House was comfortable, clean and peaceful, just what the Dr. ordered for our 2012 vacation. Great value for the price.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Vista Azul Beach House Near Rincon / Casa De Playa Vista Azul
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327702
+1 787 896-3572
Aguada Puerto Rico
Katy,TX
5

Vista espectacular!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Mi estadia en esta magnifica propiedad fue maravillosa, la casa provee todas las comodidades como para uno sentirse como en su propia casa. La casa provee todos los utensilios para cocinar y todos los enseres estan en buenas condiciones. La casa provee toallas y ropa de cama necesaria para 10 personas.El senor Maximino fue muy puntual al entregarnos la llave de la casa y muy cordial al explicarnos el funcionamiento de los enseres y al ensenarnos la propiedad. No tuve la oportunidad de conocer a Lillian pero le agradezco haberme mandado las instrucciones como llegar a la propiedad y proveernos suficientes toallas para mi familia.La casa estaba limpia y con muy buen mantenimiento. Lo mas espectacular que en mi opinion tiene esta propiedad es la hermosa vista al mar, la casa esta perfecta para celebrar pequenas actividades como cumpleanos, aniversarios o simplemente invitar a buenos amigos a compartir un rato. Definitivamente recomiendo esta propiedad a cualquier persona que quiera pasar un buen tiempo. Gracias Lillian y Maximino por tener todo lo necesario en esta propiedad para hacer nuestra estadia maravillosa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12