Indian Rocks Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

204 Island Sands--2 Bedroom. 2 Bath Gulf Front Condo on Indian Rocks Beach

This is what you are looking for...a true retreat, small complex located directly on the beach. This 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo/vacation rental is nestled on relaxing Indian Rocks Beach, Florida. Watch comfortably from your deck chair and experience awe-inspiring sunsets (the Gulf of Mexico is about 50 feet away). Take a stroll or read a book along a quiet section of the beach. Relax at the private swimming pool and sun deck. Create an amazing meal at the onsite BBQ Grill, perfect for a picnic on the beach. Fully equipped kitchen with every convenience from home you desire. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and the second bedroom has two twin beds. TVs with cable and DVD are in both bedrooms, as well as the living room, The condo also has a sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 more guests, WI-fi internet, and a washer and dryer is located inside the condo. Linens and towels provided (no beach towels). Beach chairs and umbrella are provided for your usage. This pristine home has everything you will need to make an unforgettable vacation memory. *This Condo located on the second floor- the building is on stilts - NO elevator - stairs to the Condo. There is covered parking for two cars.

The Island Sands complex is just outside of downtown Indian Rocks Beach, FL. Walk to restaurants and shops. Convenience store directly across the street. CVS Drugstore is about 500 yards down the street. Visit the Clearwater Beach area for award winning beaches, amazing restaurants, nightlife, our local star “Winter” from “Winter’s Tale” at the Clearwater Aquarium. Enjoy wave runners, para-sailing, Segway, dolphin tours, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises at the Clearwater Marina. Make sure to go to the Pier 60 for the nightly sunset celebration. Go to Johns Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions. St Pete/Clearwater airport is 20 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 30 minutes away. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium is only 45 minutes away. Orlando, Disney, Universal and Sea World, are all only 90 minutes away. Local sports include the Tampa Bay Rays baseball, Buccaneers football, Lightning hockey, the St Pete Indy Car Race, and the MLB spring training facilities. The Clearwater Beach area is a wonderful place to spend the winter, visit spring training, have a blast during spring break, a perfect wedding retreat, a romantic honeymoon or a much needed family summer vacation.

Trust itrip.net to help you select your perfect Clearwater vacation rental and make that vacation memory to last a lifetime!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 327641 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
average rating of 4.75 based on 17 reviews
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great location and clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is great. Love the views, layout of the condo. Quiet area, plenty of beach space. Condo was very clean. Pool was small, but nice. Would be 5 stars if it had a master bed larger than a full size.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The bed in the Master is a Queen. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Avon, IN
4

Great Condo at Indian Rocks Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The view is beautiful. The condo is very comfortable and clean. We arrived a day early unexpectedly and were able to get into the condo earlier than booked, and we were very grateful for this! I really love Indiana Rocks Beach..this condo building is smaller than some of the others, makes things feel a bit more intimate. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Couldn't be better

Couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our vacation at Indian Rocks was perfect. The unit was exactly as pictured, spotless and in perfect working order. The first week I was accompanied by my elderly parents who were thrilled NOT to be staying in a high rise, city type setting and managed the 2 flights of out door stairs OK. We found plenty of parks ( all free! ), restaurants, and attractions in both walking and driving distance. The second week I was joined by my spouse and 2 young children who were in heaven for the next 7 days going from the pool to the beach and back to the pool. Again, abundant age-appropriate attractions for all of us nearby. A small glitch with the fridge was rectified within hours. Wish I could get that service at home! It was nice to be able to park the car under the unit so it was cool each morning. I enjoyed 14 days of beach walking, daily sunsets, quiet nights, and perfect weather with the added bonus of dolphin spotting and an abundance of bird species. We would all return to this unit every year and highly recommend Indian Rocks Beach for your next vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We saw sting rays, fish, dolphins & even a shark!

We saw sting rays, fish, dolphins & even a shark!
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved your condo! Thanks so much for sharing! We had such a great time on the beach - saw sting rays, fish, dolphins and even a shark! We hope to come back again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you for making our Honeymoon Memorable!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fantastic time during our visit. This was our vacation/wedding/honeymoon. The condo was exactly as described on the internet and the location was perfect. The fireworks on the 4th of July along the beach were beautiful. Thank you for making our wedding and honeymoon memorable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful visit to Indian Rocks Beach. The condo was a perfect place to! relax and enjoy the beach with our little girls. They especially loved the seagulls, the sand and the pool. Our favoreete place to eat was the Conch Republic. This was our third trip to Island Sands and our 2nd stay at this condo. We really love it here and hope to continue to bring our family here each summer. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Create Memories on Indian Rocks Beach!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for opening your beautiful beach home to our family. This was a well needed time together with our children 9, 3 and 8 months. It made me realize that these precious years are so important to create memories and Indian Rocks Beach will be one of many! Thank you again. We enjoyed the dolphins, sting rays and manatee!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Location is Perfect! - From our Guestbook

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
You have a lovely is perfect! You are correct, The sunsets are absolutely beautiful. We We came at a very quiet time and enjoyed it immensely! We have relatives in Largo and Lutz so it was nice to have a place we could all gather. Hope to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved the View- From our Guest Book

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thanks! Your condo was real nice! Had a great time. Loved the view. The condo was so convenient and had everything we needed. Hope to come back! Thanks Again!
business
Two Bedroom Direct Beachfront - Indian Rocks Beach--204 Island Sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327641
+1 800 206-4495
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We felt Famous! -From our Guestbook

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I love the condo, it was the best I have ever seen. It looks like you put allot of work into it.