Vanderbilt Beach house rental - Eating Area - Seating for 6
Eating Area - Seating for 6
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vanderbilt Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Tastefully decorated and furnished 3 bedroom 2 bath lakeside pool home with gorgeous panoramic serene views of the lake.

This comfortable home has a bright spacious open floor plan with cathedral ceilings and ceramic/hardwood flooring in kitchen and living areas. Enjoy your meals in the spacious eat-in kitchen while taking in the breathtaking views of the lake and wildlife.

Master bedroom located on the second level includes an en-suite bathroom. This bright and airy queen size bedroom suite is handsomely decorated and is sure to please even the most discerning of visitors.

The two other bedrooms are located on the main level. Second bedroom has a queen bed with ample closet and dresser space, while the third bedroom is perfect for children with 2 twin beds and colorful decor.

Home has its own heated Private Pool which is safely enclosed with a screened lanai and a child safety fence. There is sliding door access to the lanai/pool from both the living area and kitchen.

Less than 5 minutes away from beautiful beaches, dining, shopping and golf.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 327573 in Vanderbilt Beach, Florida

Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Thornhill, ON
5

Great place ....great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Nicky,
I have to tell you that we really enjoyed staying in your home. This was exactly what we could wish for, nicely decorated, bright home in a great locations almost walking distance to the mall and yet with a secluded, private backyard full of wildlife with a small alligator monitoring the bay daily, and jumping fishes for entertainment. All three of us, including out daughter had a really memorable time there.
Thank you Eva & Bob
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Location of this house is great, close to everything yet nestled in the back away from major traffic and noise! Upon arrival the house was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures online.

We had a few issues with the care taker and some things not working but the owners were quick to respond.

The safety gate for the pool was great and made us feel a little more at ease. Our boys (3 years and 4 years) absolutely loved the house. They had lunch watching the alligators and their room was perfect for them.

The house was spacious enough that we were able to have all our family over for dinner, unfortunately the grill was not working but luckily the kitchen was stocked with a good amount of cooking supplies and we were able to cook everything from burgers to home made spaghetti and lasagna!

The view from the sitting area was beautiful, and everyday we saw the alligators and other wildlife. Sitting on the patio was very relaxing!

I would highly recommend this home to friends and family. We look forward to our next visit to this lovely and very family friendly home.
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Avon, MA 02322
5

Wonderful Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We absolutely loved this beautiful home and it's location! The home was impeccably clean upon our arrival. It offered anything you would need to complete your stay except your own food.

If you preferred to eat out, a couple restaurants that are very close by that we enjoyed were Cappricio's and Noodles! WOW...

Supermarket and lots of shopping available right down the road. The proximity to any place you would want to travel to was amazing!

The lake behind the home offered lots and lots of interesting wildlife to sit back and just enjoy the peacefulness of it all. Including a few "sightings" of an alligator which we affectionately named "Ally".
The pool was also well maintained and if you enjoy just getting out to do some walking, the area is
perfect for doing just that!

The owners Nicky and Kostas were such a joy to work with. They were accommodating in every way.

We give our vacation stay at this home a FIVE STAR.... and we hope to be able to stay there again in the future... Definitely a FIVE STAR!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Plymouth, MN.
5

Superb Location ! On a great Pond between 2 Golf Courses......Quiet !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed for 2 months and will be staying again next winter as well. The house is located in a great area. Between 2 gold Courses at the end of the road, and at then end of the cul-de-sac. The evenings are absolutely quiet and all you can hear are the frogs and crickets. The only thing we heard during the day is the occasional 'ping' of a golf ball. No traffic noise what-so-ever. As quiet as it is, it's close to everything. Beach is a couple miles, Old Naples is about 8 miles.

The house has a Super sized Lanai and comfortable furniture. We ate about 90% of our meals outside next to the Pond. Great Wildlife watching, as we saw Otters and a small Alligator in the pond. Bird life was amazing as we saw plenty os Osprey, Herons filled with fish and we enjoyed watching the Cormorants and Anihigus Birds catching them. Owners are very accommodating and available for questions or special requests. Thanks Nicky !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Munich, Germany
5

A home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the house for 4 weeks with our baby daughter and had the best time. After having had quite an extensive mail contact with the owners prior to our arrival, they made sure we had everything we needed (crib, high seat, etc.) and we even found a birthday gift for the little one on arrival.

The house has everything you need to feel at home and the heated pool and the outside eating area overseeing the lake were just amazing. We already miss having breakfast while watching the birds, turtles and other abundant wildlife! While it is true that the kitchen isn't equipped like a Pro's, it must be said that we had no problem to prepare a Thanksgiving dinner for 8 - so no real lack here! Also, the location of the house is great, really just minutes away from everything you need!

We definitely recommend this property and are seriously looking to come back some time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
5

A Great Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this home for the month of April and we enjoyed every minute of our visit. We chose the home because of its central location, and its nearness to the beach. The adjoining lake with its wild life was an added bonus. We enjoy swimming, and we were pleased that the pool was kept at a nice temperature. The house is nicely furnished and clean, and when we had a problem with the garage door it was fixed immediately. One slight negative was that, since we like to cook ourselves, the kitchen utensils (sharp knives and pots and pans) were not in abundance. That is a minor point: we still cooked and had a wonderful time. We like Naples so much that we have now bought our own vacation property not far away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
Delaware
5

Great home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this lovely home for the month of February and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was clean and very comfortable, well equipped with pool and beach supplies, and the location was perfect - centrally located and within minutes of all major attractions. We loved the heated pool and watching the wildlife on the lake - various birds, turtles, and even our own alligator! We have never stayed in a more peaceful setting and are looking forward to returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
kansas city
5

family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
the home is fantastic, great location. We slept seven here without a blink. master bedroom upstairs with a spiral staircase access, so middle aged or younger for upstairs because it might be too much of a climb for seniors. but the downstair two bedrooms are nice size. the pool and pond out back are super for sitting around in the evenings talking beaches and sunshine. 2 full baths a plus. big garage very nice. very quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
illinois
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
very nice home. we had a great time and enjoyed our stay. we would definately like to return again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Lakefront Home with Heated Pool and Minutes to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327573
+1 416 725-2940
Vanderbilt Beach Naples Area
5

An amazing vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife and I wanted to try something different this year. We were a little tired of hotels and lack of privacy whenever we go on vacation to Florida and we chose this property. It had everything we wanted, a lake, a pool, nice bedrooms and a kitchen, not far from the beach etc.
The house was very clean and well maintained and it's far away from the main road so you can have peace and quiet but close enough to beach and shopping. The grill was not available first night but there was a written note on the counter saying that they'll be coming next day to take care of it and they did. Not a problem though, after such a long drive we were not in mood to cook anyway. And if you're looking for good food just go to 5th St. South and you'll find several great restaurants (Chops anyone?)
The heated pool was great, the lake was full of wildlife (birds, fishes, turtles and, yes, small alligator) and the view from the house was amazing.
Don't forget to bring the network cable, the property has a wired Internet.
Owners were very helpful and quick to respond and we would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1