Tortola villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Tortola Villa Rental Photos and Description
Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Receive a 20% discount for trips that are less than 3 weeks away! Inquire for specific details.

This lovely secluded estate villa is at the end of a quiet private lane off the beaten path and away from the cruise ship crowds. Perfect for honeymoons, anniversaries, and couples traveling together, SummerSalt is designed for airy, easy, and casual yet gracious living… just what a dream Caribbean villa should be. The main living areas include a great room, terrace, pool, veranda, gardens, and a peaceful guest house. Comprised of two villas providing plenty of space, privacy, and flexibility, this caribbean getaway offers large rooms and terraces with even larger views.

Just a 5-minute walk to Smuggler's Cove, an idyllic palm lined swimming beach with great snorkeling, this is an ideal location. You truly cannot put a price on being able to walk rather than drive to the beach, it makes all the difference.  SummerSalt is just a 10-minute drive to Soper’s Hole where you'll find fun shops, restaurants, and harbor to several wonderful sailing charters available for a day of island hopping and snorkeling. The main villa at SummerSalt has an expansive great room with dramatic vaulted ceiling and French doors opening to the covered al fresco dining porch, pool terrace and covered veranda. Step from the master bedroom into the great room, onto the terrace, and into the pool. A 12-foot long custom-made mahogany bar spans the professionally designed kitchen allowing several "chefs" to work simultaneously. The master bedroom has its own set of wide French doors opening to the veranda, a king-sized bed, and private master bath with an even more private outdoor stone shower with hidden views of Smuggler's Cove.

The charming guest house villa has its own cozy living room with custom mahogany cabinets and kitchen, private covered dining porch, air conditioned bedroom (queen) and private bath. And the master/suite/guest kitchen is well stocked with its own set of pots, pans, dishes, glasses, and silverware for those quiet drinks and romantic meals.

Both of SummerSalt's two villas are equipped with a TV, DVD, VCR, iPod docking/CD stereo system, hotel safe, telephone, alarm clock, and hair dryer. In addition, the main house has a Bose outdoor speaker system, collections of DVDs, CDs, movies, and extensive set of books. Every room and vantage point offers unique and breathtaking vistas of Smuggler's Cove, Jost Van Dyke, Sandy Cay, and the other islands. Two additional bedrooms, and a shared bath complete the main house villa. SummerSalt sleeps 6 comfortably in 4 large air conditioned bedrooms, all rooms are situated to catch the soft Caribbean breezes. Beautiful Mexican tile floors, casual furnishings, and ceiling fans will make your stay an easy carefree one, just the way a dream tropical vacation should be. 

There’s a chaise by the pool with your name on it. Come down, float in the private pool, enjoy life in the slow lane, and barefoot around SummerSalt where its always summer!

Key Residence Features:

Sweeping ocean views from the entire property

Private pool with sun beds and outdoor dining

Only minutes from Smugglers Cove & Sopers Hole

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: French doors opening to the veranda, a king-sized bed, and private master bath with an even more private outdoor stone shower with hidden views of Smuggler's

Bedroom 2: King-sized bed (or 2 twins) with shared bathroom

Bedroom 3: King-sized bed (or 2 twins) with shared bathroom

Guest House: Queen-sized bed, private bathroom, living room and kitchen

Homeowner Recommendations:

Enjoy a sunset dinner at Bananakeet Cafe

Policies:

Pet-friendly

Smoking outside only

Must be at least 25 years old to book

Rates include up to 4 guests - $99 a night extra per guest (up to 6 guests total)

Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 327450 in Tortola, Virgin Islands

New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327450
+1 (877) 818-1013
Tortola British Virgin Islands
Vero Beach FL & LBI NJ
5

Great location on a great island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Two couples stayed on the property. We had a great time. Location within walk to gorgeous Smuggler's Cove & an easy drive to surf @ Sebastian's.

The views are unforgettable.

House complete in all its amenities. Close to restaurants & ferry dock for easy arrival at West End Tortola from St Thomas
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327450
+1 (877) 818-1013
Tortola British Virgin Islands
Mazomanie, WI
5

Amazing Place! Would Return in a Heartbeat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We absolutely loved Summersalt Villa! The place was clean, comfortable, and the views heavenly! We really enjoyed the pool and the grounds were impeccable! Madlin was very sweet and accomodating. Loved Smuggler's Cove...the beach was awesome! We are already trying to figure out how we can get back to Tortola and stay with you again! Thank you for sharing this property with us!
Karisa and Chip, Mazomanie, WI
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karisa & Chip - Thank you for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at SummerSalt, and welcome you back anytime! Cheers!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327450
+1 (877) 818-1013
Tortola British Virgin Islands
Telluride, Colorado
5

Awesome Time At Sumersalt!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hello Charlie and Sally,

Wow – Summersalt Villa is spectacular!
What a beautiful home you have at Smugglers Cove! The views are endless and the accommodations were just great. We really enjoyed just relaxing at the pool and the open-air dining room, taking in the cool breezes and the fabulous views! In fact – that is where we spent most of our time. The beach at Smugglers truly is just a short walk and was also very enjoyable! Madlin was great and very accommodating, meeting our every need! Thank you for letting us enjoy your wonderful home! If you ever want to house swap for a ski vacation in Telluride Colorado just let us know!

Ron and Renee Klein
Telluride, Colorado
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ron and Renee--

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at this lovely villa! We are so thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay at Summersalt, and we hope to be able to help accommodate you again in the future! Please don't hesitate to get in touch next time you're traveling!

Cheers,
Jackie & the Evolve Team
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327450
+1 (877) 818-1013
Tortola British Virgin Islands
United States
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I (8 of us--adults and teenager) had a wonderful vacation, our 1st trip to the BVI. First I can tell you that the photos of the home, don't do it justice. The views are amazing and the family "gathered" at the patio/pool area every morning and every evening. The home is spacious and comfortable, beach chic decor and everything we needed was there for us (ipod stations to beach towels) and house has been maintained beautifully. Home is also very private. The staff for this villa went out of their way to help us--meeting us at the ferry and escorting us to the home to replacing a broken dishwasher, within 8 hours of reporting the problem. Our host, Sally, was amazing. She gave us advice and tips on everything from dining to getting there--even helped us get the fridge stocked before our arrival. The best beach on the island is a 2 minute walk from this home. (We spent several days, driving the coastline and going to several beaches)--but all of us decided that the best beach was in our own front yard. Outstanding vacation we are planning our next getaway to this wonderful home. We enjoyed sailing, snorkeling, boating--and just relaxing at the beach or by the pool. The home is very comfortable for 8. Don't hesitate--book this home for your next vacation and have a blast with your family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Lower Rates & Discounts! - Storied 4BR SummerSalt Villa near Smuggler's Cove - Steps to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327450
+1 (877) 818-1013
Tortola British Virgin Islands
all over the world :)
5

Our Wedding Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We've been traveling to the BVI for the past few years and stayed in a few villas. Summer Salt is the most true to the Caribbean villa we have found with views that cant be beat. The decor is very true to the island and adds to a very relaxing and comfortable stay. The pool is amazing and perfect after a hot summer day on the beach. The beach is a short hike or a very short drive. The owners have done such an amazing job with the garden and surrounding plants and flowers that we did our wedding photos at the villa before the ceremony. The flowers made for an incredible backdrop to our photos! The entire setting is very private and a true escape. (A 4WD car is a must for this location!)
Everything we needed was there for us- from the grill to a washer and dryer and everything in between.
We highly recommend spending time on Long Bay Beach and a few drinks with "Nature Boy," and dinner at Banana Keets and Sky World (great sushi!). Thanks Sally for the tip on C&F..Fabulous!
Diving with Blue Water Divers and day sails to Jost Van Dyke are a must just as are nights at Quitos.
As Sally will tell you- have a seat on the deck and prop your feet up on the rails and enjoy the best views of the island! Thank you for letting us stay here and add to our picture perfect wedding and much needed time together before a long deployment! We hope to see you again very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8