Tahoe Keys house rental - 1700 SF Lagoon Front 1 Story House
1700 SF Lagoon Front 1 Story House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
1 story house; 3Bed(2 King and 1 Queen beds) 2 Bath, Sleeps 6 comfortably 10 max

Our home is located on the waters edge in Tahoe Keys and has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It has a wood-burning fireplace, a brand new 50' flat screen plasma TV in the living room and 32' in the master bedroom, 2-car garage and a boat dock right out back. The Heavenly Ski Resort and the casinos are all within 5 mile drive. During the summer month, imagine yourself fish, kayak and canoe right out your back door. Or walk to the Tahoe Keys private beach, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court, and basketball court all within 2 blocks. Or jump right on to many bike trails. The beautiful Pope Beach is easy, well paved, 15 minute bike ride away. Free high-speed internet and cable service.

1 king/1 king/1 queen/1 very comfortable 82' chaise lounge/1 queen air mattress. Sleeps 6 to 10.

Tahoe Keys: The Tahoe Keys is a 740-acre private marina community laced with eleven miles of inland waterways located at the southern tip of Lake Tahoe in South Lake Tahoe, California. Most of the 1539 members who own homes, townhouses or vacant lots have a private boat dock and are located on numerous lagoons, canals or the Tahoe Keys Marina with its boat launching ramps. Waterfront living provides direct access to Lake Tahoe and its many water sports.

Keys Amenities: At Tahoe Keys we enjoy breathtaking views of the lake and mountains, and enjoy amenities like tennis, indoor and outdoor pools, spa and more. Tahoe Keys is close to the ski slopes and winter sports, water sports and out-of-doors activities, plus a quick ten minute drive to year-round nightlife in town and at nearby casinos. Tahoe Keys is 60 miles south of Reno, Nevada; 195 miles east of San Francisco; 100 miles northeast of Sacramento.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 327447 in Tahoe Keys, California

Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 14 reviews
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Comfortable family vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have a family if eight and the home was comfortable and large enough to accommodate us all. I vacation to Tahoe twice a year to snowboard and this house was just right for my family. The house is a little dated in the kitchen and bathrooms, but I enjoy staying in a house that I can relax in over something that is so extravagant that I may break something. If you have children or are looking for comfort that feels like home this is it.
Tom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Very comfortable and well located.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great for family and kids. Nice location right on the keys!
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic House For A Short Vacation in Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
It's a great house for my family and friends to enjoy our 2013 MLK's holiday there. We stayed there for 3 nights. It's clean, cozy, and comfortable. It is in a great location for us to visit anywhere conveniently: Heavenly, Lake Tahoe, and Grocery stores. Our kids really love our vacation there. They built a big snowman in the back yard. They enjoyed to go skating on the water in the keys behind the house. The house is well maintained although the kitchen is kind of dated. Overall, it's a perfect house for my family and friends to enjoy our vacation there, and we do come back this year again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Warm & Nice & Convenient

Warm & Nice & Convenient
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed 3 nights during Thanksgiving 2013. It's really a nice place. Just walking distance to Tahoe Keys beach. We really like it.
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Comfortable house; great, quiet location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Six of us stayed at the house for 4 nights in June and there was plenty of room in the house. The house was clean, comfortable and cozy. It is in a great location and is in a very quiet, tranquil neighborhood – great for walks or bikes. It is close to a nice, grassy open space. The club house, the private beach, the outdoor swimming pool and the indoor swimming pool are about 5 minutes walking distance away. We did not use the outdoor pool, but we enjoyed the Olympic-size, indoor pool. We encountered 2 cold days and discovered that the furnace was not working. Once we contacted Doyle, he was very responsive and arranged to have the furnace serviced quickly. During this time, Doyle was considerate and cognizant of our vacation. He also made up for the trouble we had with the furnace. We received the security deposit refund in about 3 business days. We would stay here again and would recommend this house.
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Great price for the Keys. Simple and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Similar to other reviews on this place, it's an older home that could use some updating, but it is as described and the pics give you an accurate view of what it looks like. We had a party of 6 staying at the house, and had a couple of local friends over for a BBQ one evening and we had plenty of space. The kitchen opens to a large living space with slider door to a large patio. The beds were comfy, and the place was clean. The appliances in the kitchen are old, but were clean and all worked just fine. One of our friends has a boat and we used the boat dock out back for convenient and quick access to the lake. The keys is a great little community with lots of conveniences and close to everything in South Lake Tahoe. You have access to the community pool, beach, and other facilities for a small day fee. Although, we did not use them. We were out on the boat all day. There's also direcTV and wireless access. Again, for the conveniences of the keys on a budget, this is a great place! Would definitely come back.
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

coming back next year

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The place was well furnished. Roomy for our family of 4. Kids loved it because it was close to the water. The private boat slip 50 steps from the Backdoor was super convenient. The kitchen had the 1970's equipment but they were clean. Wifi and garage access was a great convenience. No AC but the summer breeze was enough to cool the place down. I felt very safe walking around or jogging. The Marina and beach was within walking distance. The backyard patio had some uneven squares but there was a table and chairs to sit in. Check in and check outwas real simple and no hassle. Price was reasonable and best of all, the owner is responsive. Ask a question and you get a timely response. No issues with the house. It was clean when we got there. I would rate 5 stars if check out was noon instead of 11am. We will stay here again.
TV VACAVILLE
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

4th of July Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family stayed here for a few days and really enjoyed it! The house is as described. A bit dated but very functional. We used the charcoal grill each night and found the kitchen easy to use. Overall the beds were comfortable and the house was clean. The access to the beach and dock were a big bonus. We would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Calderon wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is just as described. Quiet neighborhood. The 3 bdrms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. Well maintained. Very clean and the bdrms are away from the living and kitchen area. It fit our needs quite well. It was nice to having Wifi so we could check on activities and restaurants. Highly recommend Scusa's for dinner. Great Italian food. Doyle and Eunice Jones were easy to work with. Liked the use of a key pad and not having to go to a property management company to get the key for entry. Our Security/damage deposit was in our hands in a weeks time. We would recommend this property
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tahoe Keys w/ boat dock, Steps to Lake, 5 miles to ski/casino, free cable & WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327447
+1 4084251650
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Arroyo Grande, California
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We arrived to find this place bigger then the picture depicted. It comfortably slept 8 people but could easily house 10. The kitchen is a little small for having more then 2 people cooking (we tent to hang out in the kitchen for some reason) but it worked out just fine. Some of the appliances (oven and stove) are a little outdated but still worked. Having two bathrooms is a god send and the fact that the bedrooms are on one side of the house makes it better for those who liked to stay up a little later. The place seems to be very well maintained and I would say the best part of our whole stay is that this house back up directly to the water in the keys which was completely frozen over. We ended up meeting some of the awesome neighbors who had a bonfire pit set up on the ice and invited us to enjoy the fire on the ice. It was perfect for New years! I would recommend this place to anyone with close friends of family needing a place to stay and the owners are very easy to communicate with and also very accommodating.
Helpful votes: 3/3