Hollywood studio rental - Light and Bright Living Space!
Light and Bright Living Space!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Hollywood Studio Rental Photos and Description
Large Suite with 1 full size Bed, 1 twin day/bed, air matress, sleeps 3

Stay in beautiful Beachwood Canyon below the famous Hollywood Sign in this wonderful Guest Suite. This historic Hollywood Hills location home is in the quiet residential hills just two blocks from the center of everything.

This charmingly appointed and updated Guest Suite has two private entrances in a garden-side setting and features a large living area with new hardwood floors throughout. There is a new luxury firm full sized bed with a plush pillow top in the sleeping niche and a pillow top twin bed mattress on the day bed; both are top quality, allowing three to sleep super comfortably. The kitchen boasts beautiful black granite countertops with twin stove tops and a microwave/convection oven combo. Shower in style in the newly remodeled tumbled marble bathroom and enjoy the top quality linens. Central air conditioning and heating throughout the space provide for a continuous temperature perfect environment.

Convenient To All This!: By day or night walk to most of Hollywood’s major attractions including the Hollywood Sign, “Hollywood Walk of Fame – Stars”, Grumman Chinese Theater, Madam Tussaud’s Wax Museum, The Hollywood Bowl, The Pantageous Theater, The El Capitan Theater, Hollywood Cinerama Dome, Hollywood & Highland shopping complex home to the Academy Awards Kodak Theater, Major film studios and much more! Hip and trendy Hollywood restaurants and night clubs abound all within easy reach. Short convenient drives to the famous Sunset Strip, Universal Studios & City Walk, Griffith Observatory, Mulholland Scenic Drive, The Grove & Farmers Market, Griffith Park, Los Angeles Zoo, West Hollywood, Downtown LA, The Beverly Center Shopping, and the list goes on!

We are sure you will be delighted with your stay in this special enchanted guest suite! We hope to see you Soon.

Hollywood History!: Formerly the residence of a Grammy Award winning musician, our home is directly across the street from Fred Astaire and Ginger Rodgers’ rehearsal studio/home!

House Rental Amenities: High Speed Wireless Internet

Central Air and Heating

Flat Panel TV, Cable TV

i-Pod Docking Alarm Clock/Sound System/Charger

DVD player, CD player

DVD Library

860 Thread Count Cotton Linens

Stainless Steel Professional BBQ Grill

Tableware for 4, Microwave/Convection Oven

Twin Stove tops

Refrigerator

Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cooking Utensils, Blender

Washer & Dryer, Iron & Board

Hair Dryer

Smoking Outdoors is OK.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 327442 in Hollywood, California

Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Excellent place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip to LA. The apartment offers everything that you need, the owners have thought of everything. It is spotless, great location with easy parking.
It was so nice to have a coffee in the morning and then go for a walk in the Hollywood hills.
I wold strongly recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here, we are already looking at returning, and want to stay longer next time.


Jeff and Shelly, Kingston Ontario
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Best Place in Hollywood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was cozy, comfortable, and well equipped. The entryway was wonderful, filled with ferns, palms and other lush plants. The back yard patio was a great place to sit out and eat breakfast in the morning and a great place to have a beer in the evening. When you enter the apartment you're immediately met by a warm and inviting interior that is furnished with everything you need. I especially liked the recliner, which was great after a long day of sightseeing around LA. The bed was SOOOOO comfortable. It's tucked away in a spacious nook that has plenty of room to stretch out. My wife loved the bathroom and the stand up shower was a great surprise. The kitchen had everything you'd for a long term or short term stay. It was very clean and modern. Jeff and Greg were very personable and gracious hosts. We look forward to staying there on our next visit to LA.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Sheffield
5

Fabulous vacation home in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My friend and I chose this guest suite from hundreds in LA on this site, and boy did we make the best choice! The accommodation is in a lovely, quiet location, just a few minutes walk from the hustle & bustle of Hollywood Boulevard, and Hollywood/Vine Station, making it ideal for visiting this vibrant city.

The attractive guest suite itself has been thoughtfully and beautifully decorated, and equipped with everything you might need for your stay in LA: a peaceful, tranquil garden area with large bbq; fully equipped kitchen; super-fast internet access, comfy living area and even comfier beds !! and last but not least very friendly, helpful owners Jeff & Greg and their gorgeous little boy Logan.

We would love to be able to visit LA again in the not too distant future, and would not want to stay anywhere else. This place is an absolute jewel, don't look any further - book it today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Gainesville, VA
5

Absolutely PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We can't begin to describe what a perfect jewel this little hideaway is! This was our first trip to LA to attend a wedding in Hollywood and we were thrilled with our choosing this property. Jeff and Greg have thought of everything to make for a very pleasant and relaxing stay and were so delightful to meet and answer questions. We had no problems parking on the street no matter what time of day or night. The home was extremely clean and the furnishing were all so comfortable, especially the cozy bed! You would never know you were just blocks away from Hollywood and Sunset Blvds...the neighborhood was so peaceful and the property was so easy to get back to after a day or evening of sightseeing. We carried one of the tour books that the property provides with us everywhere, and there are many books to help you decide on what to do and where to go from shopping, eating, sightseeing, etc. We can't say enough things about this cozy little piece of heaven! We hated to leave but hope to return again. Thank you so much, Jeff, Greg and little Logan! We enjoyed meeting you and thanks for the directions for getting us to the airport without getting caught in the freeway traffic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Holland, MI
5

Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Due to airline changes, we arrived very late on our first night. Jeff was kind enough to text me and let me know that the outdoor light would be on and the door unlocked. Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the attention to detail Jeff had put forward to address the traveler's comfort. The tranquil setting is only minutes from the lights and hustle of Hollywood. Jeff gave us some local history and we enjoyed touring the neighborhood. I would highly recommend this guest suite for the location, accommodations and gracious hosts. Meeting little Logan was a big bonus.

Ray & Sherry
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
Malaysia
5

The best American experience for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place is beautiful! It's the highlight of our holiday in the USA.... after 2 weeks of hotel stay touring other part of the US west coast, a week in this charming suite is such a respite. Everything described in the listing is perfect. We love the deco, the garden and staying here is an awesome experience for my kids who visited US for the first time.

The property is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd, DASH stop and Metro. Not a big problem if you don't have own transportation but if you intend to go out everyday like we did, walking back to the guest suite could eventually become a tad tiring for little kids, especially after a long day doing the touristy stuffs, paving the Hollywood Blvd. A taxi ride doesn't cost that much, about $7 from Hollywood & Highland.


It was a pleasure meeting the charming hosts - Jeff, Greg and little Logan. They have obviously thought of everything to make their guests stay comfortable. The oh-so-comfy beds, the restaurants guide, Hollywood sign guide, the DVD library, towels, toiletries, etc etc. The kitchen was a real bonus to us, we could cook our own meal when we needed to. And not forgetting that they kindly let us use the washer and the dryer too!

Is there anything that we regretted? That we felt our stay is too short :(

We hope we could return someday!

To Jeff, Greg and Logan, thank you for sharing this gem with us.

Warm regards from tropical Malaysia,
Nazura, Nazhif, Qiya & Jiha
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

Cozy home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This review is long overdue. My daughter and I stayed here for two weeks in October and It was just fantastic. The property is very clean, cozy, and super cute! Lots of natural light in the morning time, and I loved looking out onto the patio while I drank my coffee. The unit has everything you need to cook, but we did eat out most of the time. Very close to major attractions, but my favorite is Franklin Village, which is just a few blocks away. fun coffeeshop, grocery store, a comedy club, Juice bar, sushi, etc..all walking distance. we also walked up Beechwood to view the Hollywood sign. Looks like a postcard. Just a few minutes away by car is Griffith Park, and the Zoo, where we spent a few afternoons. Lots of trails, and of course, the observatory. Unfortunately, I got sick towards the end of our trip and spent the last couple of days inside, but with the unbelievably comfy beds (softest EVER) and DVD player, I survived. :) I only got to meet the owner, Jeff, a couple times but he was so nice and welcoming. we had a bottle of wine in the fridge when we arrived and he made sure to say goodbye as we were leaving. overall, it was a great stay and we will definitely be making this our "home" whenever we visit LA.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This must be the best place to stay at if you're in the Hollywood area. The accommodation is on the small side but it provided plenty more space for the four of us (family with two teenage sons) than any hotel would have and at a considerably lower price (about 30% cheaper than the Best Western Plus down the road). The kitchen is really well equipped (incl. sandwich bags, olive oil, flour, spices etc) and the patio, which manages to be sunny and secluded at the same time, is just wonderful. To top it all, our host, Jeff, bent over backwards to make us feel welcome: there was a bottle of white wine in the fridge when we arrived and he let us use his washer/dryer free of charge which was really useful having traveled through California for 10 days (he even provided the washing powder). On top of all this, the place is only about a mile from the stars on Hollywood Boulevard so you can walk it quite easily. To summarize our experience there: PERFECT!
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

What a charming place...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
All I can say is our first HomeAway experience will be hard to beat. This place was amazing. My sister and I traveled with our two children for vacation and it was perfect. We had plenty of space and the property had everything we could want. The beds were super comfortable and the entire place was charming. It is also very close to Universal Studios and Sunset Blvd. It's also a very easy drive to The Grove, Santa Monica and Beverly hills. I was so nervous about the whole process because this was our first time. However, after talking to Jeff on the phone my fears were put to rest. This was by far one of our best vacations. My daughter will remember this experience forever. Thank you Jeff! We hope to visit in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful compliments. It was such a pleasure meeting all of you, we certainly hope you come back to stay again and spend more time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hollywood Hills - Enchanted Beachwood Canyon Guest Suite
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327442
+1 3106141393
Hollywood Los Angeles County
5

wow, what can I say? except wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My son and I loved our "home away from home" in the Hollywood hills. Felt safe and great neighborhood...walking the hills in the mornings and seeing all the great house built in the hills was so great and you get up the hills quickly; what a view of LA! Our hosts, Jeff, Greg and little Logan were the best and what was especially nice in terms of convenience; kitchen so well stocked with essentials for cooking like olive oil, mayo, ketc, etc etc and top of the line everything in kitchen! Have to say, though I loved exploring the city....my favorite thing was returning to the garden in the afternoon and reading in the sun and feeling like I was in a private Tuscan oasis! Also love having my coffee out in the garden in the mornings listening to the soothing fountain. Parking on street was not bad at all: I anticipated a fight for spaces, but no problems! Visit nearby Griffith Park and the observatory, Hollywood sign overlook, reservoir and just enjoy this wonderful place. We hope to return....and oh, almost forgot....the beds are so comfortable you don't want to get up!

Thanks Jeff, Greg and Logan; feel like we made great new friends!

Barbara, Indianapolis, IN
Helpful votes: 1/1