Palm Desert condo rental - Our pool/spa on a beautiful desert evening.
Our pool/spa on a beautiful desert evening.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautifully remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath + den desert villa with 3 patio's and a central atrium, is located behind the private gates of Ironwood Country Club. Ironwood CC is adjacent to Big Horn and The Living Desert and boasts a brand new $25 million dollar golf and tennis club. The Villa is 5 minutes away from fabulous shopping, galleries and dining on El Paseo (known as Rodeo Drive of the Desert). Hiking trails are 5-10 minutes away, as is 'The River,' a shopping and entertainment centre. Being nestled along side the mountains, The Living Desert is within walking distance and there are over 100 local golf courses that are open to public play.

Our second home is beautifully appointed and very spacious with approx. 1700 sq. ft. of living space. The kitchen has been updated with granite, new cabinets and appliances, including a Viking stove. The wet bar includes a wine cooler. The Master suite has a walk-in closet and master bath has been updated with walk in shower, granite counter top with 2 sinks and new cabinets. The second bedroom has the option of 2 twin beds or 1 king. It has an adjoining door to the second bathroom and can be used as an ensuite.

The covered back patio offers wonderful mountain views and a beautifully landscaped greenbelt, that includes orange, lemon and grapefruit trees. You will enjoy your own private patio with side yard that includes a propane BBQ grill. This villa comes equipped with CD/IPOD/AM/FM stereo player. 3 TV's, cable, DVD players and free wireless internet connection. You will enjoy one of the nicest and largest pools/spas in Ironwood, being just steps away from the patio. A double garage is attached to the dwelling and a guarded gate with security is provided 24 hours a day.

Keywords: Ironwood Country Club, Palm Desert, California, USA (25 Minutes from Palm Springs Airport, Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Hiking, Shopping, Galleries, Restaurants and Zoo.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 327424 in Palm Desert, California

Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Victoria, BC
5

Peaceful and relaxing yet close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We sure lucked out finding this gem on our first trip to Palm Desert. After peeking around we found out it is one of the nicer communities around. Ironwood is close to everything. The grounds are beautiful. Great place for a walk or run. The condo itself is in a perfect location, overlooking the pool and mountains. We loved waking up and having our coffee out on the patio. It is a well appointed, clean and updated condo with everything you would want. It was peaceful and quiet.The pool was a refreshing place to relax. We went for a gals weekend and had fun going out for great dinners (Sullivan's, Armandos Daily Grill, etc.), dancing (the Nest) and shopping (Westfield and El Paseo). Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We arrived for a 4 night stay and were thrilled with our lovely condo. So comfy and spacious, stocked with everything we needed, and in an ideal location close to everything; shopping, restaurants, walks. The view was gorgeous and we fully enjoyed the pool area. The grounds were well maintained and quiet with lovely grapefruit and orange trees everywhere. Some highlights were dinner at Sullivan's followed by a fun night out at the Nest, and great shopping on El Paseo Drive and Westfield Mall. A relaxing and fun mini-vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
victoria bc
5

awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My first visit to palm desert and loved this place we stayed at. It was really close to everything. Has a great walk out, green space to the pool. Beautiful accomodations with all the necessities. Highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle, WA
5

Ironwood Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We've stayed in several different locations in the Palm Desert area and Ironwood is now our favorite. Centrally located for everything we enjoy (golf, hiking, walking, biking, shopping, dining and sight seeing) and much quieter than other places we've stayed. We are avid bike riders and we really felt biking was safer in this area, because we were not surrounded by major roads and enjoyed the residential feel. The condo itself is lovely and bright. The pool is very nice and we even enjoyed fresh fruit off the fruit trees in the yard! We highly recommend this home and give it 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Dallas TX
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything was perfect. The beautiful upgrades the owners have done are so wonderful and comfortable. Very relaxing view from the patio, every utensil you could ask for in the kitchen. It was such a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, pool and jacuzzi were amazingl. We can't wait to return.


Recommended for:Families, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway, people with disabilities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
vic
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
LOVED THIS PLACE! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home in Ironwood. Not only is Ironwood one of the prettiest locations in the Desert, this condo was perfect for us. Well equipped, quiet and centrally located, we found it spacious and more than comfortable. We enjoyed the fruit trees and swimming in the pool everyday. Great Stay in the Desert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Location in Paradise and Beautifully Updated!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327424vbi
(250) 516-9319 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Illinois
5

Christmas Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We enjoyed a beautiful week at this property. The condo was very well maintained and worked well for our family of five. The neighborhood was great; we spent time at the pool everyday and were able to walk to Living Desert. The fresh fruit picked daily from the trees on the property was an added bonus.

The location isclose to shopping and restaurants and numerous golf courses are within an easy drive..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway