Holualoa house rental - Relaxing Views of the Ocean
Relaxing Views of the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Holualoa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

This is the perfect luxury Hawaiian Villa located in the award winning Kahakai Estates, a gated community less than a mile to downtown Kailua-Kona. Relax and enjoy your tropical vacation on a half-acre corner lot with stunning views of the ocean and mountains! All home furnishings are brand new with state of the art new TV's! You will also be within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and beaches. Take the beach cruisers on a fun tour of the town.

This is the perfect place to spend time with your family and friends. This Villa offers a spacious great room for entertaining. Enjoy the new 55' TV with Blu Ray DVD for family movie time! The full service kitchen and family room is the perfect place for island entertaining or for relaxing as you plan the next days events. For those of you who can't seem to completely disconnect from the outside world, our home offers free high speed internet service for you! You can also relax in the backyard and enjoy the newly completed pool and spa! Average pool temperature is 84 degrees! Relax and soak those tired muscles in the heated spa.

The master suite offers a king size bed, large private bath, oversize walk-in closet, 55' TV and beautiful views of the ocean. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed and TV and the third bedroom offers a queen size Murphy bed and work out bench with a few weights for the work out enthusiast! Air conditioning is available for $25/day (yes, electricity is quite expensive in paradise). But there are wonderful breezes you can enjoy when you keep the windows open throughout the house! There are also ceiling fans in each room.

Our rates are based upon the quality of our home, it's furnishings, location and the many amenitites our home offers. Please be sure to check out our 5 start reviews! You won't be dissappointed. Our home is a hidden treasure in paradise!

Let our home become your tropical paradise away from home!

Keywords: Private Home, gated community

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Big Island of Hawaii. This island offers so much variety from the tranquil settings of relaxing on the beach, exploring volcanoes, experiencing the 11 out of the 13 climates of the world, to sport fishing and enjoying everything the ocean has to offer!

You will enjoy the peaceful tropical setting of our home. We enjoy our neighbors and the privacy of our neighborhood. You will enjoy the walk to the beach and shops. There are some wonderful coffee houses where you can get a delicious snack or meal.

25 Reviews of Property 327384 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

LOVING THE SUN AND BREEZES OF KONA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was a quiet home away from home with the addition of sunshine & lovely outdoor living in Jan/Feb! We enjoyed our stay and had everything needed for a perfect experience......hair dryers in both bathrooms, cruiser bikes, snorkel gear and a kitchen pantry stocked with spices, sugar, and cooking oils which saved shopping for these extras. If you leave the windows open, air conditioning is not needed! The hot tub is a plus since the beautiful pool is a little chilly this time of year. We definitely plan to return again!
Thanks to Kathy for her quick response to our every need!

Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Fort Langley BC
5

A taste of the good life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children under 4, we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The house is well equipped including items for children which really made it feel like home. You do need a car as shopping is not an easy walk away but with heat the car is a blessing. Lots of nice restaurants close by so you do not have to travel too far. A very quiet area with a nice view to the ocean and great sunsets! This house is ideal for 3 couples or a large family, highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love to share our home and pay it forward. Hopefully you fell in love with the Big Island like we have. We hope you can come visit again! Mahalo!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent Vacation Getaway in Kona area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fabulous week at this superb property in Kona. The three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath house was better than being at home. The house had everything anyone could want ina vacation spot. The rooms were spacious, beautiful and well appointed. The kitchen was a true gourmet kitchen with a full complement of dishes and kitchen wear. It was a wonderful place to prepare meals and socialize. The outdoor space with great pool and manicured yard was the perfect place to spend the day or a quiet evening after the touring about in Kona or the local great beaches. We'd love to return anytime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you come back soon! Mahalo!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Beautiful house in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It's always difficult choosing a house on the internet, but we were definitely not disappointed by this one. It is a beautiful home, comfortable and furnished tastefully and well-finished - and spotlessly clean. The photos don't do it justice! The owner has thoughtfully provided everything you could need, right down to the coffee bean grinder and boogie boards! The pools is fantastic and the BBQ was great. It's a short drive (5-10 mins) into Kona, and the house is in a peaceful residential area. We absolutely loved our stay here, and were sorry to leave. We would recommend it to anyone who asked, and if we can, we'll be back! Thank you for such a greats week's holiday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank Jane for your gracious review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you enjoyed our home! I look forward to your next visit.
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
England, UK
5

UK family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have rented vacation homes in the States for over 16 years now and we all agree this has been the best ever. The home is beautiful, all you could possibly need is provided for you and the location is really handy for exploring the island yet near to Kona village - a great place for shopping and eating. The house has a fabulous sea view and is perfect for sitting on the patio watching the beautiful Hawaii sunsets. Kathy and Tony were so helpful, they provided the icing on the cake - hosts that really wanted to ensure we had a perfect vacation - and we did. I would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful vacation home for anyone - short stay or long - ours sadly only lasted two weeks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank for your kind review Jennie! I really appreciate your honesty. It's hard to know when booking a home without seeing it in person. I think your review will help those looking at our home feel more comfortable with choosing our home to rent. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can accommodate your next visit to the Big Island! Mahalo!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Hawaii
5

Honolulu resident

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Even though we live in HNL it's always good to visit our neighbor islands and taking the family over for a wedding reception was a good time to try a VRBO. We were not disappointed...excellent accommodations with what appears to be new furnishings (or kept up in excellent condition), great view and the entire family loved the salt water pool. Location is great being just above south Kona with a view and easy access to Kona or the highway. The owner was not exaggerating when describing the home...we would definitely stay there again if in the Kona area.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope we can accommodate your next visit! Thank you so much!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Califonia
5

California Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were delighted to spend time at this property: 327384. The accommodations were appropriately appointed for a tropical paradise! The weather, tropic trade winds, and lovely lanai provided an idyllic background for swimming, surfing, snorkeling, and whatever manner of water sport you desired.

The housing environment allowed all family members to enjoy private as well as together time; the kitchen area provided each cook ample opportunities to display their talents.

Thank you for an enjoyable time in Hawaii; we shall look forward to returning, often!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time! We appreciate your review! Thank you for the delicious coconut pie! We hope we can accommodate your next visit! Mahalo!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Awesome Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home came highly recommended from friends and it was easy to see why. The house exceeded our expectations for cleanliness, amenities, organization, access, proximity... it had it all. We took our three teenaged children all they've talked about since we've been home is going back again. I'm right with them on this one. The only thing we regret is not staying longer. It was really hard to leave and we're looking forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in our home making your stay enjoyable. We hope you will be back again soon! Mahalo!
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great and comfortable house to stay in. The house is spacious - it was bigger than what the pictures reflect - one member of our party is in a wheelchair and she was able to maneuver around the house easily. The kitchen is supplied with everything that you need plus having the barbeque was great. We loved the backyard being able to have coffee in the morning or cocktails in the evening watching the sunset. Having your own pool was a plus. We really enjoyed the yard all the birds that were around the house. The house is located in a wonderful quiet neighborhood. It is only about a mile and a half if you are walking downtown- there is a trail that cuts down to the main road which made it nice. Kathy (owner) was right when she said we wouldn't need A/C - between having the fans and sea breezes. Kathy was a pleasure to work with. This is definitely a home that we would love to come back and stay in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love to share our home and hope that everyone falls in love with this beautiful island like we did. We look forward to your next visit! Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Private Spacious Home with Ocean and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327384vbi
+1 7147314163
Holualoa Kona Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

HUGE home with amazing views and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house was simply AMAZING! It is way bigger than we expexted and was fully stocked with all the things you'd expect (like appliances, linens, towels, etc.) but we didn't expect to find a ton of other extras for us to use with our young family (pool toys, snorkel gear, stroller & booster seat, etc.). Each member of our party said this was the best holiday they had ever been on, thanks to this place! The house is only a couple miles into downtown and great proximity to great beaches and shopping on Ali'i Drive. We ate all our meals outdoors by the pool and enjoyed the great views of the ocean from our back yard. The gated community is very quiet and we hardly saw any other vehicles driving by during our stay. Everything that was listed was on the website exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend this property to all our friends and family that travel to the big island! Thank you very much Kathy for opening your doors to us and making this a once-in-a-lifetime vacation! We hope to get back again soon! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are just thrilled that you enjoyed your stay!! I am glad you had a great time! We just love to share this wonderful island with everyone. We hope you all fell in love with it like we did! We look forward to your next visit! Mahalo!