North Conway farmhouse rental - 1860's farm house with mountain views and river access just waiting for you!
1860's farm house with mountain views and river access just waiting for you!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

North Conway Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
A great house, a great location, mountain views and the Saco River.

: If you are a discriminating renter looking for an upscale and unique property, not your every day run of the mill kind of house, we may be what you're looking for. We have added many personal touches, including decorating for the seasons. We've tried to create a home that you will long remember after you've gone back home. Everyone is greeted with a welcome basket as well. Check out our reviews and see what our past guests have said about their experiences here.

We have recently changed our name from Chocorua View Farm on the Saco River to The Old Farm House Inn on the Saco River. We are currently adding a few cottages and they will be called Chocorua View Cottages on the Saco River. We are very excited to be introducing the first of the 3 bedroom cottages in September of 2014.

Past guests have commented on the craftsmanship and the welcoming feel of the property. We think you'll agree with us when we say that staying at The Old Farm House Inn is a little 'peace' of Heaven''.

This area offers great outlet shopping, restaurants, scenery and a multitude of winter and summer sports. Whether you enjoy skiing, snowshoeing, ice skating or just sitting by the fire we have it all here. We have a beach on the property for you to enjoy swimming, fishing or canoeing. Sit outside and enjoy views of Moat and Chocorua Mountains. We have kept our prices competitive to offer our guests a high quality product at an afforable price. We are fully stocked and include everything you'll need to make your vacation stress free. Come on up and see what our guests are raving about!

We've created a home that can accommodate many kinds of groups. We have flexibility to make the home into a 2 or 3 bedroom unit by using the 'lock out' feature of this house. It is perfect for up to 6 adults and 2 children and especially ideal for 3 couples as each large and upscale bedroom is a private suite with king size beds, it's own TV, gas fireplace, sitting area and private in room baths.

More Details
Hide Details

I have always worked with the public and really enjoy meeting people and making them happy. My husband is a builder by trade and enjoys remodeling old houses and keeping the intregrity of the period in mind. Together we make a good team and have enjoyed meeting guests from all over the USA and abroad.

Linda purchased this farmhouse in 2002

My husband and I have always loved the White Mountains and knew that someday we would move up here. When this house came on the market we knew that this would be the right place for us to start dreaming about what we'd do with it. It was built in the 1860's which is something that we really liked as we are into older homes. The 26 acres of fields, woods and the Saco River were the icing on the cake. We had a vision of making this into a small resort of sorts and this year, 2014, our first cottage is being built with the same feel as the old farm house so that it is in keeping with our vision.

One of the unique factors of this house is that we can make this house into a 2 or a 3 bedroom house with the 'lock out' 3rd bedroom option. If you only need 2 bedrooms you won't be paying for a 3rd bedroom.

69 Reviews of Property 327329 in North Conway, New Hampshire

Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
average rating of 4.970588 based on 69 reviews
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

Fantastic hospitality and a charming property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property offers old world charm with modern day amenities! This must be the most convenient place to stay in North Conway. You have everything you need in the property itself, a fully applianced kitchen, washer, dryer and plenty of bathrooms....as well as a great location to local restaurants, mountains AND you are right on the Saco! This is a year round fantastic spot.

Not only is the space itself remarkable, the owners (Linda & Jay) are beyond sweet and accommodating. They truly enjoy sharing their little piece of heaven with others!

I highly recommend staying there!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kelly for writing this detailed review so that potential guests can get a glimpse as to what that they can expect from this homeaway property. Jay and I really do enjoy what we do and we are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay here. We'll look forward to welcoming you back for future visits.
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
Rhode Island
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Linda & Jay
When I first found this property and started exploring what you had to offer, I couldn't book it fast enough!
The porch, the roof top deck, the fireplace in every room, a fully stocked kitchen (you really did think of everything!) - so perfectly clean and beautifully decorated!! It exceeded all of our expectations and we can't wait to come back!
Thank you again for making us feel welcomed.
Susan, Matt, Korin & Matt
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan for the wonderful review. By the time that we actually met, I felt as though we were friends through all of our e-mails back and forth. I'm thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you'll be back. Jay and I do try to make the house as welcoming as we possibly can. Thanks again for taking the time to do this review and we'll look forward to your next visit here.
Linda and Jay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

Magical farmhouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Absolutely amazing farmhouse and accommodations! We have vacationed in the North Conway area for years and nothing compares to this beautiful home! From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed with the thoughtful gift basket, warm colors and wide pine floors. We stayed with our two teenage boys for two nights during the school vacation week and wished it was longer. All of us became naturally unplugged as we played board games sitting by the wood fire as a ski dinner was being cooked in the gourmet kitchen. Our boys were so excited to go snow shoeing after a snow storm and experience the beautiful scenery of the property. We were amazed that each bedroom had a full bath and gas fireplace! Linda and Jay were the perfect hosts and we felt honored to share their well-appointed home. We have already booked our vacation there for next winter and we can hardly wait!
Owner's Response: Greg and Sandra,
Jay and I would like to thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so thrilled that we can share this property with others and have them feel the same way that we do. I think that you are right in saying that there is something magical about this place, not so much what we have done but the property itself. It just makes you feel so at peace. I agree that it's a place where you can slow the normal pace of life down and you can enjoy your family and the beautiful mountains that embrace us here. We feel honored as well that your family enjoyed yourselves so much. We'll look forward to seeing you next winter!
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

Can't say enough!

Can't say enough!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this cozy farmhouse last weekend with a group of friends, couldn't have had a better time! Everything was absolutely perfect from the decorations, lighting, amenities and overall feel. This place is really magical and Linda and Jay help you with everything you could ever need or want when on a vacation. We really loved the house and property I was overwhelmed with the beauty lots of things to do! I will actually be booking my summer vacation there with my family this week! Thanks again Jay and Linda for opening up your amazing home and your hospitality!
Owner's Response: Thank you Marisa for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was nice meeting you and having all of you up here. Jay and I are thrilled that your group had such a good time skiing, hanging out, ice skating and going on the sleigh ride. We will welcome you back anytime that you are interested in coming up!
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

winter ski weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Chocorua Farm View Inn is such a gem! From the moment we arrived I felt so comfortable and welcome. The cottage is spotless and the decor makes it so cozy and warm. It was perfect for a ski weekend with three couples - we couldn't believe we each got our own full bath and had fireplaces in our rooms! The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking - literally all we needed was the food. The location is great we were so close to all the shops & outlets and attitash. Linda and Jay offered to set us up with a sleigh ride which was awesome and we all snowshoed around the farm on our last day. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire and playing the games (they have a ton there for guests to use) we never even turned on a TV the whole weekend. I highly recommend it and can't wait to go back, the only regret was not staying long enough it was so hard to leave. Thanks Linda and Jay for all the time you put in to making this place so awesome it really is special !
Owner's Response: Thank you Deb for such an in depth review of our homeaway property. We truly LOVE what we do and are so happy that we can share this house with others so that they can really get a feel of "days gone by kind of New England charm" Jay and I enjoyed meeting you and your friends and hope that this was just a first of many visits to the White Mts. for all of you. We will welcome you back any time for another relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Take care.
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

Truly love it here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed here twice. The house is so adorable and cozy. You feel right at home. The owners are so nice and inviting!! We have decided as a family to make it a tradition to go back every year. Lots to do, beautiful property, perfect location, and relaxing! Highly recommend this place.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the nice review. It was really nice having your families to the "North Pole", as Anthony called it. The sleigh ride with the children and the campfire and cocoa and "groundhog" donuts were a delight for Jay and I to join in on with your family. We look forward to seeing you again!
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
New Brunswick, NJ
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Jay and Linda's charming farmhouse was exactly what we were looking for for a short mid-winter getaway. It was even more comfortable than we anticipated with roomy bedrooms and living spaces and a fully-equipped kitchen for preparing meals. The location was quite convenient, and yet it was easy to feel that you were far away from the hustle and bustle of North Conway. An added treat was taking a horse drawn sleigh ride - where we were picked up right at the house, then dropped off at the bakery to pick up fresh donuts before heading back home for hot chocolate in front of the toasty fire. Just delightful - and a very relaxing long weekend.
Owner's Response: Thank you Terry for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure meeting your family. We wish you a lot of luck building your dream home in Maine. We'd love to have you back here if you need a place to stay while building. Enjoy the rest of the winter and thanks again for the review.
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

A Magical Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I don't know where to start...returned yesterday from a wonderful, magical weekend away with my two daughters at Chocurua View and it was simply an outstanding experience. With in 20 minutes of walking in the door, my very 'plugged in' 11 and 13 year old's were splayed out on the living room floor thoroughly involved in a game of 'Candyland' of all things, the room filled with laughter. That is the magical sense of this warm, inviting home imparts. The gentle glow of the seasonal decorative lights welcomed us as we opened the door and we were all instantly at peace and relaxed for the weekend.

The comfortable and very nice furniture in the living room, nicely arranged by the warm stone fireplace, was a favorite hang out spot for us through the weekend. The three of quickly laid claim to our favorite comfy spot.....Mine was the deep red leather chair by the fire....most comfy chair every!! Thanks to Linda and Jay for having a fire set to go for us! Our hosts were the best! On site and available yet at the same time invisible. You can tell they love this home and it is reflected in the thought and care they've put in to it. As one with a fondness for older homes and country settings, their hard work and care is not lost on me.

Everything you could need to whip a great meal is available in the comfortable country kitchen, as well as tips as to what are good look spots to grab a good meal out. Curses to 'Leavitts Bakery' right next door. You have to visit them while there.....out of this world donuts, breakfast sandwiches, etc..

The beds and linens were very comfortable and the entire home was spotlessly clean. The chocolates on the beds were a big hit with my girls! I honestly could happily spend all of my time just there at the home and go nowhere! Hope to be able to visit in other seasons in the future to enjoy the fields, trails and the river. I can't say enough about this wonderful retreat from the world and our gracious hosts. My only regret is that we were not able to bring our dogs, but very much understand why and the importance of supporting others health needs. A huge thanks to Linda and Jay!! Hope to see you guys again soon!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Tammi for your wonderful in depth review of our homeaway property. You certainly left no stone unturned with the description. I've said it before but it is worth repeating, it is our love of our property and the guests that we have that keeps us so motivated. Jay and I thank you for taking the time to write such a grand review and we will welcome you and your lovely daughters back to the Chocorua View Farm any time that you so desire.
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

Amazing Thanksgiving Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We cannot stop talking about how perfect and relaxing our stay at the farmhouse was over the Thanksgiving holiday. Right when we walked in the door, we were welcomed with a beautiful basket adorned with different coffees and chocolates as well as special festive treats just for the kids. The feel in the farmhouse is so cozy and as soon as you get in, you feel right at home. Linda made sure we had everything we needed to cook our Thanksgiving meal at the home (besides the food of course!). We were also so impressed by the amazing hospitality that Linda and Jay showed, making sure we had firewood at hand for the cold nights and even letting us borrow a stroller after we left our double stroller at home! The kids loved their bedroom and the openness of house, where they could play hide and seek and have plenty of room for dancing and putting on shows. Highlights of our stay include: tobboganing in the snowy field out back, enjoying the fireplace in our bedroom at night, playing games in the living room all day/night with the kids and most of all just enjoying each other in a beautiful setting in this special house that we will always remember. The proximity to the downtown area and the grocery stores was great. You definitely got a feeling that you were secluded in this beautiful cottage, back in time, and away from all your worries, but you really are close to everything you need which is nice to know! We can't wait to go back someday, and are interested in trying the house out for a different season in the future to enjoy the outdoors a bit more next time. We highly recommend this house, especially for families with small children. Trust me, you will be lucky to experience this special home!
The Clark Family
Courtney, Kevin, Wesley & Hadley
Owner's Response: Courtney, Kevin, Wesley and Hadley,
Wow! What a fabulous review! You should be a writer. This is why Jay and I do this vacation rental. You have brought me to tears with this review. I am thrilled that you had such a great time and will have the memories of the Thanksgiving of 2013 etched in your mind for years to come. It is rare in this day and age that we do get to spend quality time with our family so if we helped in any way to help to do that we are very happy. We appreciate you taking the time to write such an in depth review of the house, property and us. We would love to have you back any time of the year!
Linda and Jay
business
Looking for a summer escape for a few days? Look no further. Read our reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327329
+1 6037307581
North Conway White Mountains
5

cozy and comfortable cabin waiting to welcome you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment we arrived we loved this house..It was the perfect space for 3 couples with king beds,private baths and gas fireplaces in each warmly decorated bedroom.The downstairs living room had a lovely wood burning fireplace that was crackling from the time we arrived til the time we left.Highly recommend this rental with the best hosts ever...thank you Linda and Jay for your warm hospitality and abundance of firewood!!!
Owner's Response: Pat,
Jay and I so appreciate your gracious review of the house and us as your hosts. Your group was so very nice and we look forward to your next time here at the Chocoura View Farm.
Linda and Jay