Golden Gate Heights apartment rental - Apt located in corner building with views of G G bridge and G G Park
Apt located in corner building with views of G G bridge and G G Park
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Golden Gate Heights Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4

This newly remodeled one bedroom apartment sits on a hill over looking Golden Gate Park with views of the Golden Gate Bridge and the Marin Headlands . The apartment on street level without stairs is furnished with linens, blankets, towels, maps, restaurant reviews , city guides, attraction flyers and a fully equipped kitchen with cozy eating area. The spacious living room has a full size convertible sofa bed and entertainment center to help relax after a long day of sight seeing. There are coin operated washer and dryer on site, plenty of street parking and excellent public transportation.

Transportation: Getting around in the city is quite easy using either buses, light rail trains, Bart and cable cars, with so many different kinds of transportation traveling across the the city your never to far from a bus stop with a waiting time that averages 10 minutes.To get to downtown , you can walk 3 blks down the hill and catch the N Judah light rail or walk 4 blks east and catch the # 6 Parnassus bus ( fare $ 2 ).

Must things to do : If you head north five miles you will be able to walk across this city's most famous land mark the Golden Gate Bridge

where thousands come to take in the incredible views of our city by the bay. For more million dollar views go to the Pacific Heights neighborhood to see old money mansions perched on the hill with views facing north towards the bay and Alcatraz, Marin, Marina, Fisherman's Wharf and East bay.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 327280 in Golden Gate Heights, California

$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Beautiful Apartment with Accommodating Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment was everything we could have asked for. View of the bridge from the front porch was great. Very spacious with all of the amenities you could need. Ed provides organized folders of information regarding everything in San Francisco from tourist attractions, to bus routes, to restaurants. Bus stop is right down the hill on the corner and there is a market a few blocks away as well. blew a fuse around midnight and could not find the breaker box and Ed came within ten minutes to help us out. Overall, a great place to stay with an extremely helpful owner. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family and we plan to stay here again in the future.
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Great location, nice condo, perfect for my vacatio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is very well equipped. While you can't tell by the pictures the desk has a wealth of travel info about the city, if you didn't know where you were going or wanted ideas about what to do. There is a grocery store, and the light rail about 3.5 to 4 blocks down the hill. The condo is also very close to Golden Gate park, don't miss the botanical garden, it's amazing. If you book in advance, getting a bit of a discount, this condo is a very good deal.

The only caveat to the condo is the hill to it is long and steep, but ,it's good exercise or you can get around most of it by taking the bus up the hill, a couple blocks over.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Loved This Location and Well Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We lived in SF many years ago in the Haight. We thought we would try this Inner Sunset condo and loved the location. Easy access to GG Park, Ocean Beach and 19th Ave. to other areas of the city. Lots of great restaurants down on Irving and on the side streets. Andronico’s nearby has great food shopping. The condo is very clean, well equipped and accurately descirbed. . Great size for a couple. Ed has thought of everything. He has lots of info about the city and surrounding areas organized for you. The bed is comfortable, linens soft. We would recommend this condo to friends. The price is very competitive. We had a car-if you do park above on Moraga. Don’t miss the Moraga Steps to Grand View Park just above the condo. There is a wonderful 360 degree view of the city when you get to the top. Steep but worth it. Thanks Ed-hope to stay at your condo again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
5

Too good to be true..but it is

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What hotel has a nice bottle of wine, stuff in the fridge, more SF info than AAA at this price in this location. We are still telling friends about this find. Granted, it is on a hill [what is SF is not?] but never had a problem finding parking. It is close the Golden Gate Park, quite neighborhood and yet close enough to not think twice about going out. At times the upstairs can be a bit loud but that is what happens when there is an apt above you. It was the perfect size for three of us, my wife and 17 year old son.
You cannot go wrong with this.
Owner's Response: Thank you Christian for the great review . I am glad our rental allowed you to maximize your vacation time and enjoy all the attractions , foods and life styles of our wonderful City by the Bay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England
4

Beware of the Hill!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in the apartment for a week at the end of February 2012 and had a really good time. There is everything that you could need for your stay (apart from teaspoons!) and the apartment is nicely furnished.

There is high speed wireless internet (the passcode is in the writing drawer), there are lots of tv channels available and the bed is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

The apartment is in a great location, with excellent transport links to the city centre and the neighbourhood has numerous bars and restaurants just a short walk away.

If you are thinking of staying here, there are a couple of thing you should be aware of. The first is that the apartment is at the top of a very very steep hill. We are both fit people, but it was a struggle to get to the top, and do not even think about trying to pull your luggage up there!

This is easily overcome if you have a MUNI pass – just catch the number 6 bus from the corner of 9th and Judah and ride for 3 stops to Moraga. Walk along Moraga and it brings you to the apartment.

The second issue is the neighbours upstairs. They are very noisy and the noise goes on until late. This was not a real problem for us, as we were tired from our days out, but if you are a light sleeper, or have young children you may be kept awake.
Owner's Response: Thank you again Darrin for renting with us and taking the time to send in a review . If any future renters are traveling without a car and plan on walking to and from the apt , Funston is steep and Moraga is fairly flat. Currently the upstairs 3 bedroom condo is also a HomeAway rental and sometimes vacationers don't think about their surrounding neighbors . The upstairs condo is listed for sale and could be owner occupied in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a wonderful apartment to use when visiting San Francisco. My wife and I spent the first four days of our honeymoon in the city and at the apartment. It's in a great location to numerous sites. There's plenty of information in the apartment to inform guests of places to stay, shop, etc. through maps and other posted items. Overall, that helped make it a wonderful experience. The only setback we experienced was getting a parking ticket for not turning our tires the right way while parking on the hill (who knew?). But, overall, this place helped make for a perfect honeymoone. It would definitely be in your best interest to consider this place as a destination to unwind, relax and be informed as to your next trip to San Francisco. Whether you've been there a hundred times or once, as was the case with us, this place will help make the experience that much better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
West Hartford, CT
5

great place to stay to see SF!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed here for one week on a vacation to SF. The owner Ed was very responsive with emails and easy to get in touch with. The apartment is clean, nice, and has a well supplied kitchen- great for cooking and preparing easy meals. The view is fantastic- the only trade off is the killer hill you must climb to reach it. The apartment is also very convenient to public transportation (you can take the number 6 to avoid most of the hill climbing!). There are tons of restaurants and shops down the hill within a half mile of the rental. We did rent a car for a few days to see Napa and some redwoods and there was free street parking right outside apartment. Taxi ride from the airport was bout $35/ 20minutes. Overall the apt was a great deal, and we would definitely recommend it to friends and family. Will return if we are ever back in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
San Antonio
5

**Love this place***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed from 4/30-5/4/11, very well kept place, everything worked well in this apt. Ed is very organized and has very informative info on the desk, as well as info about bus routes right near the TV. Beware if you rent a vehicle try to rent a car, we ended up with an SUV, and this is a steep hill (not easy to park SUV), however the street next to the apt is pretty flat. If you are not in shape, walking up the hill can be a challenge. Don't forget to go up 1 block and walk up the staircase, the view is amazing! Be sure to read ALL street signs & take note of when they are doing street cleaning..we got a $55 ticket (YIKES). If you are heading down to Fisherman's Warf, park by Pier 39..parking ranges from $10-$15 flat rate for all day. If you park at the meter you will have to be feeding the meter every 30 minutes (not fun). Overall, we LOVED this place and would highly recommend! ED had some goodies when we arrived :)

~Eugene & Linda Garza
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
NM and Spain
5

family visit to SF

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at the apartment for about 4 days in December, 2010. The property was very clean, well decorated, quiet and cosy. The owner even took extra steps to make us more comfortable, such as providing some extra goodies for our arrival. There were spices, tea, and a few snacks for late arrivals. Kitchenware was nice. The apartment has a great view, and is close to golden gate park and tourist sites. Most importantly, we didn't have any problems in parking near the apartment and parking was free. Apartment is close to buses and the owner left tourist info and maps for use. There is a nearby market within walking distance, Andronico's, that we liked and had reasonable pricing. WIFI and TV worked great. Kids were comfortable on fold down bed. Overall we had a great stay and we highly recommend the apartment - it is an excellent value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Carl , I am so happy that staying at our apt added to the enjoyment of your San Francisco vacation, as a traveler myself the things that are important to me are staying at safe , clean , warm and convenient place so that precious vacation time can be used to enjoy and remember all the beautiful sites , sounds and flavors this city has to offer .
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$100 - 125 night - Golden Gate Height apartment over looking the G G Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327280
+1 415 312-0834
Golden Gate Heights San Francisco
Berlin, Germany
5

Lovely apartment in a great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. Ed has welcome us to his house personally and provided us with every information: good eating places (yes, san tung is a very good chicken place), sightsseing (take your time for grand view parc right next door) ...

The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Awesome view. I highly recommend this place. We would definitly come back and stay here again.

Thank you Ed for everthing!!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4