Tahoe City house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Home recently remodeled and rebuilt . Approx 3,500 Sq Ft 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. This home represents mountain luxury with attention to detail at its finest. Three bedrooms have LED TVs with multiple Direct TV channels and en-suite modern and spacious bathrooms. Large decks equipped with speakers and multi zone music channels and garden area suitable for family gatherings. Surrounded by pine trees in quite neighborhood with easy winter access.

Great room with 55' 3D LED Samsung, surround sound, high quality stereo system with speakers and 42' gas fireplace.

Game room has pool table, 3D 60 inch HDTV with Bose surround sound system, PlayStation 3 for gaming, Blue Ray player and deck with a 5 person Jacuzzi.

Large decks with BBQ, deck heater, and seating for 8 people.

Gourmet kitchen has high end appliances and seating for 10 at dining table and 5 at the bar.

Master Suite has fireplace, private bath with heated floors, rain head shower, and steam shower.

Master Suite has a queen bed. Four downstairs guest rooms have a king, queen, 2 twins and bunk bed (full+twin bed). Game room has fold out queen bed couch. Home sleeps 10 persons in bedrooms, with a possibility of two more on pull out sofa in Game Room.

Egyptian cotton 400 thread count bed sheets, top quality comforters and towels.

The fine craftsmanship, attention to detail and appealing design will make you want to stay longer at home.

Our Home is located in a quite neighborhood of mostly 2nd homeowners and some primary residences yet close to downtown Tahoe City. Home is surrounded by pine trees and mountains. Cross Country skiing, mountain biking, and hiking (depending on season) is out our front door. It is 15 minutes to the 3 best downhill ski areas in Lake Tahoe, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and Northstar.

In summer the same area has some of the best mountain biking and hiking in the Lake Tahoe area. The beach is a 10 minute bike ride or 5 minute car ride. In about a 3 minutes drive you are in bustling (joke) downtown Tahoe City. Tahoe City has all the restaurants and stores you could want.

If you go north from the house you can be at Stateline (Carnelian bay) in 20 minutes where there are a few small casinos with live shows most nights and of course gambling.

Its really ski area central in the winter. If you like cross country, you can literally go out the front door and ski over to a groomed cross country ski area called Tahoe Cross Country Ski area. We have sleds you can use as well. In the summer you have access to the lake, kayaking, rafting, mountain biking, and hiking.

Keywords: Tahoe city luxury Home, remodeled, new, hot tub, pool table, wifi, steam shower, plasma tv

More Details
Hide Details

We love sports and Tahoe is the sports capital of the world.

After years of renting places for our summer and winter vacations, we couldn't beleive our good fortune when we were able to find and buy this dream home having all the things we were looking for. We immediately attached to its energy.

The house has all the bells and whistles and is great for entertaining my family and friends

16 Reviews of Property 327267 in Tahoe City, California

Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Vestal, NY
5

Wonderful Family Reunion Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our East Coast/West Coast family celebrated the Christmas holiday in a perfect mountain setting. The kitchen/dining room was well equipped and large enough to accommodate 10 adults for a gourmet Christmas dinner. Though the snow conditions were less than desirable, there was at least one trail open at all the major ski areas; we were also able to do some sledding, snowshoeing, and cross country skiing. The sun and mild temperatures gave us an opportunity to hike and enjoy the lake and mountain views. Just having time to enjoy the house - fireplace, hot tub, pool table, large screen TV, board games, great conversation - made our stay unforgettable! A 6 foot Christmas tree complete with lights was an unexpected surprise. Thanks, Mario! Of course, the 5 bedrooms and 5 full bathrooms gave us all privacy and lots of space for all our 'stuff' (including Christmas presents). The home was immaculate and well appointed. I would recommend this home to families and couples who enjoy spending time together.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The place is really fantastic! We had a blast there. 8 friends and we all felt like family. The place is built to just relax and have fun together. We had a couple hiccups but Mario was very gracious in how he handled them for us, and I always appreciate great service, so that was quite a relief.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

It doesn't get much better than this in North Lake

It doesn't get much better than this in North Lake
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful deck, hot tub, beautiful large house, beautiful kitchen, plenty of parking, plenty of beds, everything works, super responsive owner...what more can you ask for?

If you are looking for a big house for a large group in North Lake, you won't do better than this house. It is close to the river, close to the beach and close to town (without being too close) and only a 20 min drive or cab ride to the casinos.

But, you may not ever want to leave the house b/c it's so perfectly appointed.

Can't recommend this house highly enough.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton, CA
5

Great Family Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family decided to rent this awesome North Lake Tahoe cabin for Easter vacation and we all had a great time. From the comfortable beds and couches to the great electronic system and pool table, we had everything we could ever ask for in a Tahoe rental.

I hightly recommend this house for your next family vacation and Mario couldn't have made our trip any easier. Even when we walked in during out first time there to find a lamp had fallen and broken across the floor, Mario was more concerned for our safety than anything else.

Thanks again Mario!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Outstanding house, great features, simply perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house has everything that you would possibly need. We were a party of 7 adults and at no stage did we ever feel cramped or crowded. The house is very well equipped with a great selection of cookware, towels and ample room to move.

The hot tub was great and most importantly didn't get cold even after hours of use, I have stayed in other properties where the hot tub would cool down after a short period of use.

This house is simply perfect for 2 couple or even 2 families! The location is great a short walk to 7/11 (5 mins) for any essential supplies and Tahoe City is only a 5 minute drive down the road. The house is located on a quiet street with little traffic and no road noise. Perfect after a long-day skiing and/or a big night.......

Added to this, dealing with the owner was always a pleasure, fast responses to emails and it never seemed that any question was too much effort or a bother for him to reply to. Dealing with some owners on VRBO is a headache and email replies can take days or weeks, but with this property you can expect fast friendly replies.

Definitely a luxurious house with everything well thought out and just perfect

You would not be disappointed by staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Los Altos
4

Great house for family gathering

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a nice big house that accommodated 7 adults and 2 kids with plenty of rooms and bathrooms. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking, house features a game room with pool table, and location is great with access to Tahoe City. The owner Mario was super helpful and organized. I would go back to this house, and would recommend it to anyone who needs lots of space for a big family gathering.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Diego
5

What a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Besides a member of the group that broke her arm, this was a perfect vacation. more than enough room for 10 people. close to all resorts (15 minute drive) and close to the town for groceries, dining etc. 7-11 is a 5 minute walk for any quick items needed. no problems with house. i cant say enough good things about it. would highly recommend this rental to any and all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Matt sorry to hear your friend broke her arm, hope she is better now. I had guests leaving accidently pregnant but never with a cast :-)
Would be great to see you in the future again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Awesome Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was definitely an awesome cabin experience. Although it was my first time using Homeaway, Mario made things very easy with a variety of payment options. The cabin is conveniently located near the ski resorts (we were there for Tough Mudder at North Star) and grocery stores etc were only about 10 minutes away.

The cabin is huge and very comfortably accommodates 8-10 people. It was great for our group after the race. Loved the pool table and hot tub! The master bathroom has this sauna/steaming option was super cool!

Our entire group agreed that it was one of the nicest cabins we have stayed in with pretty much every amenity you could want…washers/dryers, 2 big screen TVs, plenty of space for entertaining/dining, outdoor grill etc.

Finally Mario made sure to check up on us and provided a nice list of things to do in the area. We will definitely look to stay here again. Thanks Mario!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
The Woodlands, TX, USA
5

Beautiful home in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The home was very beautiful, and rare to find one with as many bedrooms and large bathrooms! Almost every bathroom had a double vanity with beautiful granite countertops! I can't think of one amenity that wasn't offered by the home (pool table, hot tub, t.v., wireless internet, cable, DVD player, etc.). The location was in a beautiful neighborhood only about 1.5 miles from the center of Tahoe City (another gem in and of itself). I would definitely rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel. I am glad to know my house served well for your family's reunion. Hoping to welcome you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Tahoe City Home, Hot Tub, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327267vb
14242394200
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Dallas, OR
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at this house was fantastic! It was very well suited for our large family vacation. The house is perfectly located, very well built and stocked. And gorgeous. We enjoyed all the amenities, particularly lounging, eating and visiting on the large deck. And, oh yeah…the hot tub!

The owner was unbelievably helpful and responsive to our numerous questions about the property and the surrounding areas, both prior to our arrival and during our stay.

We would DEFINITELY consider staying there again and highly recommend the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7