Sanibel Island condo rental - Shell Island Beach Club--View from Lanai
Shell Island Beach Club--View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Shell Island Beach Club is a lovely Gulf-front community located near the famous Sanibel Lighthouse! The property offers 2 heated pools, hot tub, sauna, tennis, shuffleboard, free bikes and Wi-Fi.

Shell Island Beach Club 7C is ideally located on the east corner of the top-floor giving it unparalleled views of the Gulf from almost every angle! 7C's positioning makes for a spacious and airy feel due to the vaulted ceilings and extra side windows. This nicely remodeled unit has a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 twins in the guest bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room.

*3 Televisions (1 of which is a large flat screen)

*3 DVD players

*Stereo

*Modern, fully equipped kitchen

*Onsite bikes

*Onsite office w/computer & printing access

Keywords: Gulf-Front, Sanibel, Condo, Time-Share Quality, Family-Friendly, Clean, Modern

11 Reviews of Property 327194 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice condo with renovated bathrooms and great view. Location is perfect and we enjoyed the bikes. Resort amenities are very well maintained and the gardens are beautiful to enjoy from the balcony. Thank you!
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice condo with renovated bathrooms and great view. Location is perfect and we enjoyed the bikes. Resort amenities are very well maintained and the gardens are beautiful to enjoy from the balcony. Thank you!
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Very nice condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Recently spent ten days at this condo. It was clean and comfortable with great views. The pictures are accurate and complex is very well maintained. The pool was relaxing and enjoyable. Took advantage of the free bikes and biked all around the island. The complex was very quiet and could hear the waves all night. Great shelling on the beach. This is a great place to stay if you want to unwind and relax. The unit was well equipped and I would stay here again.
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New Jersey
5

We'll be Back!

We'll be Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Unit was spacious, clean and well equipped. It has beautiful views of the property, the beach, and the lighthouse! A pleasant walk to the pool or the beach - where we often saw dolphins and, of course, found lots of shells! Great location - loved the bikes. too! Can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Nice place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed one week at this condo and it was a great get away. The place looked just like the pictures. Its in good shape especially the master bathroom. Weather was great; didn't have to use the AC except for one day. Went tarpon fishing and hooked four 100 pounders. All in all, I come back again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Peachtree Corners, GA
5

Love Shell Island Beach Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our family's second year in this unit and we love it. The view is just amazing. The pool and beach are so close that you don't mind walking back if you forget something. It is just a very comfortable unit and the kitchen is the perfect size for a vacation. We had a problem with the master bath shower and the management company arrived to fix it immediately.

We have stayed in other locations on Sanibel but we definitely prefer this end of the island. You don't feel like you have to drive forever just to grab a bite to eat or go to the grocery store. I like that there are only 12 units in the entire complex and 4 condos per building. Having a hot tub and sauna were a nice bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, fl
5

A+++++++++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We love staying at Shell Island Beach Resort (our 3rd visit) and felt we hit the jackpot when we found this unit on vrbo.com. It is very clean, great views (pool/gulf) nicely decorated, has anything else you may need and the owner was a pleasure to work with. Extra surprises in unit like games, puzzles, books, beach toys, beach chairs exceeded our expectations and entertained our 4 yr old!

We highly recommend and we will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
buffalo ny
5

relaxing everything you could ask for.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The pictures do not do the condo justice!!! I just returned from a deployment and was looking for a relaxing family friendly place. Sanibel Island lived up to it and more. The unit was spotless and showed the owners pride. I dealt with the owner directly and answered every question we had. If I get time off again we will definitely return. My one recommendation would be to bring a flash light, Sanibel is the sea shell capital of the world and the best shell hunting is low tide (dark). The island has grocery stores but it is cheaper if you stop at publics just before you get on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Greenwood, Indiana
5

I will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay here was relaxing and the view was amazing! This condo is equipped with everything anyone would need for their stay. My daughter and I were here on business, and I was impressed that they were able to accommodate us on such short notice. I will definitely stay here on our next visit. Oh how I wish it were now! Thank you again for a clean, comfortable, relaxing stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Gulf-Front Condo, Free Bikes/Wifi, Flat-Screen TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327194vbi
+ 570-412-9351
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Frequent visitors to Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family just spent our 7th winter vacation at Shell Island. This was the best one yet (perfect weather helped!) The unit was in great condition and everything worked perfectly. Though my family has grown in number and size over the years, the condo had no problems housing the 5 of us. We spent 15 nights there and only ate out a handful of times. The kitchen was great. Additionally, because Shell Island is so family friendly, we met many friends during our stay and hosted more than a few large card games. The pool and hot tub were perfect for playing and relaxing. Just steps to the beach as well. We even took advantage of the free perks like internet, bike rentals, shuffleboard and tennis. Because Shell Island is east of the causeway, we even avoided holiday noise and traffic...other than for evening runs to the DQ!! It's hard to beat the quality, location and value of this place. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway