Lake Cle Elum house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Cle Elum House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 13-16)

Make this your special family event destination. Fully 60% of our guest visits are for planned family events. This family mountain home is spacious and inviting, which provides all the comforts you need to relax after a full day of fun at our 3 acre location or after taking advantage of the areas outdoor activities. The large living room is perfect for the whole family's entertainment. A smaller den provides a second space for TV and games and is great for the younger family members. Our huge country kitchen is equipped with all you need, with a large dinning table that allows everyone to gather together at once. The gas fire place and hot tub are amenities to help you enjoy your stay, as well as the convenience of a utility mud room and washer/dryer to meet your needs. This fun home away from home can become your family's special spot year after year. (see our reviews)

This is a convenient year-round location. There is a fenced coral on the property. It is perfect for the winter snowmobilers as you are right in the heart of 650 miles of groomed snowmobile trails near Evergreen Snow Park on Woods and Steel Road. Fly fishing guide service and white water rafting trips can be booked through Troutwater fly shop. Jet skis, boats, kayaks and canoes can be rented through Cascade Playtime Rentals. Mountain bike tours for mountain bike enthusiasts can be booked at Cle Elum Bike and Board.

This is an ideal location for family reunions, retreats (awareness, spiritual, 12 step, yoga, meditation), and shared interests groups. Let this be your own private 3 acre, 3,000 square foot, mountain home centrally located in the region's recreational playground, and your comfortable home base as you enjoy and explore the beauty that the Cascades have to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 327164 in Lake Cle Elum, Washington

Private Mountain Home Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
5

Excellent getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very, very nice and spacious. All the amenities of a home. We had a wonderful time at this house - enjoyed every minute of it. The house was beyond beautiful and the surroundings were amazing. It had everything we needed and was a great getaway. Just what was needed. Lots of room for the kids to play and very peaceful. We will be renting it again in the near future. Can't wait to stay again. Will definitely be telling friends and family about this wonderful house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Tacoma, WA
5

Cle Elum Wedding -family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was perfect. Absolutely awesome for our stay. The directions were easy to follow from I-90. From the time you drive up to the home to when you open the door.. "WOW". Real deer in the yard. The pictures and description on the listing are nice, but until you get there only AWESOME could describe this property. My son was getting married at Ritter Farm, apx 4 miles from the home, it was so convenient. This house has everything you can think of. All you need are food and clothes. Very nicely decorated, spacious, extremely clean and very well maintained. Family from Indianapolis and Boise just loved it. The hot tub was clean and very relaxing. All kinds of outdoor games, played horseshoes and the porch swings were so nice to swing on. They thought of everything, my grandson had a crate of wood blocks and large tub of toys that occupied him for 3 days. The sleeping arrangements, bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect for a large group, The kitchen was stocked with all you could ask for even some spices, foil & wraps, crockpot, and most small appliances you can think of. We loved it! We would recommend this property to friends and anyone would be having a wedding at Ritter Farms. This place would be great for a reunion and we are going to come back. Cle Elum and grocery shopping very close and convenient too. We are thinking maybe Thanksgiving or Christmas to experience the winter. We would like to say that the owners, were the nicest and most accommodating people. I feel like I know them. We talked not just about the rental but about our kids getting married, so not all business,t very personable. We want to say "Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us, it is absolutely wonderful." We will be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
La Jolla, CA
5

PERFECT HOUSE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a returning group of 10 ladies and couldn't have had a better experience. We always love our time in this spacious, comfortable, very clean, and well-stocked home and already looking forward to our next visit. A very private, serene location and we all enjoyed the chirping birds and nibbling deer. I only wish I had a horse to bring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very spacious, well maintained house with plenty of room for the entire family. Dining room table easily accommodates 10+ people (just what we needed). Hot tub is great and very easy to get in/out of. Easy access even in late December. There is a decent size snow hill about 7 minutes from the house which our kids enjoyed a lot.
Everything was as promised, great communication with owners, when we needed it.

Overall, great experience.

Thank you.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
La Jolla, CA
5

Susan (San Diego), age 60+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a group of 8 ladies and had the most fantastic time. The house is very clean and well maintained and we couldn't have been more comfortable and the owners are extremely helpful and accommodating. There was plenty of room for add'l guests and we hope to bring more next time. Lots of outdoor activities to keep you busy and relaxing inside was just as enjoyable. The location is private and beautiful, with lots of room to play outside and inside. The fall colors were beautiful and the snow-covered trees are surely just as spectacular. I wish I lived there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Snohomish
5

Best house for union!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house was so spacious, kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook a great meal, hot tub was at the perfect temperature as soon as we arrived at the house. I had such a great time with my friends there. I will definitely come back. AND the fall colors were just amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Camano Island, WA
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We just returned from a fun filled weekend in this beautiful home. The owners couldn't have been more helpful at answering all of our questions and giving us some helpful tips on things to do nearby. This house is very clean and well kept. The beds were so comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for cooking some fun family meals. The location is also very nice as you have privacy and it is in a beautiful setting. Our kids loved it and the game table was perfect for some great card games. We all had so much fun and are already trying to figure out when we can come back and visit again! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend Mary Jane! We will be back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Los Angeles, CA
5

Felt like home for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This place was cozy and felt like home for our family gathering. We are all spread out over 3 states, and don't get to be together very often. This house was big and comfortable enough to fit us all. We had the room to all sit together at the dinner table, yet still find our own quiet corner for reading a book if we needed. Our grandparents were even able to join us, because they could sleep on the main level and not have to take the stairs to get to bed. We had four generations together, and it was great.

I loved the family room. We were watching a game on TV, yet the kids could play at the game table and others just sat and hung out with the fire. There is everything there you would need, lots of fun things like old cool board games.

I am so happy that our big trip to be together for a long weekend out in nature turned out so well. It was cozy and beautiful, and we loved it. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
La Jolla, CA
5

BEST HOUSE EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Very spacious, clean, comfortable house with lots of outside area to play or relax. The hot tub/spa was new and very clean. I don't usual use spa tubs at rentals, but this one was perfect. We didn't have horses, bikes, or any athletic equipment, but enjoyed many different hikes. It would be a perfect place to bring all your equipment, kids, family, and friends. We had a group of nine and had several empty sleeping areas. And, what a beautiful setting!! Don't miss it!! And there's a good shuttle service to CleElum from Sea-Tac airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain Home Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327164
+1 541 746-7047
Lake Cle Elum Central Cascade Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

Spacious Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a wonderful, fully equipped home-away-from-home. We had such a relaxing time and were excited about the spacious living areas, cozy hot-tub and romantic porch swings. Our large group really enjoyed the very well stocked kitchen and super comfy beds ! It's an extremely peaceful area with lots of birds, deer and other wildlife to enjoy - and close to several fun lakes for swimming, trails for hiking or snowshoeing, etc. We would be delighted to return to this beautiful home anytime !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2