Big Boulder townhome rental - Beautiful Fall Foliage
Beautiful Fall Foliage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Big Boulder Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, sleeps 12 comfortably

Welcome to Laurelwoods at Big Boulder Lake

Imagine a quiet place above a picturesque, 175-acre lake where sandy beaches beckon to you during the warmer months of summer. A wonderful place of spectacular colors that change with every step you take through the clear autumn air. A bustling place of winter excitement where you can thrill to the slopes of Big Boulder Park and Jack Frost Ski Area. It's a kind of magical place where you can feel rejuvenated each year, as sure as the mountain laurel bloom along the shores and slopes.

Now imagine being a part of all this. All year round. All the sunning, swimming, sailing, canoeing, fishing, hiking and skiing. Even nearby golf and horseback riding. It's all part of a prestigious place nestled above Big Boulder Lake. Our wooded, mountainside village, located in the Pocono Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania, provides you with a choice of the finest year-round or vacation homes in the Poconos. Visit property at www.laurewlwoodshomes.com.

10 Reviews of Property 327156 in Big Boulder, Pennsylvania

In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We went with a group of about 25 ppl and rented this unit as well as the 2 neighboring townhomes. Perfect location, great townhomes (furnishing, cleanliness, space, etc), good price as well. Kara was very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Dumfries Va
5

Will rent again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house was amazing for the group i brought to pocono's. I was very satisfied. Kara was very nice and kept up with me all the way.. My entire family was please and very happy. I will pass this house to other family members.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Great home for vacation at Big Boulder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family stayed at this great townhome for Christmas vacation. The unit is great - lots of room, up to date, clean, great TVs for movie nights (and to attach video system for the kids), and just a really great place to stay for a vaction in the Poconos and for skiing at Big Boulder (perfect location). Kara was also very responsive to any questions we had and was very helpful - thank you! We would highly recommend this unit for your vacation.

Thanks for a great ski vacation!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I stayed with a group of 25 for a 3 day wknd and rented 3 units. Everyone on the trip loved the townhomes; plenty of space, was great being able to get 3 units side by side for such a large group, we were right down the street from slopes, plenty of space for parking, and just perfect. Kara was helpful and available when we had any questions as well.
Owner's Response: Dear Milchelle,

It was a pleasure having you all and you BEST come visit in the summer because we have hiking, biking, swimming, fishing, skirmish (paint ball), rock climbing, golf and everything else you can think of to do....See you all again soon....
X's
Kara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Central, New Jersey
5

Great home for groups of skiiers/snowboarders

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house looks and feels Brand New. It is very well kept and Super clean! It had more than enough room to accommodate 10 of us, with so much more room to spare. The two levels added a nice dynamic to our weekend in terms of socializing. The closeness to the slopes (Big Boulder) is unbelievable! We also went to Camelback, which was not that far either.

The owner/s are very friendly and keep good communication throughout your renting experience. In a world that discriminates against under 25 year old renters, they are a breath of fresh air. I would definitely rent this property again, as well as recommend it to friends.

Thank you very much for having us! We will see you soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We rented the corner unit last August and were back last weekend for another long weekend stay. Took us 2 minutes to get to big bounder mountain...can't be better than that! House extremely well-kept and clean. The owner is kind and considerate. Looking forward to another stay around April!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Fort Lee, NJ
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Very nice house, very nicely furnished, excellent for kids. 5 minutes from Big Boulder, 10 min from Split Rock Resort, 35 minutes to Camelback. We even went to a city (Wilkes-Barre 40 min away). Big Boulder Tavern - 2 min away (good food and drink specials). It was a very relaxing vacation - great for enjoying the Poconos. Would definitely rent this space again (we vacationed with 4 adults and 4 kids).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Fresh Meadows, NY
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This was truly a home away from home; as per the earlier reviews, the house was CLEAN, cozy and well stocked with all necessary essentials. You can't ask for anything else. Our family has rented once before and had a bad experience; this rental renewed our faith in vacationing through house rentals. Thank you for a wonderful getaway! We hope to be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
Fresh Meadows -NY
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had an incredible time with everything we experienced there. The house is very comfortable, beautiful and clean. The amenities and attractions really offers you opportunities for lots of fun and a nice rest from stressful days. You will enjoy the pool and the lake so much if you go in the Summer (You can bring your own kayak or water inflatables and save some money if you want - since It can be little pricy if you need to rent there). However, we couldn't resist all the fun of kayaking in that beautiful lake! In case you're going in any other season, I believe there many other things you can enjoy there as well. Just the views of nature, areas for recreation, and the place where the house is located is already uplifting...Customer service was also a plus! I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul and Family,

We really enjoyed your stay at our house. Thank you for treating it like it was your own home. We look forward to seeing you in the winter.

Kim & Kara
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the heart of the Poconos. Overlooking Big Boulder Lake & Ski Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327156
+1 7220123
Big Boulder Lake Harmony Area
holland, pa, 18966
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
simply put, amazing. 1st of all the house itself was everything you could ask for. clean, spacious, felt like a home & not a rental space. my family of 6 had a incredible doing nothing but hanging & 1 day at the waterpark. with 4 kids, 1 & under, to stay some place & be willi g to chill, that saids it all!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1