Bradenton Beach cottage rental - Front of property
Front of property
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bradenton Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This Gulf view cottage is mere steps from the sugar white sands and crystal blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico, where you can watch the dolphins playing as you take your morning walk on the beach or watch the most beautiful sunsets of your life. You will be within blocks of several nice restaurants, quaint ice cream shops, Historic Bridgestreet with shopping and miniature golf. The famous Anna Maria Island trolley stop is two blocks away giving you full access to the island and the local bus picks up here as well giving you access to the whole area. This cottage is newly renovated with all new appliances and is fully furnished with everything you might need for your dream vacation, all you need to bring is your clothing and personal items. You will have beach towels, beach chairs & umbrella, BBQ grill, patio, everything you need to make your vacation one you will remember.

This property has the owner living onsite so you can be assured that attention is given to every detail. There is a coin operated washer and dryer on the property for your use.

Keywords: condo, apartment, bungalo, beach house

More Details
Hide Details

Working professional that lives on the property.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2009

I live on the property and enjoy the quiet island life.

The quiet island life of Anna Maria Island is slow and laid back. Walking on the beaches and seeing the dolphins playing or sitting with a book on the beach at sunset. Also the easy access to Tampa with the amusement parks, pro sports, casino and many other attractions.

26 Reviews of Property 327085 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Atkinson, N.H.
5

Great vacation Bradenton Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I rented this cottage for the month of Marrch 2014. We had a great time. The cottage was extremely neat and clean, everything you could ever want. We spent every day at the beach,and ate out almost every night,great restaurants in the area. Never had a bad meal. The owner Randy couldn't have been nicer, very helpful,great guy. Never had a better time,would not hesitate to return. Jack and Joan Atkinson,N.H.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, it was so nice to meet you and I enjoyed having you. Please come back anytime!
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Over the last 20 years we have stayed at many different condos and cottages on the island. This one is the best by far. Randy has provided everything you need for a week’s stay including beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and even boogie boards. The property is cozy, comfortable and spotless. We enjoyed having the private patio with table and umbrella where we could have our morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evening. The location is perfect, about 40 steps to the beach and just a couple of blocks to shops and restaurants. Thanks Randy…we will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Over the last 20 years we have stayed at many different condos and cottages on the island. This one is the best by far. Randy has provided everything you need for a week’s stay including beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and even boogie boards. The property is cozy, comfortable and spotless. We enjoyed having the private patio with table and umbrella where we could have our morning coffee and a glass of wine in the evening. The location is perfect, about 40 steps to the beach and just a couple of blocks to shops and restaurants. Thanks Randy…we will be back next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Georgia
5

Vicki and Ray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently stayed for 7 days in this very clean and well furnished cottage. The only negative thing is having to leave "paradise" Anna Maria Island is great. Because of the convenient location, we were able to walk across the street to the beach everyday(just steps away) and have lunch at local restaurants without getting in the car. We have great memories of the beautiful sunsets and watching the dolphins. Do try some of the quaint "off the beaten pathe" restaurants such as Star Fish and Sword Fish Grille you will not be disappointed. Randy, the owner makes the experience very pleasant and wants his guests to feel "at home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Bradenton FL
5

Everything you could ever want in a vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came to the beach with our young son and cleanliness was extremely important to us, as well as location. We were blown away by this cottage! Not only was the price beyond fair, we had a fully furnished cottage that was spotless. The kitchen was stocked with everything from plates to cooking pots, the bathroom had beach towels for us, there was a grill and outside patio furniture for us to enjoy the view and Randy even had pool toys for us to enjoy! Plus the master bed was so comfy! If you are looking for a place directly across from the beach with restaurants in walking distance. Look no further! We cannot wait to come back! Thank you for everything and going above and beyond Randy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Ocala
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Clean, comfortable and centrally located about sums it up! Randy is a very gracious host who we hope to rent from again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This place was perfect for us. We spent a week at Randy's rental and did not want to go back home. Everything was very clean and well decorated. It was just right across the street from the beach. You can look out the front window and see the ocean! There are a lot of cute little shops and nice restaurants near by. We really enjoyed our time there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Tulsa, OK
5

Best Value on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you are looking for a nicely furnished place that won't break the bank, this is it! If all you want is to lay on the beach, then this is the place---the beach is right across the street. Beautiful sunsets, restaurants close by, walk to the town of Bradenton Beach and to the city pier. There's a busy street in front of the property but it never bothered us. You can't hear it from the bedroom. Randy is a very nice property owner who lives behind the property so you feel safe and secure. There's a free trolley you can take up and down the island---the trolley stop is a couple blocks away. The unit was very clean and has everything we needed. There's also a coin-op laundry on-site. We would swim in the ocean, go across the street to the unit and eat lunch, then swim again, go back and clean up for dinner (at a restaurant) then walk on the beach at sunset. Repeat for three days! Not a bad vacation! We will definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Norman, OK
5

SAM - Norman, OK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful place to relax. Pictures accurately depict the cottage and beautiful ocean views. Everything is in great condition and very clean. It is conveniently located with a lovely beach only steps away, great restaurants, and easy access to the island's free trolly. Randy proved to be a gracious host providing a friendly welcome, and a wealth of helpful information regarding the area. My week's stay was WAY too short! Looking forward to my next visit at this delightful place,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Gulf of Mexico Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327085vb
(941) 348-0483 (Florida, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

A week at the beach... with need to be close to Bradenton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage was ideal for a week long getaway. I needed to frequent Bradenton, and being close to a bridge road was absolutely perfect for ease of access. Randy and Brenda were responsive to any need... the other reviews are right on target with how easy they are to work with. The cottage is exceptionally clean and well stocked with all we could possibly have needed. The beach is REAL close, as are other excellent restaurants, gift shops, etc. I highly recommend this rental, and do hope to someday return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dana for the comments, Brenda and I do our best to make sure the property is clean and ready for each guest. I hope you are able to come back soon.