Blakeslee chalet rental - Huge 30' x 58 foot chalet 3200 square feet
Huge 30' x 58 foot chalet 3200 square feet
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps28
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blakeslee Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 living areas, 7 bedrms, 4 baths, sleeps 28, dining seating for 25

Finally ready to GET-AWAY? .

Brand new 3600 SQ FT 7 Bedroom home!! Features room for 28 guests and 4 full bathrooms! Central A/C!. Log sided and wood interior walls give you a true mountain feel. 3 miles to Pocono Raceway! Beautiful lake community with beach, volleyball, tennis, playground and more! Skiers haven: less then 2 miles to 2 Ski Resorts, Jack frost and Big Boulder!!! Only 15 minutes from Camel Back water park. We have a Huge rec room with pool table, and A movie theater with a 10 ft HDTV movie screen!! Our dining table seats 25 THE WHOLE FAMILY CAN EAT TOGETHER!

Our master suite is a huge 23' x20' with a bath and opens to the loft!!! We have 3 others on Homeaway (#127972 , #135003 and #145767) We strive to offer the best that the Poconos has . Please visit our other three home sites to view our 5 star feedback

Brier Crest Woods: :: Located close to I-80 in the heart of the Poconos, Brier Crest Woods is a private community that offers a convenient location to shopping, skiing and major cities, while retaining it's quiet country setting. Private, well maintained roads allow for peaceful walking, bicycle riding or use of golf carts and other small vehicles. In addition, Brier Crest Woods offers: Tennis Courts; Bocce Court; Private lake and beach (with lifeguard); Play ground; Basketball and volleyball court.

Poconos Blues Festival:: Poconos Blues Festival: : The Pocono Blues Festival has been rated as one of the top Blues Festivals in The United States. The combination of a gorgeous setting, surrounded by mountains, lakes, and streams 2000 feet above sea level, makes this must-attend festival an event that attracts Blues' fans from more than 30 states and several countries. Pocono has featured at least 280 nationally and internationally renowned artists over the past 14 years. Lifetime Achievement Awards have been presented to Ruth Brown, Clarence Gatemouth Brown, Honeyboy Edwards, Robert Lockwood Jr, Pinetop Perkins, Son Seals, Snooky Pryor, Carey Bell, Lonnie Brooks, Buddy Guy, Willie Kent, and others. Pocono has the reputation of bringing in the best national artists, with a focus on contemporary and traditional acoustic or electric Blues, Southern Soul, and Sacred Steel Music

Big Pocono State Park/Canoe Whitewater:: Big Pocono State Park is in Monroe County in northeastern Pennsylvania. The park consists of 1,306 acres of rugged terrain on the summit and slopes of Camelback Mountain. From the summit, visitors can enjoy a magnificent view of a vast portion of eastern Pennsylvania and portions of New Jersey and New York. Canoe or Raft through nature on the free flowing Delaware River with one of these exciting Pennsylvania Raft (or Canoe) Packages - Voted By Poconos Best as 'Best Rafting Package In Pennsylvania' - You'll spend a day canoeing (or Rafting) down the Pennsylvania Delaware River in your own canoe or raft. Experience Whitewater - Class 2 or 3 rapids ( Not scary - just thrilling) depending upon the time of year. But the most enjoyable of the trip is experiencing the solitude of the river. Drift among islands, peer down at fish, maybe see an eagle or osprey soar over head (lots of hawks), paddle down the same river as pioneering settlers, experience the Delaware Water Gap.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 327072 in Blakeslee, Pennsylvania

FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
New Jersey, USA
5

Ideal home for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were thrilled to use this home to celebrate my father's 80th birthday. We were 27 in total, including my parents, children, nieces, nephews and significant others and were pleasantly surprised to find plenty of room to fully enjoy our weekend. Our 9 cars fit easily in the driveway without blocking each other in. Everyone was able to socialize on the spacious deck, as well as have the ability to sneak away to our own space for some privacy when needed. We enjoyed meals together, and then headed out in different directions to hike, shop, play golf or just enjoy the beautiful fall scenery. The home itself was clean and well stocked with supplies; we appreciated the extras such as spices and paper goods left by previous renters, but also felt the basics were covered by the home owner Michael. We did encounter a few questions and dilemmas, but Michael was readily available by cell phone to help us through. We had a wonderful weekend and I thoroughly endorse this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rented this cabin for a few days in August from Michael, who was extremely helpful and was available to answer any questions at any time throughout the whole process. Great to work with!!! I had a large group of people and everyone was extremely happy and comfortable. The place was as described. The big projection screen TV was a wonderful addition to the house and worked great for a big group of people and so did the hot tub. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
4

Beautiful Log Home inside and out!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First of all, let me say that the owners are VERY accomidating. Dealing with a large family group coming from 5 different states was very difficult, getting all the necessary information together, but the hosts were patient as I got everything necessary together.
The log cabin was immaculate. Very spacious from the movie room to the dining table, which is a great hangout spot to share stories. Loved the deck and BBQ grills to sit out, watch the deer and wildlife. Only down drawback was the adjacent neighbor, who expects quiet and lights out at 10 PM :(
All in all a great home for a large group.
Owner's Response: Hi,
Another GREAT review. We take pride in our homes and appreciate when people acknowledge so.

Our community have an 11pm. noise restriction. our neighbor across the street has since been set straight by security and no longer asks for quiet by 10pm

Good news is he is moving in September.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Really enjoyed this rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I rented this cabin for the weekend in 2011. I had a large group of people and everyone was extremely comfortable during our stay. The owner was great to work with, the place was clean, neat and exactly as described. The deck is massive and a great place to hang out, grill and enjoy the surroundings. The big projection screen tv works great and was a real cool added benefit. I would recommend this rental to anyone. And, if you have a large group, this place is perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is the second Pocono Home that I have rented from Michael C.
I have nothing but good things to say. Michael was always avaialbe a phone call away when I need to speak to him. The group that I was with had a great time it was a great way to getaway from it all and relax. I plan on renting a home from Michael in the future. Thank you Michael it was definately a pleasure!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
After renting homes in the Poconos for a few years, this by far had been one of the best. The owner was very good with communicating all details and his response time to our questions was very fast. Most times, I've found at past homes, they are not well stocked with kitchen supplies. This house was well equipped with all the kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils) we needed to make all the meals we wanted. There were 22 people in our group and everyone felt very comfortable. I definitely recommend the 4 bathrooms if you have a big group like ours. I would definitely rent from here again and would recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Virginia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a fabulous place to celebrate Mom's 80th birthday! The house was absolutely perfect for our group of 23 which ranged in age from 8 to 80. We couldn't have chosen a better house and Michael immediately addressed the few minor issues we brought to his attention - can't ask for more than . We had an amazing time and would definitely rent this house again!
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Betty and John Hessler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this house sight unseen for our daughter and her friends for prom weekend we all were amazed everything was exactly as the description said no surprises when we got there. We have already recommended this house to other people for the same purpose. Everything was in great working condition and well kept. The location was perfect for our needs Diff a 5 star
Owner's Response: You Guys were great! We will do proms when a parent stays to supervise! Thanks So much for thinking of us and referring your friends this year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have had such a fantastic experience now 2 years in a row, in a different house each year, both with the same owners. There are 23 of us, 12 adults and 11 kids from 1 -14. The huge table at both houses was so nice to all sit down and eat together. Plenty of room for each family to have their own space. The kids loved their Xbox & Wii on the home theater, while the dads loved the Phillies games & games of pool down there. Both houses were clean and if there were any issues Mike was on top of them to have them fixed. The lake is nice and close with a great sandy beach & swimming area and playgrounds, bathrooms and a fire pit perfect for smores. We will definitely not hesitate to rent this or any of their houses again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FINAL WINTER WEEKENDS..... BOOKING SUMMER NOW!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327072
610-563-5365
Blakeslee Lake Harmony Area
Point Pleasant NJ 08742
5

awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have been renting from micheal for years have stayed in all the houses at least once but this house is our favorite!! Always accomodating a class act to do business with!! These houses are near everything you need to get too.See you next year !!!! Tracy Provinzano
Owner's Response: Thanks to your 5 YEARS Tracy! You guys are great!!
Helpful votes: 1/1