Roatan villa rental - Bask in the Caribbean sunshine at the pool side cabana.
Bask in the Caribbean sunshine at the pool side cabana.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Roatan Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms sleeps 8

Ocho Palmas is truly a jewel of a Caribbean villa. This enchanting four-bedroom, four bathroom luxury villa with sprawling decks and private infinity pool commands a paradisiacal view of the Caribbean. Located at the Western most tip of the Roatan in Lighthouse Estates. Imagine your friends and family basking in the Caribbean sunshine listening to the sea lapping against the backyard while you float in the private infinity pool. The colorfully lush tropical vegetation is a haven for butterflies and hummingbirds while fishing and dive boats occasionally meander by. Facing East, sunrise from the expansive pillared veranda is a daily marvel. The beautiful décor and attention to details in Ocho Palmas sets it far above other houses. The beautiful fabrics, handcrafted Honduran furniture and artwork make you feel at home…all the comforts of home in a carefree Caribbean Adventure! This luxurious four-bedroom, four-bathroom home offers both indoor and outdoor living.

This oceanfront Villa is located on the South side iron shore of West Bay with a great private beach just a moments stroll from the house (about 100 yards). Smugglers bar/restaurant is located on the other half of the private beach, giving you the option of relaxing at the perfect small, friendly beach bar or secluded private beach. Experience beautiful sunset views whilst sipping a cold drink as the sun drops into the Western Caribbean. From here West Bay Beach is less than a 5 minute walk where you'll find a variety of restaurants and bars and shopping. Airport transfer to the house included. Our property managers will greet you when you arrive to West Bay, they are available for helping book tours and activities or simply answering any questions about the home or the island in general. Having an Island cook come to your house and prepare a delicious feast of traditional cuisine is a treat. All of the shopping and cleanup is included. Another must is swimming with the dolphins at Anthony's Key. Suggestion: make your reservation at the beginning of your visit, as it it very popular. The jungle vegetation is spectacular and there is no better way to experience this than sailing through them on a zip line, all within minutes of your house.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 327045 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Haiku HI Maui
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Obviously the owners know a thing or two about luxury accomadations!!
We wanted for nothing,the home and pool are beautiful and are first rate!!
Kitchen is beautiful!
Decor is amazing,you will never want to leave!!Maholo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Ochos Palmas......It doesn't get any better than this!!

Ochos Palmas......It doesn't get any better than this!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently returned from the most enjoyable vacation we have ever experienced thanks to our stay at Ochos Palmas. We first visited Roatan on a cruise, and my wife and I promised to return to the Island. We searched diligently to find a property to stay and now I can tell you we selected the best of the best. The house is amazing; the interior is beautifully appointed and must be professionally decorated. The owner(s) have thought of all the details. From the fresh cut flowers, to extremely comfortable bedding and a kitchen that has all the bells and whistles. I do not think any cook would be disappointed.
Another huge benefit of this home is the generator. If it wasn’t for the generator we would have been without power for at least 20% of our stay, it kicks in when the power goes out and shuts off when the power turns back on, (the generator is a huge plus).
The views from the tiered decks are just stunning. Again the owner(s) have thought of all the details. The Infinity pool is awesome and the furnishings are plentiful and comfortable. I spent hours relaxing in the hammock, reading books and enjoying the trade winds that continually blew around 15 – 20 miles an hour. We shared afternoon drinks at the cabana and had many meals at the palapa, (which has swings built into the structure, another great touch).
There is really no reason to leave Ochos Palmas, but if you do decide to venture out, everything is at your fingertips. The property is in a great location. It takes just minutes to walk to a private beach and see unbelievable sunsets, as well as snorkel some of the best waters in the Caribbean. If you like a morning walk, the neighborhood has a loop that takes you along the ocean then up the hill to see the breathtaking views of West Bay and the mountains of the mainland of Honduras. The walk to West Bay is less than a mile. Continue down the beach and you will find plenty of restaurants, beach bars and stores. I recommend a water taxi to West End to check out this small town, it is a quick trip and West End has some fun activities. The water taxi ride also gives you a look of the Island from the water.
Ochos Palmas is a great property in a terrific location; I would highly recommend this property to anyone and hope to return in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
5

Perfect....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from our vacation in Roatan 2/22/14 - 3/5/14. There were eight of us in our group ranging from 50 to 60 years in age. The house had plenty of space for all of us. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. The location is perfect, less than a mile walk to Infinity Bay in West Bay where you can dine on the beach, snorkel, take a water taxi to West End for $3 per person and so many other activities. There is a great spa in West Bay, there is also a small grocery store where you can get basics but recommend a trip to Eldens in Coxon Hole for big grocery shopping. Truly an amazing trip and the weather was perfect, 83 and sunny with a light breeze from the ocean which helped keep any insects from bothering you. We had dinner on our balcony several nights during our stay...perfect! Would highly recommend the island as well as the house. We hope to rent it again very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
grand rapids MI USA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
There was a towel in my bathroom that read "This is not the Ritz, deal with it!" But oh were we impressed, we thought we were at the Ritz.
Just as the previous reviewer stated, the owner has thought of all the details. We had really comfortable beds, sheets and pillows. The house is air conditioned. The kitchen is so well equipped even the most discerning chef will be happy. We truly enjoyed the peacefulness of the location with our own pool and privacy. It was nice to be so close to the private beach and within 15 mins walking of the beautiful sandy beach if you wanted activity.(We had a hard time wanting to leave but scuba called so we went down to the beach.
The cleaning staff and management company could not have been better. We would totally recommend this home and will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
New York, NY
5

Stunning villa in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Ocho Palmas is a stunning property overlooking the ocean in West Bay. The house is unbelievably well-appointed and beautifully decorated - makes you wish you could live there forever! The personal touches and attention to detail are evident in every part of this property. Each of the 4 bedrooms is has its own lovely and unique decor, and all feature incredibly comfortable beds with amazingly soft linens. The main room with open kitchen is airy and large, and offers a perfect view of the ocean. The kitchen is of course fully appointed with all the equipment you need to prepare a wonderful meal, or have a local chef come in and prepare one for you if you want the night off! And the outdoor space... no words can describe how perfect the view is from the huge veranda, or just how stunning the entire space is. Sitting in the infinity pool, looking out onto the bay... heaven. Breakfast at the palapa bar, afternoon nap in the hammock, sunset cocktails under the cabana and dinner at the large outdoor dining table - what more could you ask for?
Our trip to Roatan couldn't have been better, and most of that is thanks to our amazing accommodations at Ocho Palmas. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Texas
5

Best Kept Secret..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We were blown away at our good luck to find such an enchanting hide away at the end of the island, by a lighthouse at that. Walk to a sm beach, easy, one road 10min motor scoot to town for breakfast,coffe shop or larger beaches. House is clean, beautifully furnished, pool has fabulous view, RELAXING! Property managers friendly, fully available at all times for any questions. Absolute delight!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Clinton Iowa USA
5

This house doesn't miss a beat!

This house doesn't miss a beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
When your fantasy is to be on a tropical island, in a magnificantly decorated home, killer ocean views with a marvelous deck and pool...trust me...THIS is IT! Ocho Palmas owners have not missed a thing when provisioning this home. I love a well equipped kitchen- Ocho Palmas is not only wonderful to cook in, but a joy to serve family and friends in. Sounds silly, but down to the robes in the closets, down pillows and quality bedding, even loved Ocho Palmas when my eyes were closed! Going on a morning walk in the neighborhood is gorgeous along the ocean with the sun reflecting. Another bonus in just a two minute walk is a fabulous beach bar for sunsets and some of the best food on the island.
Ocho Palmas has been meticulously cared for. After learning the owners also own a high caliber inn on the east coast, the quality details become apparent. Ocho Palmas owners expertise in hospitality shines brightly on this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Honduras
5

A Great Easter Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A great property / home in Roatan's best location. Easy access to Westbay but just far away from the crowds of easter to make this a top choice for any family or group. Highly recommend and highly recommend the management team that is supporting the guests.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
West Bay, Oceanfront Villa with Infinity Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327045
+1 410 259-4670
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Maryland
5

Paradise in Roatan at Ochos Palmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
From the moment we stepped into Ochos Palmas to the (sad) moment we left, we had a truly perfect experience. The house itself is gorgeous and spacious, and the view is absolutely stunning (right on the ocean). The pool and deck area are also perfection. Nights on the deck watching the cruise ships go by is something we will not soon forget. The location is great, as it is an easy walk or drive to the beach and restaurants and shops, but also very private as well. We would very highly recommend Ochos Palmas to all - singles, couples, or families. It can accommodate all types of groups comfortably. We cannot wait to plan our next trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2