Gloucester house rental - Private beachfront
Private beachfront
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gloucester House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8 with 1 pull-out sofa

Waterfront of York River! Yorktown battlefield, restaurants and shops, Busch Gardens, Water Country, Williamsburg Colonial attractions including lighting of the candles in Dec., Williamsburg Kingsmill Resort golfing, Spa of Colonial Williamsburg, Kingsmill Resort and Spa, Williamsburg Prime Outlets Mall, Jamestown history camp and museum, Norfolk museums and shows, Norfolk MacArthur Mall, Norfolk Botanical Garden, Virginia Beach, Eastern shore tunnel and Eastern shore, Nags Head beaches and lighthouses, Patrick Henry Mall, Hampton Town Center, Gloucester Marine museum, Richmond museums, Presidents Park in Williamsburg, Kings Dominion, Washington DC and attractions, Shenendoah Valley, Blue Ridge mountains, Yorktown and Williamsburg Market Days, Urbanna Oyster Festival, Mathews Market Days-- are all located within 30 minutes to 3 hours driving time. NEW: HAS CANOE TO USE & JET SKI RIDES & TUBING AVAILABLE!! Or just come for some quiet time and enjoy fishing & relaxing & sightseeing.

HOLIDAY SPECIAL!: VA residents and guests older than 50 can pay for a one-day admission to Colonial Williamsburg and return for the duration of 2011. THE ticket includes access to exhibition sites, including more than a dozen historic trades buildings and workshops, the art museums and several guided walking tours. TICKETHOLDERS also will receive discounts for family and friends and seasonal discounts on carriage rides, Kimball Theatre events and some evening programs. THE pass will allow residents to visit the historic area during the holiday season which begins Nov. 26 at the attraction. MORE than 100 events are scheduled between Thanksgiving and New Year's, including 30 new events. TICKETS can be purchased online or at the CW Visitor Center. FOR more information, call 800-447-8679 or visit colonialwilliamsburg.com.

LIGHTING OF THE CANDLES: THERE is the the traditional Christmas lighting of the candles at Colonial Williamsburg starting the first weekend of December. Come enjoy tradition as you have never before. ENJOY ENJOY ENOY!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 327009 in Gloucester, Virginia

Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Upstate New York
5

Pops

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place for everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming!
We are so glad everyone had a great time.
Come again when you can.
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Upstate New York
5

Relaxing retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home and view were lovely. The upstairs deck was our morning coffee spot. We spotted many dolphins and watched the birds dive into the water for fish. We hope to return for another family get together. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming!
So glad you had a great time.
Please come again when you can.
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Relaxing week on the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this house 6/15/13-6/22/13.

It was a great start to the week to have the owner meet us on the Saturday we arrived to give us the tour of the property and answer any questions. We have been to other properties where you are just given written instructions but this personal touch was very welcomed and appreciated.

The house was great. We loved the screened in porch for meals and especially in the mornings having coffee out there and watching the birds.

The house was located in a quiet area and we enjoyed coming "home" each day after exploring the multiple tourists attractions that were in easy driving distance.

The house was well appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped to prepare some meals. We enjoyed the use of the grill as well.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time and would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a convenient relaxing environment within proximity to multiple attractions.

We toured Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Norfolk navy base, and Yorktown.

A great trip that was enhanced by the house on the "rivah". Dont miss this property. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming....We are so glad you had a great visit and a wonderful vacation time together.
There is indeed so many wonderful places to see and enjoy.
It's a great bonding experience as well as great, special times together in the home.
We are so glad you had a pleasant and enjoyable visit.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There were 8 of us ranging in ages from mid 60's down to a 2 year old and we all thoroughly enjoyed this house!!! It was only a short drive to all the sites we wanted to visit and then when we came back home we felt like we were back home! Our children had so much fun playing on the beach with the tubes, and catching crabs and an eel in the crab pot, and then of course, playing on the playground also. The house was very well stocked and the owners were very accommodating. We did not get in until 10:30 the first night and the Mr. David still waited for us at the house so that he could show us everything about the house and give us information on the area. Above and beyond what we had expected. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this house!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming and we are so glad you had a great time enjoying the sites in the area, swimming, playing on the tubes, catching crabs, etc., and playing on the swing set/playground!

We enjoyed having you--you are welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
United States
5

lovely, peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family loved staying in your house while visiting the Historic Triangle for spring break. My kids woke up each morning and darted outside to swing on the playset while I brewed a nice cup of coffee and read a book. We cooked dinner at home a few times and enjoyed several local restaurants - all of which were excellent. Your house was such a peaceful retreat.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Lincoln, NE
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was the perfect place for our girls getaway! Everything we needed was in the house. It is much bigger than it looks in the pictures. The view on the river was just beautiful. We were there in the fall so didn’t get a chance to enjoy the water but did get to canoe and enjoy Williamsburg. Thanks for the hospitality and a wonderful weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming!
We are so glad you got to come and enjoy your time together, the scenery and all the advantages the home and area has to offer.
Please come again real soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
pa
5

rivah house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
had a great time daughter got to go out within 15ft or so with dolphins ia a canoe. house was warming and the view was the best. sandy beach. screened in porch for night. just over all great. how ever we did come back and all 7 of us got sick. could of beenanything but if you are looking for a place in virgina this is the place to go.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming.
It was great meeting you all and we are glad you had a great time in Virginia and at The Beach House on the 'RIVAH'.
Hope to see you all again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Los Angeles, California
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a find your house was! Perfect for our family with 3 young kids and grandparents. The setting was so peaceful and the screened porch was the best sitting/visiting spot. We especially appreciated how nice the kitchen was, complete with all the extras we needed. And the toy box was a hit with the little ones. Thank you!
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Beach House on the 'RIVAH'!!
Hope to see you all again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Centreville, Virginia
5

Graduation at the Rivah

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Everything was great inside and outside the house. The house was warm and charming and offered everything anyone would want in amenities and comfort. We even had a canoe to take rides and explore!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes, the home is a great place to get together for all occasions!! We recently had a small family wedding here and it was a great time together with family and friends. The canoe is always a great way to enjoy and explore on the York River!! (Paddles and life vests are included.) So glad you could come and enjoy your time together! Hope to see you or your family soon..Thank you.
business
Beachfront home with spectacular river views and private beach and yard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p327009
+804 725 5546
Gloucester Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Seattle
5

very nice home quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Well we there in Gloucester for work...and we rented this beautiful home. Its Just the Perfect size to accommodate 5 adults. The owners were great and the house was perfect.the only thing o can say bad about this experience was the horrible smell of the water system. Other than that a great quiet place to stay and the views of the "rivah" we're breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always glad when folks can enjoy the Beach House on the 'RIVAH'. The home is in a great, accomodating area--for 'work' & especially for great, memorable vacations with places of attraction to visit, sight-see and enjoy. The home is on it's own well--as it is in a rural setting on the York River. But be assured that the water is treated, safe and there is also a purification system on the faucet for drinking and bottled waters are provided. Sometimes with well water--there may be a 'different' odor or smell--especially if folks are coming from a city setting and are not used to well water. But the water is safe and fine to use. The home does accomodate up to 8+ and also has a floatation mattress-for children, etc.
We are glad they enjoyed their visit and hope they had some relaxation time, even though they were working so hard with the long hours. Thank you for coming!
Helpful votes: 1/1