Tybee Island cottage rental - Swing looking over ocean 1 block from house
Swing looking over ocean 1 block from house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tybee Island Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Beach house with large yard for family and parking, close to South beach

Cozy, friendly ground level single story tabby cottage in the heart of the strand, downtown, only half block from the main beach, pier, restaurants, shopping, and bars. Two blocks from the back river fishing pier and kayak put in. Wonderful for a family vacation. Sleeps 6 very comfortably, 8 in a pinch. (1 double bed & 2 single bunks in one bedroom, 1 queen size bed in master bedroom, plus one double fold open couch in living room). Large fenced lot with off street parking for up to 6 cars. Comes with all new appliances, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, filtered water and washer and dryer. Two new flat screen televisions with cable and broad band hi-speed Internet access. Outdoor private shower with both HOT AND COLD water, lockers and brand new spacious outdoor patio. Extra grassy lot for badminton, horse shoe games, etc. Your pets are welcome. All linens and kitchen implements provided. Bring only your food and beverages. Large grass lot to park, play badminton, cook out and sit around the fire pit. LIFE'S A BEACH!

Tybee Island is the most fun beach on the continent and so close to the wonderful city of Savannah. People are kite boarding, kayaking, jet skiing, fishing, eating in wonderful restaurants and dancing at the numerous clubs on the south side of the island. And visiting the latest place - Wet Willy's. The location of this cottage is wonderful as it is on the strand block from the ocean and just a few blocks from the back river. In other words, you can walk to see the sun come on the beach and watch it go down on the back river, all within walking distance.

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up up North in a little industrial town called Pottstown, Pa. Headed down South to school and STAYED. We are now living in Atlanta, GA and enjoying living near our children and grandchildren.

Ron or Jane purchased this cottage in 2010

I was looking for a place where we could have some wonderful family memories and a place where we could go and relax but not spend a fortune on vacations. I fixed up the cottage, went wild with the colors and made it as comfy and cozy as I could. So happy that people are loving it. They tell me it has a friendly feel. I am so glad that I am able to share it with others and have had 2 and a half wonderful seasons with some pretty thankful people.

The location is ideal. You can park your car inside our fence and either walk or bike around the Island. The restaurants are great and the shopping is fun too. The cottage is just steps from the beach and back river. Also walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. I personally like to wake up early and walk the beach. In the evening I go to the back river to see the sunset.

33 Reviews of Property 326975 in Tybee Island, Georgia

***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
average rating of 4.6969695 based on 33 reviews
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Cozy, Comfy, Convenient & Private!

Cozy, Comfy, Convenient & Private!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you're looking for a private, ground floor home in the perfect location on Tybee Island and your're not sure where to stay...this is it! It's very much a beach cottage feel. The place is not extremely modern but everything you need is available and works. It's a very easy, short walk to the best beach access on the island and near the pier and restaurants. The outdoor shower is private and convenient with hot water. The yard is fully fenced and very private with plenty of room to park (a luxury on Tybee). We were checked on several times to be sure we were comfortable and had towels, chairs and even boogie boards! Enjoy, we sure did!
Owner's Response: Trey, OMG what a wonderful surprise hearing from you. Hope you can come to our cottage again and I really appreciate you taking your time to write a review. It helps people decide where to go and what they especially like about a place. Your comment about the parking was so real...It is wonderful having the large lot where people can park and play too!! Come again...and remember I give discounts to repeaters....
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Dream home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When I first booked and made arrangements with Jane, she was absolutely attentive and kind. When we got there I was astonished with how close it was to the beach and pier. Also there was private parking.. I've stayed in savannah many of times but I have never stayed at such an aesthetically pleasing place in such a perfect location. I booked this trip to savannah for my mothers birthday and my mother was in awe with how great it was at the cottage. She even wanted to stay an extra night. When I asked Jane if that was ok, she quickly replied and made arrangements for an extra night stay. The cottage is perfect and so is Jane. Best experience ever! Wish I could live there when I move to Savannah!
Owner's Response: Makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed the cottage. I think I put my heart and soul into that place and it all makes it worth it when I know people appreciate and enjoy it so much. Thank you Cassandra for the wonderful review.
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Arkansas
5

Adorable cottage, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want a cottage close to the beach(basically across the street) and walking distance to all the shops/bars/restaurants then this is the place! I have never rented a cottage before and Jane was so sweet and made everything so simple! We will never want to stay in a hotel again! Cottage was clean and neat, everything we needed was right there! She even printed out menus to popular restaurants and left brochures of popular activities which were very helpful. Four of us stayed including 2 small dogs, plenty of room! Thank you Jane for making our trip relaxing and stress free!! We hope to stay again!
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Clean and tidy. As advertised.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage was just perfect. Plenty of room. Close to the beach, yet far enough away to be away from all the traffic of the main drag. The A/C was turned on prior to our arrival making the house comfortable when we arrived. Private fenced in parking for a vehicle. Many helpful brochures are in the house for things to do in the area. Would most definitely return to this house if we visit Tybee again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and I am so happy you had a wonderful honeymoon. Hope you come back every anniversary. Jane
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Martinez, Ga.
5

Peaceful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the fourth time we have rented Tabby cottage from Ron and Jane, each time was wonderful. The location is perfect. We park our car in the yard and don't touch it again until time to leave. Jane's cottage is wonderfully decorated to retain the original charm of the island. My parents lived on Tybee in 1942. The original duplex they lived in is still there but completely unrecognizable as an original Tybee building. Tabby cottage retains original charm while offering modern conveniences.
Ron, Jane thank you for our wonderful visits and we will be back again this fall !!!
Charlie and Darlene Corda
Owner's Response: Charlie and Darlene, I have never met you guys personally but feel that I know you. Thank you so much for the lovely review and like you what I love about Tybee is the character of the Island. Looking forward to having you and Darlene and your pooches for many years to come. Jane and Ron
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Berkeley, CA
5

Ahhhhhh.... Relaxation :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I went to Tybee with a small group for my mother's 60th birthday and had a blast. The house was wonderful and the 6 of us were comfortable. The layout was nice and we cooked many meals in the kitchen and hung out on the patio outside. I'd recommend vacationing here to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Decatur, Ga
4

Fun trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great four days at Tybee Tabby Cottage. Jane is easy to work with and available if needed during your visit. The cottage is quaint and colorfully decorated. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay there. Having a fenced back yard for the dogs was a bonus. Being so close to the beach, not having to cross a street, was super. The cottage is in a wonderful location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
charleston, sc
5

Happy Times at the Perfect Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Jane, I definitely want to return to your cottage with my California friends. They would love the short walk to the beach and restaurants. You have the perfect location! As soon as I know when they can get away,(early Oct. 2013)I'll check your available dates. You're such a pleasure to deal with and I know how well you maintain your cottage and keep it spotless. I can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta, georgia
5

Charming and cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We have stayed at this cottage several times and just looked to book it again for this year. We were appauled to see a slighted review (only one ever)-makes me wonder what really happened. In the owners defense, we have always enjoyed a clean and beautiful place. What makes this place worth returning is the special treatment we received from the owner, local atmosphere and the relaxing spirit of the cottage. We played volley ball in the yard and had no problems with dog bombs, etc. We are sorry to hear that one's stay here was anything but bliss, but hey-gives us a better chance to book it again since they are not returning!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***15% off for bookings one week or more, conveniently located to Beach and Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326975
+1 678 431-3918
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Cincinnati, OH
5

fun at Tybee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had such a nice time. The cottage was clean, adorably decorated, comfy, and within walking distance of all things beachy. I loved kayaking with a wonderful guide who taught us all about the flora and fauna of the island. I look forward to a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1