Waikiki condo rental - Beautiful cherry cabinets, stainless, granite, and dishwasher
Beautiful cherry cabinets, stainless, granite, and dishwasher
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BDR, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, FREE Internet, FREE calls N America/Canada

Eagle's nest view of Ocean, Waikiki, Diamond Head, Koko Head, Koolau Mountains, Ala Wai Golf Course and Canal ... enjoy our glorious sunrises and sunsets from this corner unit with cool trades gently blowing through this 34th floor unit. King size bed and queen size sofa bed in the living room. Large 100 square foot lanai for entertaining. Full kitchen, 4 burner cooktop, microwave, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, grantie counter tops, with all the conveniences of home.

Located in the heart of Waikiki, this is one of the best and most convenient locations. The building is filled with amenities including, Sports bar, car rental location, convenience store, laundromat, swimming pool, tennis court, ATM machine and much more.

Parking: Parking in the building is available through ProPark, Inc. at a cost of $25 per day. Your pass may be Purchaed at the parking booth upon entrance to the garage. The building has 5 floors of parking. ProPark corporate office is located on the 6th floor of Island Colony. Information regarding long term parking (2 months or more), is available in the office.

Metered street parking is good between 8:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. Monday through Friday at a cost of 25 cents per 10 minutes. Street parking is very difficult after these hours or on weekends and holidays.

Cars may be rented from Enterprise in the Makai (ocean) lobby of the building.

Airport Transportation: Taxi and airport shuttle service is available from the airport. Call Reliable Shuttle @ 1-800-924-9292, V.I.P. Trans @ 866-836-0317, Roberts Hawaii @ 866-898-2519 prices are $9 to $15 one way (prices vary with number of people amount and size of luggage) or The Cab @ 808-422-2222, Charley's Taxi @ 808-531-1333, City Taxi @ 808-524-2121, the cost is approximately $30 to $60 not including tip.

Internet: We supply internet access to this unit at no charge to our guests. Both ethernet and WiFi are available. We do our best to maintain consistant service, however, interuptions happen beyond our control. If your work to so important that you must be online continually, we highly suggest you make provisions to carry the necessary equipment with you to keep yourself connected. We cannot be responsible for keeping you connected to your work. There are no refunds for interruption in internet services.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 326967 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
Phoenix, AZ
5

Phoenix luvs HI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second time we have stayed in this condo and we love it. Great location & great condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
Phoenix, AZ
5

2nd Time in this Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our second time staying in this condo. It is an excellent location. Close to everything you need in Waikiki. Only wish it had a TV in the bedroom.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great property with great views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This condo was right in the middle of Waikiki. Spectacular views from the 34th floor. We were very pleased with the property manager. He was very kind and took great care of us. We hope this unit is available whenever we visit in the future!
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your experience. Steve High, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
5

Wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I and my brother and sister-in-law rented this unit for 9 days. We found the unit to be everything that Steve said that it would be. We really enjoyed the views from both lanai and the living room. The property was clean and nicely furnished. There were a couple of things that occurred while we were there that were not the fault of the manager or the owner. The water was shut off one day and then they replaced the electrical panel on another day. My brother and sister-in-law slept on the hide a bed and found it to be very uncomfortable. This is an item that the owner might want to consider replacing. Overall, our experience was very enjoyable and I would definitely stay here again and will recommend the property to all of our friends and relatives. Thank you Steve.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
Manson, WA
5

Excellent Unit and Manager

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I stayed 7 nights beginning 1-29-13. We were a little concerned as we made our way through the building to this unit because it's an older building and some of the other privately owned units we passed with open doors were VERY much in need of updating. However, when we entered this unit with the manager, Steve, we were very pleasantly surprised. First, the views from this corner unit were spectacular and covered 270 degrees - Diamond Head, Ala Wai Canal, golf course, mountains, ocean and most of Waikiki. The next thing that popped out was the amazing lanai with comfortable, modern furniture where we spent many hours just relaxing and reading. The unit also had a very spacious and comfortable living area, 46" flat screen tv (unusual for Waikiki), upgraded kitchen with full size refrigerator, counter top cooking (no oven), micro wave, dishwasher, stainless sink/faucet, upscale cabinets, modern bath (incuding a small tub), king size bed (also unusual in Waikiki) etc. The sleeper sofa (which we didn't use for sleeping) was comfortable for sitting/lounging while watching TV at night. We thought this unit was perfect for a couple or a family of four, but maybe a little too compact for two couples. Internet (via cable) was excellent, however we couldn't get a connection with wi-fi (no problem because we just connected with cable while seated at the convenient desk next to the TV). The only two flaws (minor) were 1) no hair dryer and 2) a spraying leak from the shower hose connection. As of the date of this review, the pictures on this website for this unit are not up to date. The unit is much better furnished and equipped than shown in the pictures. Steve, the manager, was a very nice man who met us upon our arrival and made us feel welcome and secure. Thanks Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
5

Perfect Condo with Great Ocean, Diamond Head, Canal & Mountain Views! Perfect Getaway place.

Perfect Condo with Great Ocean, Diamond Head, Canal & Mountain Views! Perfect Getaway place.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This upgraded condo is great! Beautiful ocean views from living room/kitchen area. From the bedroom and the lanai is fantastic view of Diamond head, the ocean, canal & mountains. Condo has everything you need in it. The Island Colony is only 3 blocks to the beach. Easy walk. It is located a block behind the International Market Place. Great location. The pool area on the 6th floor is very nice. And there is a huge jacuzzi. Fitness facility is being built, but I was told it will not be ready till Oct. 2012, but if you need a gym to work out at, you can join the 24hr. fitness just blocks away. I would highly recommend this condo. I have stayed at Island Colony before and like this condo the best. I will definitely book this condo again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
5

Perfect Condo Great View & Location!

Perfect Condo Great View & Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was perfect! On the 34th floor, so we had beautiful ocean views from living room/kitchen area and from the lanai we had ocean views, diamond head view, mountain & canal view. Condo has nice upgrades. Great location in Waikiki; only 3 blocks to beach. Easy walk. It's behind the International Market Place. Pool area is nice w/ large jacuzzi. Good laundry facilities. The fitness facility is being built; property managers told me it will be ready Oct. 2012. I would highly recommend this condo. We will definitely stay there again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great location and a great apartment. Good kitchen with everything apart from kettle and good sized living area. TV with good range of channels and DVD player. Good sized bedroom with a beutiful Lai. Good sized bathroom too. Aircon in bedroom but no aircon in living room but with windows open get a nice breeze. 5 minute walk to beach. 15 minute walk to golf course and driving range. Wifi included. On one of the top floors but lifts are super quick. Amazing views of beach from living and golf course from bedroom/lai. Great property manager. We arrived early and he had it ready for us. Convience store in building. Pictures are what you get. Great price compared to hotel and would recommend to single or couple travelling. Would look at renting again.
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so much for all of your wonderful comments and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I know that other potential guests will appreciated your insights. Thank you again, Steve High, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
Cave Creek, Arizona
4

May 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful condo with amazing views. Great location!! We only wish it had a TV in the bedroom. We would definitely stay here again though.
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that the location is terrific. Island Colony is located in the heart of Waikiki. This unit is newly remodeled and the owner's personal residence while in Hawaii. It features FREE INTERNET, FREE PHONE CALLS to North America and Canada, remodeled kitchen, new carpet and black-out drapes as well as a spectacular view of the ocean, Koolau Mountain Range and Diamond Head. The building has lots of great new amenities including: swimming pool, hot tub, restrooms, shower, sauna, bar-b-que, gym, laundry facilities, ice machines, convenience store, atm machine, picnic tables and Enterprise car rental in the lobby. Thanks again for the review, Steve High, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Suite 3421 Diamond Head Ocean View Free Internet Free Phone
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326967
+1 8082776426
Waikiki Oahu
4

Awesome stay!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property was perfect!! From the moment we opened the door my husband and I along with my friends ( husband and wife) love the place! The view of the ocean just 2 blocks away and the beautiful view of Diamond Head and of surrounding mountains were breathtaking, especially when a rainbow appeared to add to the picture perfect scene!!! The bathroom, which is super important to me, was clean! The kitchen was equipped with the necessary utensil needed for basic cooking! Our stay of 10 days was like being home! I highly recommend this property for future visitors staying at Waikiki!

The only incovience is if you surf and have a surfboard you have to take the service elevator. Since we were on the 34th floor taking stairs wasn't much of an option! So we would have to call down to security desk and ask for elevator. There were few times we had to wait over 15 minutes for elevator because maintance would over ride the elevator and it wouldn't stop on our floor. When we waited for 20 minutes we decided to take regular elevator and a specific security guard yelled at us but oh well! Being on vacation and waiting that long for an elevator is ridiculous but that was the only down fall!

Enjoy your stay!
Owner's Response: Good Morning:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the unit and it's amenities as well as the view.

When I know ahead of time what your needs are I can better assist you. There are surfboard racks on the lobby level so you would not have had to lug your surfboard up the elevators. The elevators are fast, efficient and newly remodeled and yes the security personnel are very protective over our new assests so as not to get them banged up by surfboards, bicycles, construction equipment and other beach toys. Damage to them will only drive everyone's costs up. There is one elevator which is padded for use of surfboards, etc. It's true, sometimes it takes more patience.

Your business is appreciated and thanks for the review.

Steve High
Property Manager
Helpful votes: 5/5