Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the lanai
View from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom (w/ Cal-king) + 1 Futon + 1 Sofa-Bed + 2 Full Baths = Sleeps 4 Adults

***UPDATE on planned Pool / Pool Deck upgrades: The pool area will be closed March 31, 2014 for deck renovations. The updates are expected to be complete by mid June, 2014.***

Beautiful, newly remodeled condo located on the edge of downtown Kailua-Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii, it is within close, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the ocean but without the city noise. Enjoy magnificent ocean views from our 4th floor elevator accessed unit. Our condo is newly remodeled yet simply decorated; complete with tiled floors, island style furnishings & art to enhance the Hawaiian feeling. We've tried to supply our condo with the vacationer in mind. That means plenty of beach towels, a cooler, books, games, puzzles and more. There is wireless high-speed Internet, cable, a flat screen Sony Bravia TV, blu-ray disc player, iHome and a Tivo DVR for your convenience & enjoyment. The complex has beautifully landscaped grounds, pool and cabana (with sink, microwave and small fridge). The pool deck has 3 gas grills, tables, chairs & umbrellas. There is an underground, designated covered parking space in a secured garage with elevator access to all floors.

Helpful Websites: Looking for more details about our condo? Check out our Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kailua-Kona-HI/Kona-Pacific-Condo-Rental/132615800101461

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to the islands of Hawaii annually for over 15 years. After visiting all of the islands, we agreed that the Big Island was our favorite, and when the drop in the housing market gave us an opportunity to own a small piece of it, we took the leap! Many years we have come multiple times to enjoy all of the wonderful things the Big Island has to offer. As a result, we have enjoyed many of the activities & seen numerous attractions and would be happy to help you make the most out of your vacation.

Amy & Bernie purchased this condo in 2010

We chose Kaliua Kona because it has beautiful beaches, great snorkeling, and a downtown that provides something for everyone. We feel that Kona has the best of all of the islands with the relaxing, laid back atmosphere of a small town.

We chose Kona Pacific because of the location within Kona. In a minute we can walk to restaurants, shopping and the ocean. We love that we can easily take advantage of all the beaches have to offer, visit the volcano, stargaze, fish, golf or go to a luau all from one convenient location!

The unit comes complete with all major appliances including a new full-size washer/dryer, new dishwasher, 2 bathtubs and air conditioning. There is access to the huge covered lanai from both the living and bedroom for beautiful ocean, garden and mountain views. We have fully stocked the unit with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. All you need to do is bring your bathing suit!

34 Reviews of Property 326944 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 34 reviews
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Where do you live?
4

Clean and well located.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This unit is clean and close to the water. A good place to see all the sights on the big island. The elevator and covered parking was a plus for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a lovely unit - well situated, clean and well equipped. I would recommend to family/friends. The location easy walk to Kailua village. The complex is well maintained as is this particular condo unit. The owner is approachable and provides good feedback.
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nicely equipped and maintained

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Aloha,

We are down to a couple of nights! We have really enjoyed the Big Island this
month! The condo is in great shape. We really appreciate the place being so nicely equipped and maintained. It really feels like home after the 2 months we've been here. Mahalo for keeping your place so nice for us.
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Equipped

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you again for letting us stay in your beautiful Hawaiian home. Your unit is beautiful, and my husband and I agree that it is by far the best equipped condo we have ever stayed.
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I found this condo to have everything that we needed and more. The location is perfect: close enough to walk to Kona town, but just far enough away so that it is very quiet.
The property was clean and well maintained and the descriptions listed here are accurate. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to be near town.
LOVED all the time we spent in the incredible water around town. If you want to snorkel, rent gear from Boss Frogs for the length of your stay - it is quality and less expensive than others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exactly as Described

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The renters - Amy and Bernie Reeber are very nice and accommodating. The
condo was exactly as described and shown in the pictures. You don't need to
bring or buy a lot of the small things like soap, shampoo, spices, etc.
since everything is there. The pots and pans and dishes are plentiful and of
good quality. In a nutshell: a very pleasant experience. We will recommend
renting this unit to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a shock it was to return to ice and snow after spending a month at this wonderful condo in Kailua-Kona. Believe me all the good things that have been written about this condo are true. Enjoy the view of the harbour as you have your morning coffee on the lanai. Take a leisurely stroll to the Fishopper Restaurant at the end of Alii Dr. The seafood and steaks are worth the walk A great condo in a very convenient location!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What a shock it was to return to the ice and snow after spending a month at this wonderful condo in Kailua-KONA. Believe me all the good things that have been written about this condo are true. Enjoy the view of the harbour as you have your morning coffee on the lanai. Take a leisurely stroll to the Fishopper Restaurant at the end of Alii Dr.. The seafood and steaks are worth the walk. A great condo in a convenient location!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My boyfriend and I were so happy to find this condo for our vacation in Big Island.
It was the best vacation rental we've ever stayed! it is clean, quiet, comfortable , well-stocked and very organized. Let us start with "welcome binder" on the table, which has tons of information of the condo, the big island and completed with manuals of some equipments in the room. And there are guidebooks, DVDs, games and extra lines, all clearly labeled and stored in the closet. In the kitchen, there are not only cooking utensils but spices, olive oil, and coffee beans. Kona Pacific building itself is quiet, well-maintained and close to the shops/restaurants on Alii drive. "Java on the rock" (great morning coffee) and "Basik" (healthy acai berry bowl, good for a breakfast) are in less than 5 minutes' walk. We definitely recommended to everyone who is looking for a reasonable-priced, clean, quiet place in Kona. As I already told Amy (& Bernie, the owners) that we'd be back and hope that day will come soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I spent 3 weeks with my 2 daughters at this beautiful condo. I would rend it again the next time I go back to the Big Island.

It is futile for me to write anything else, just continue reading all the others good reviews they are true.
Helpful votes: 1/1