East Glacier Park house rental - Welcome to Glacier Aspen Lodge
Welcome to Glacier Aspen Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Glacier Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Get away to our custom home overlooking the pristine beauty of Glacier National Park and the eastern front of the Rocky Mountains and step right into Nature's playground. Take summer hikes along the Continental Divide in America's premier national park or fish for blue ribbon trout in our rivers, streams, and lakes. In winter, your snowshoes, cross-country or telemark skis can take you to sublime trails or a mother lode of steep-and-deep drops all within minutes from the house.

Sheltered in a sloping grove of aspens, our home is finished with hardwood floors and alder trim and has windows in every room that bring nature to you and truly make this house a part of its environment. Whether you come to hike or fish, snowshoe or ski, the indulgence of an evening relaxing in luxury is only minutes away. Watch for deer, elk, and ptarmigan from the deck as the sun dips below the peaks.

The open floor plan of the main level contains living room, dining room, and kitchen and is surrounded by windows. Along with the views, a gourmet kitchen with custom cabinets and granite counters has everything you need to whip up a nice meal after a hard day roughing it. There is plenty of seating around the island for cooking and conversation. There is also a full-size dining table and the couch folds out to a queen size bed for extra guests. The wood burning stove gives just the right warmth for an intimate evening in the mountains. After a day on the trails, the mud room provides a place to remove soiled gear. There is a washer and dryer, as well as a utility sink for cleaning the mountains out of your clothing and equipment. It adjoins the guest bath and also has a heated floor

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 326910 in East Glacier Park, Montana

Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Sierra Vista, AZ
5

Our Home away from Home in Montana!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is our third stay at the Aspen House (2010, 2011, 2013). We brought a group of 11 hiking friends this time and, once again, it exceeded expectations. The location, the amenities, the prompt service by Marty (the maintenance man), and Kurt Wahl's personal attention....all combine to make for a perfect home for a group that wants to enjoy the beautiful Glacier National Park and live in a great home. The views are spectacular, the location (about 7 min drive into East Glacier) is just perfect for exploring GNP. All the bedrooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are just right, and the kitchen and pantry are well equipped to cook for a group. Everything is extremely clean and well maintained. DVDs and games are there for those who want to have some entertainment (and we enjoyed both). One couple in our group plans to return with their own family. Compliments to Kurt and a big thanks to Marty, too. We cannot say enough good things about this VRBO. It is THAT good!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful cabin with everything a family needs. The rooms are all private and spacious. The location is close to town yet very private. If we go to Glacier Park again, this is where I would want to stay.

The owner was very helpful and responsive. I would recommend this property to anyone. Loved it.
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Sierra Vista, AZ
5

The perfect "base camp" for hikers in GNP

The perfect "base camp" for hikers in GNP
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Kurt has a wonderful home which will easily accomodate 10 people, comfortably. We have enjoyed this house in July 2010 and Aug 2011 with a group and with family, a week at a time. Excellent amenities, beautiful, peaceful setting, close to East Glacier, MT. We'll be doing this again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Washington D.C.
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Kurt: Just wanted to let you know how fabulous your house in East Glacier was when we stayed there this past week. The house was exactly as advertised and was perfect for our family. The house was clean and welcoming, comfortable and was a joy to use as our base for our hiking trip to Glacier. So, thanks. We will recommend it to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
5

Perfect East Glacier refuge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Beautiful home with fantastic views. Upscale amenities and everything you would need for a great vacation. I tend to be picky about my hotels, but I have absolutely no complaints about this home. The pictures don't do it justice. About 45 minutes from the gate to St Mary's, the place served as a home base for our daily sojourns through Glacier National park. It was a scenic drive each day and we didn't mind the time/distance given that the alternative lodging options in or around the park were not as comfortable and more "rustic." Kurt was a gracious host and had everything set up for us in terms of park info, emergency contacts, toiletries, and even condiments/dry goods that you would need for cooking. You just need to bring your clothes and hiking gear. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Frederick, MD
5

Hiker's Paradise

Hiker's Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
If you're looking to spend time in Glacier National Park this is the place for you. The house is even better than the pictures show and accommodated the six of us very comfortably. The property is very well maintained and equipped with everything you could need, including bear spray! The washer and dryer are a big plus. We spent our days hiking some of the most beautiful country imaginable, Iceberg Lake, Highline Trail, and Grinnell Glacier being among our favorites. Several evenings were spent on the deck just enjoying the amazing view and the countless stars at night. It's also a great place for your morning coffee! This house is perfect for a family vacation or a group of friends. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Washington, D.C.
5

GREAT Retreat...Solitude and Relaxation with all the creature comforts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is a great option for anyone looking for a comfortable "home base" for your time in the Glacier National Park and the surrounding area. Everything in the house is updated, upgraded, and spotless.The place looks even better in real life than the pictures let on. We were four folks on business with the Park Service, and the home was large enough that we all felt like we had our own space. It is definitely large enough for a larger family or group of friends. No TV or internet, but a stack of great movies for quiet, cozy evenings. The owner was very accommodating and responsive with any questions we had before our stay.

We visited in the off-season, so I can't comment on the restaurants or shopping in East Glacier - most things were closed. The kitchen is wonderful for cooking some great meals (lots of spices and essentials are available for your use). Definitely stop at a grocery store in Whitefish if you are coming from that area - the "grocery stores" in the immediate area are really small (although have some quality options in a pinch).

I would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Vancouver, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Kurt,
Thanks for letting us share your great home. We were comfortable the moment we walked in. The location to the Park is outstanding and the homesite setting and home are outstanding. We look forward to our next visit to the east side of the Park and another stay at your place!
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Ormond Beach Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is fantastic equipped with everything.Very cozy with beautiful views of the montains. Beautiful deck,with grill. We drank our coffee out there in the mornings and our wine in the evenings. The house was new beds comfortable bathrooms spacious.Whole house spotless. It had all the supplies we needed from cooking, bathing to entertainment. It was close to the park. It was so peaceful. There were eight of us all family. We would come back again. Thankyou for letting us rent your house. The kitchen was wonderful well stocked we enjoyed cooking and eating at the large table and then watching movies at night.
business
Custom Home-Views of Glacier National Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326910
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Grand Rapids, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Perfect! We really enjoyed the house. The pictures don't capture everything the house has to offer. The house looks smaller in the photos, so we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of space.

The location worked out well. We hiked most of the time and the trails that we wanted to take, were mostly on the East side of the park.

My husband does the laundry for our family and now he wants to get a new washer and dryer for our home, because
he liked the washer and dryer at the custom home in Glacier.

If we go back to Glacier, we know where to stay.