Gleneden Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gleneden Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Perched 40' above the edge of the beach, this ocean front vacation rental in Gleneden Beach offers incredible views of the surf. You are so close to the water you can hear the waves indoors even when the windows are closed.

The main floor has an open living room, dining room, and kitchen, all with great views of the surf. There is also a full bathroom with a shower on this level. The master bedroom is on the upper floor, and has a private balcony, a walk in closet, and an attached bathroom. The upper floor also offers a sitting area with incredible views of the surf. This room is perfect for playing a game or doing a puzzle, and it also has two twin size Murphy beds that fold down from the wall.

A beautifully decorated daylight basement offers an extra half bathroom, a comfortable seating area, and two queen beds. Amenities of this home include a gas grill, cable and wireless internet. This home is situated on a beautiful stretch of sandy beach that extends 3 miles in either direction.

While this home is on the bluff, easy beach access (without stairs) can be found a block to the North or South.

This stylish vacational rental is a five minute walk from delicious food at the Side Door Cafe. Salishan Golf and Spa Resort is only a mile away, and offers 18 holes of golf, a highly reviewed spa, and several shops and dining options. Depoe Bay - the world's smallest navigate able harbor - is a beautiful location only 6 miles to the South, and offers a variety of shops and restaurants along with sea geysers that spout 60 feet into the air. Lincoln City, with activities ranging from glass blowing to the Chinook Wind's Casino is 6 miles to the North, and the Oregon Coast Aquarium is 20 miles to the South.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 326901 in Gleneden Beach, Oregon

Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
5

Great Escape !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great way to regenerate !
Much needed time away from the stress of daily life and owning a business . One beautiful sunny day that enjoyed the view from the deck and the master bedroom and one crazy stormy day where we watched the waves from living room. Can see the ocean and beach from the entire main level. Amazing to sit and watch the waves crashing. Will definitely come back. Kinda pricy for the summer season but great spring value. Didn't try beds in the basement but they looked uncomfortable and broken down. Waterbed in master was a blast from the past but amazingly comfortable.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that we could assist you in relaxing a bit form your busy life. Thanks and please do come see us again!
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend, OR
5

Great home on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We absolutely loved the house, view and location right on the beach! Our boys really enjoyed having the lower floor bedroom all to themselves. Our dog really appreciated the treats and blanket, and we thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing weekend at this home. We even played a few of the board games that were provided! Thanks for a lovely time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're glad that everyone, including your dog, enjoyed their stay! We hope to have you back again soon. Thanks so much for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Bend
5

Lovely View and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating: 5/5

This was a short weekend trip, next time we will stay longer. Home has great view, and location. Would be nicer if you could access deck from living area, but not that big of a deal. Nice flat screen TVs. Bring "S" video cable if you want to watch movies on the TV from your computer. The captain out front is no longer carrying a light, and is kind of creepy looking. I would either fix him, by adding a lantern or take him down. The dog growled at him! I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Prineville, OR. 97754
5

Dorothy R. Prineville,OR.97754

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The House was awsome it was very roomy and the view was the best thing about it.
The location was convient to go shopping , to the beach, or a great sea food restraunt.
I would definatly recomend this house to friends and family.
We would also come back to this house too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
5

What a Way to Spend the First Vacation We've Allowed Ourselves in Years!

What a Way to Spend the First Vacation We've Allowed Ourselves in Years!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We finally allowed ourselves to take a whole week off at one time, away from our residence! Goal: do nothing and enjoy it. Outcome: we did nothing and had a great time! The house is in such a great location with the roaring ocean right there. It is an older home, could use some updates...but only if YOU lived there. I certainly wouldn't if I was renting the house out. Great bones. The stairwells are interesting...very narrow. We were a little leery of the waterbed since my husband has a bad back, but we both slept better than we have in months. Gleneden Beach is a great location, right in between everything. Can't wait to go back next year!! But we will bring our own wine glasses!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Battle Ground Washington
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We loved this house, the view is amazing and the house was very clean. We felt completely at home. I would definably recommend this place for any occasion.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
United States
5

Waterfront Delight!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
No matter what kind of weather you encounter, this is the perfect place.....fabulous view and fireplace for stormy conditions and easy access to sandy beach for those nice, long, sunny walks. Ocean at this part of the coast is magnificent....great place to reassess priorities and get a firm perspective of our relevance in the world (compared to the ocean, we are pretty small). Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Umpqua, OR
5

beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A fantastic place for our annual girls' getaway. Cozy, comfortable, clean and oh so relaxing! Check out the Side Door Cafe--------YUM!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Dallas, OR
5

Absolutely fantastic for everyone - three 13 yr olds, an 11 yr old, older parents and family dog!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Gorgeous View, private basement for teenage girls was perfect!
Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the waterbed in the master bedroom, woke up with no pain - that hasn't happened in years!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Home on Bluff - Open this weekend! Save 25%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326901vb
+1 (541) 946-5090
Gleneden Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Beautiful beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great house, great location!

Overall very happy with the house and rental co. Its a great stretch of coast through there and the view is amazing. I will rent with Vacasa again
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1